We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Langfords Hotel

8 - 16 Third Avenue, Brighton BN3 2PX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langfords Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    89
    49
    31
    49
See reviews for
39
88
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where do I begin? ......... £295.00 for a 2 night stay! Having been booked in by a family member for a wedding as it was 'close' to everything I went/had to go with the flow. The pictures of the reception/bar area looked ok the picture of our triple room well, I thought I could live with it. What a DUMP!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Incredibely dirty rooms, all in very poor condition, rost windows (noising even when someone closing door in other rooms). Dump and mould in bathroom, lot of holes on floor carpets (also very dirty). Staff unfriendly rude and helpless. Main thing breakfast! Be prepared to wait a long time for everything do not even expect to be served nice. Weird thing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I do not normally leave bad reviews but was quite disappointed with this hotel as our final break before baby arrives. We chose this hotel mainly because of the location and price and to be fair the location was perfect. The room we were given however did not deliver, we only had one thin pillow each and the room smelt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had an "executive room " confirmed but ended up with a very tired , small standard one . Should have complained at the time but visiting poorly family member & had other issues on our mind . They were most unhelpful after the event !! Anywhere past reception & the bar was grubby & paint falling off in many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We treated ourselves to a weekend away and thought the price of the stay would reflect the quality. However although the bedroom was comfortable enough (could have done with more pillows) the first impression we had on walking through the bedroom was of the side of the bath that really needed a lick of paint and looked rather tired and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Whilst we were pleased you had a lovely time in the City, clearly you felt a little underwhelmed by the hotel which is upsetting for all concerned The Langfords strives to offer value for money and slowly but surely we are improving further our guest bedrooms. May is always a busy time in the City with the Brighton Festival Hopefully... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel did what it said , parking was good outside front , room was big and had usual things - tv was too small as in big room it was like a blur in corner. Bathroom ok big and large - towels / toiletries inc hot water....... The room on general was clean and mine had a sofa in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this comprehensive review Given its location, we do not provide food other than breakfast at the Langfords because there is so much choice locally with some excellent eateries and bars We aim to offer value for money and thank you for highlighting this point. On the questions of televisions, we were one of the first hotels in... More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I returned to this Hotel recently with some friends and found it to be four star service at very reasonable rates. The bedrooms were very comfortable and well furnished with some little extras that make the stay even more pleasant. I managed to park my car right outside of the hotel which is a bonus in this busy area. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

We always delight in hearing from Senior TripAdvisor contributors and thank you so much for such a positive affirmation of the hotel. Bruno and his team are over the moon as a result The Langfords strives to provide value of money and it is kind of you to share your experience Hopefully we can see you back from along the... More 

Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, we stayed for 3 nights room 606 Thursday 07th May onwards, Thank you for our stay the room was clean and bathroom excellent, got some great gardens to sit in out the back and chill out with a Wine/Beer, not quite sure what other guests comments are about staff being rude, we found them excellent to deal with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this smashing review. Just what the doctor ordered! In our experience there are two types of guests who post on line reviews - those that genuinely care and want to share their experience in a constructive manner, warts and all, and those who have an axe to grind and feel entitled - usually to a refund for... More 

london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very tired and needs some TLC. However it cost just £45 for a double room during the Brighton fringe period. The room was spacious and clean, the bedding fresh, decent shower, and free wifi in the room. Freindly and helpful staff and only about 100 yards from the beach. The full English breakfast which was 7.95 was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. The Langfords is all about providing our guests with value for money, budget accommodation and I am glad we hit the right notes here. In many ways the Langfords is the perfect accompaniment to the Fringe Festival and hopefully you enjoyed the many cultural experiences on offer We are very much looking forward... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a repeater guest at this hotel for over 10 years. 10 years ago it was bad but it improved every year. This year it was just terrible! No Hot Water in the Hotel! Mouldy toast at breakfast! Not even one attempt from the management to explain why there was no hot water! Printer not working and still no invoice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hugh C, Manager at Langfords Hotel, responded to this review

The reality here was that this longstanding guest was placed in a double room, rather than the single he paid for, as a way of acknowledging his loyalty Regrettably there was a serious boiler outage which our engineers could not resolve. As such on Monday we authorised and had installed a new boiler which is now fully operational Clearly this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities