We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vince G Coventry, United Kingdom
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    208
    266
    165
    111
See reviews for
112
315
43
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (838)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (207)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in Friday 21st for a quite weekend away; and immediately requested room change because our room was above a function room. The room swap was declined. The hotel hosted a boxing function on the Saturday night, and the noise from this and the party that followed was horrendous. Some guests at the function were staying on the higher... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Wrigs21, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront. I am really sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with us during your stay. I have spoken to the team regarding your stay and have been informed that you were compensated for your poor experience. I hope... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with our children 15th November in rooms 123 & 130. Staff very friendly and helpful Location directly opposite the ruined West Pier is very good. Breakfast is also good. Only gripe is we stayed on the floor which had recently been refurbished. The quality of the workmanship is very poor. The decorators had painted (in our room) over wallpaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Vince G, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. It is great to hear that overall your stay was a good one and that you found the team friendly. With regards to your comments about your room I will definitely feed this back and get these issues sorted. We... More

rob140567
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and I should have seen the warning when executive room was very cheap but this hotel has seen much better days. 5th floor king room with sea view, dingy lighting, seal on bath hanging off, bottom of bath very badly marked, I could go on but although not dirty just very run down. I didn't eat hotel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Rob B, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment of the hotel. Our bedrooms and bathrooms will be completed in April 2015 so we hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back once these are complete. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just come back from two nights at the holiday inn the staff were so welcoming. The room was clean and the beds really comfortable. I'm glad I didn't take any notice of some of the reviews. On the first night 10th November we rang reception asking if how to turn up the heating and they came and sorted it and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Iris H, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team so welcoming. We hope to welcome you back very soon. More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the other weekend. Staff very helpful with car parking, chatting to our young ones and being generally friendly. Good room, not quite a sea view but we could see it. Hotel generally quiet inside and out despite being busy and bad weather outside. The room was OK but I know its due a re-furb so I am sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear traveller123456277, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Brighton for two nights for work and the host organization reserved rooms at this hotel. The bathroom smelled musty, but overall the room was fine. No frills, but good basic accommodations. There is no fitness center or business center, which was somewhat surprising. My colleagues who were staying on higher floors (like 3rd-4th floors) said that their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Yamster, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton Seafront. I am pleased you found our location to your satisfaction. I am sorry your colleagues experienced some problems with the wifi connection. I will investigate how this can be addressed More

Leicester
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm afraid it's all very tired looking but it is going through a refurbishment so no doubt will improve. I personally was not disrubted by the work being done. The manager I believe called Shaun and the other receptionist I believe called Darren gave exceptional service and were very welcoming as were the staff in the morning at breakfast so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear JobozLeicester, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am thrilled to hear that the team gave you exceptional service and in particular Shaun and Darren. I will pass on your comments to the team. We hope to welcome you back so you can experience the hotel once it is fully refurbished. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly helpful reception staff on arrival. My room was ready although i was 2 hours early so was able to check straight in. The room was clean and spacious, bathroom could do with a little attention, but it was all clean, just a little tired. Only criticism was the person working at the bar in the evening, there was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear SarahC26, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am pleased to hear that your found the reception team helpful and that you were happy with your room. My apologies for the problems you experienced with the bar team member. I will certainly address this. We hope to welcome you... More

Ireland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived in, windswept after walking down Brighton seafront. The hotel was further down than I remembered but it is still in a beautiful location beside the old pier. After three nights in a cramped London hotel, we were not prepared for what greeted us. The hotel is so spacious and uncluttered, it was a delight! The atmosphere was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear MGMMcShane, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and I will ensure your comments are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More

Perth, Scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like the holiday inn chain, and stay with them a good bit. Thats why i was disappointed with this hotel. I stayed here last you and it was undergoing 'upgrade' a year on it still is, and do I see much of a difference ? - no. The room is one of the poorest executive rooms I have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Jeff_uk. Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Our refurbishment started in September and is due to be finished in April 2015. We are currently having all the bedrooms refurbished which will then be followed by the bathrooms. We hope that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (190)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay