We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langfords Hotel

8 - 16 Third Avenue, Brighton BN3 2PX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langfords Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    86
    47
    29
    43
See reviews for
36
82
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wanted to share my experiences with fantastic hotel where I am for the second time. What to say other that I like here everything from A to Z, service is first class, team cheerful, reasonable prices, hotel rooms beautiful. My room is not big, but it is beautiful and clean. The bed is comfortable. Bath also great, no complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Reviews do not come any better than this and thank you so much What a shot in the arm for Bruno and his team and hopefully you will be able to make your third trip before too long Renewed thanks meanwhile More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly because of the Chocolate Making event that was being run in the hotel the next day and it seemed reasonable enough from the pictures and description on the web site. The hotel is what I would describe as a traditional English hotel. The room we stayed in was simple but clean and comfortable. Oddly there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this comprehensive and very fair review. Bruno and his team were delighted they were able to host you and are very much looking forward to your next visit The chocolate making sounded both interesting and delicious. What a fun way to spend your time in the City Renewed thanks and hopefully we can see you again soon More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Langfords for 2 nights in a double room on the first floor overlooking the garden and had a very comfortable stay. The room was great in terms of size, cleanliness and with a comfy bed and plenty of storage, surface and hanging space to spread myself out and with a bathroom that was more than adequate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We really appreciated this detailed and positive review and thank you so much for visiting us from north of the border! Having recently made some changes to our reception team your feedback will be invaluable in ensuring our team meet fully the expectations of our customers The Langfords strives to offer value for money and a comfortable guest experience so... More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel for the Brighton Marathon weekend, as I was running the Marathon and my family came along to support. Throughout the stay the staff were interested in the marathon and they took time to ask me how I got on when we returned afterwards. We arrived on the Friday and stayed to the Monday. Our stay was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review and renewed apologies for the issue with the radiator, though I am pleased the leak was quickly resolved We were so pleased you were able to compete in the Marathon - such a worthwhile achievement and event. It sounded like your family enjoyed themselves too and maybe as the summer gets into full swing... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable hotel for this last minute decision to visit Brighton. We had a good sized family room, 3 single beds. The bathroom was a little small, but all in good working order. The beds were very comfortable and we all had an un-disturbed nights sleep. Breakfast was ok, the portions of the cooked breakfast could have been a bit bigger,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this no nonsense review. Your kinds words mean a great deal and we were glad the Langfords could play a part in what sounded like a fun, impromptu visit. Your feedback is much appreciated, more so coming from a senior TripAdvisor contributor and we hope your plans will allow you to visit us again before too long More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my friends for a small hen party. The hotel was clean, tidy and not bad to sleep in. The reception lady(brown hair, Spanish maybe) was very very rude. Did not even want to bother talking to us. To busy on her computer! Told us she called a taxi for us but hadn't then shouted at us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Reading between the lines it would seem that the overall guest experience here was positive but clearly marred by the situation when ordering a taxi. The hotel has a direct customer line to the cab company so it would be usual for the guest to make the call themselves. However we do apologise if there was any confusion in this... More 

Virginia Water, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No matter what the reply is to this post, I can't even justify how bad the customer service is in this hotel... So we had a pretty bad night, with the fire alarm going off for a good hour in the middle of the night, no-one came round to reassure us and no one was evacuated. The new member of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

As we have made clear on numerous occasions the hotel remains fully compliant with its fire procedures and employs a first rate fire engineer. All this is a matter of record with the well being of our guests paramount The alarm being sounded was down to the selfish actions of one guest which was clearly regrettable for all concerned As... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked Langfords as I was running the marathon and they are one of few hotels not to have a 2 night minimum over this weekend. The hotel is set off the seafront so much quieter than I expected which was perfect! We had a room at the back of the hotel so was nice and quiet and I'd advice asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a detailed and positive review which makes running the hotel worthwhile. We would also like to pass on our congratulations for competing in this years event which is a highlight for the City The Langfords strives to offer value for money, it does not pretend to be something that it is not and we never fail... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As there was a marathon on today there was a minimum stay of 2 nights rather than 1 which we wanted. Website promised a hairdryer in every room, there wasn't & when I requested one couldn't be found so recommend you BYO ladies. Room distinctly average, bed clean & comfy but windows cracking wood&paint, bathroom damp black marks on ceiling.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us from London on what was a very busy weekend in the City and for your no nonsense review - the Langfords strives to provide value for money though by equal measure we were sorry to learn you encountered some issues, which detracted from your overall experience Bruno and his team will use your feedback to... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed back in January and did not have the best stay. I can't say I really want to go into depth about it, as we have written several complaints and emails and have yet to receive a single acknowledgement. (One of these was even handed into reception) To say the least we had fire alarm go off in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

As we have made clear on numerous occasions the hotel remains fully compliant with its fire procedures and employs a first rate fire engineer. All this is a matter of record with the well being of our guests paramount The alarm being sounded was down to the selfish actions of one guest and while regrettable for all concerned, in this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question