We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Brighton hotels

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
39%
Ranked #33 of 44 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
steve_fossil Canberra - Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (789)
  • Photos (233)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (152)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

789 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    197
    247
    156
    108
See reviews for
101
302
40
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (789)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My Fiancé and i booked a lastminute.com secret Hotels thing. We paid £90 for a secret 4* star Hotel in Brighton.. It came back with the ugliest, dated & overpriced place ever.. No way would i give this Hotel 4* more like 2/3*.. The room was a standard double no breakfast was included having been told it was at checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel really was terrible; it was my wife's birthday and so we treated ourselves to what was supposed to be the best room the hotel had, a KING EXECUTIVE SEAVIEW NONSMOKING at a cost of £376.60 for an August Friday and Saturday night stay, booked up about four months in advance on their own website. The room we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a room for three for one night. After checking in and going to my room I discovered I had an adjoining door to the next room , the noise level from the next room was loud as they had a young family. Being worried that my own boys may make noise I asked reception to move us to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don't usually write reviews on anything but I felt this had to have something said about it... And where to start! The only good thing is we managed to get a refund! Hotel room is dated, although I have read it is currently under going a refurbishment. There was chunks missing out of the walls, furniture is badly damaged,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear MissR278, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront. With regards to your comments concerning the bedroom being dated we are starting the process of addressing this. As you stated we are undergoing a full refurbishment with the bedrooms and bathrooms commencing in September. Please accept my apologies for... More

Canberra - Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A two night stay in a beach front room meant that we got to see a bit of the hotel and it's bar/dining room. I found the service at the reception desk to be excellent, acknowledging my platinum membership and being very helpful with tourism advice, but the waiting stall in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast were not terribly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear steve_fossil, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. Firstly thank you for your feedback regarding the reception team. I am pleased to hear you found them so attentive. With regards to your comments about the restaurant team I will certainly feed this back to them. We are... More

Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a Platinum IHG Member I stay in most of their brands, and this was probably one of my worst stays at an IHG Hotel. I know from other contributions that it is due for a refurbishment, and surely the current prices charged should reflect this. In its current form it is nowhere near up to Brand standards. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear yorkshiebhoy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. As stated yourself the hotel is due a full refurbishment which has now started. The refurbishment will include all bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas. My apology that you did not receive an upgrade on this occasion. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a £180 4* secret escape, last min.com. (No breakfast) Although the price was horrendous for such an ugly building and we hoped for a nicer hotel, the room was surprisingly more attractive than the building. It was clean and had a nice shower and fab location. We read the previous reviews and expected the worst but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Topcat115, Thank you for your comments regarding your saty with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am so thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the team were helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon. More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night got a seaview and balcony very nice gesture. A little dated the room but clean and everything worked as it should can't complain would stay again very central location and staff were very helpful during our stay. Car park under ground really useful and left the car there all day after checkout

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Harold410144, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday In Brighton- Seafront. I am so pleased to hear that you had a nice stay with us. With regards to your comments about the room being dated I am pleased to say that all of our bedrooms and bathrooms will be undergoing a full refurbishment... More

ashby de la zouch
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given an upgrade to a corner room facing the sea with a balcony, the hotel could do with new carpets throughout, it gives the wrong impression terribly stained especially in the restaurant. Aircon too high whilst eating, food ok but nothing special, huge open space in front of the hotel but no tables or sun umbrellas which would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Trunkers, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am pleased to be able to tell you that the hotel is currently undergoing a full refurbishment which will include all bedrooms, bathrooms and public areas. With regards to your comments about the terrace space outside the hotel we hope to... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived at this hotel we wanted to check in go and have a QUICK shower and then go out for dinner. I entered the room and set the shower running. I came back ten minutes later to find the bathroom flooded because the shower head was broken and spraying all over the room. I was going to leave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear RobG, I am sorry to hear you experienced such problems during your stay with us. The problems you experienced are not the usual standards we pride ourselves on at the hotel. Whilst I am pleased reception were able to resolve the problems for you at the time these clearly should not have been experienced by yourself in the first... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for one of the best hotels in Brighton and the best Brighton hotel deals? Look no further than the fully Wi-Fi enabled Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel. Standing from other Brighton hotels, Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront features air conditioning throughout and is in a prime spot on the seafront with wonderful views, making it hugely popular amongst Brighton hotels. Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel features at a glance:• Prime location on the seafront • Air conditioned guestrooms• Restaurant with seafront terrace• Guest car parking • 9 excellent meeting and events room• Priority Club® points for the guest • Business Club® points for the booker. This Brighton hotel captures the essence of this quintessentially British seaside town by combining its relaxing atmosphere with easy access to the cosmopolitan nightlife of Brighton. Plus, to make the most of this Brighton hotel’s seafront setting there is both Standard & Executive rooms with superb sea views available. For Brighton hotels set in a prime location the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel should top your list. The hotel is within touching distance of Brighton’s famous beach and only a stone’s throw from some of top things to see and do in Brighton. A stay in the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront hotel puts you only a short walk away from the Brighton Centre, Brighton Dome, Brighton Pier, the Brighton Royal Pavilion and Brighton Sea Life Centre. When considering Brighton hotels for your next short break, family getaway, business meeting or indeed perhaps a Brighton wedding venue make the Holiday Inn Brighton-Seafront your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
131

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer