We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
grievesy Dundee
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    211
    268
    166
    114
See reviews for
112
319
43
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (848)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (278)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Dundee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

3rd time I have reviewed this hotel. Last two times, not so good. But this place is getting better. Currently going through a refurb, the rooms are nice. corridors have a fresh lick of paint and generally this is a nice property now. It still needs work and I would be happy to come back and see what it turns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear grievesy, Tank you for your comments regarding your stay with at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am thrilled to hear that you can already see the improvements in the hotel. Our refurbishment is making progress each day and the team are all excited about how great it is going to look once it is complete next year. We... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely sea view room, quiet and comfortable room. Exceptional reception service and a quality breakfast was had in the morning. Perfectly situated on the sea front, parking under the hotel was a result. Highly recommended all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Bill C, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am thrilled to here you had such a great stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the team. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. More 

Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I start, I don't write many reviews and normally stick to positive ones but I had to make an exception in this case!... I attended our office Christmas party here (shared party night) on 5/12/14 and I very much doubt we will book it again next year. The hotel was newly refurbished, clean and pleasant enough. We stayed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Andy S S, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. My sincerest apologies you experienced problems with the levels of service at the Christmas party you attended. This is not the level of service I would expect to be delivered to our guests. I would welcome the chance to speak... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So. Arrived yesterday and was concerned as I had read a huge number of reviews that didn't exactly instill confidence. Let's be honest most sea view hotels are overpriced and for what I paid for this I could have gone to many amazing hotels which far outclassed this one..However, what I wanted was the location and the view which changes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Ignacio1974, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am pleased you felt you received value for money with the location of the hotel and the fantastic views we have from our sea view rooms. All our bedrooms are being updated as part of our refurbishment which will mean... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With the exception of the staff (who looked embarrassed to be working there), this place is a disgrace to the Holiday Inn and IHG empire. Having stayed at the Crown Plaza in Amsterdam the previous weekend, this hotel felt as far away from a good standard hotel as it's possible to get. The outside looks like it belongs in pre-1970's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear GLENCO, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. My sincerest apologies that you had such a poor experience during your stay. We are currently undergoing a full refurbishment and are investing £3 million into the property. As part of the refurbishment we will also be improving the exterior of the hotel as... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked via Expedia and arrived at 4pm on Saturday. £18 for the carpark seemed a bit steep but as nowhere else to park had to take it. We booked in fine. The room was small and much the same as a travel lodge. We travelled as a family of 6. 2 adults 13, 10 8 and 4 year olds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Garry B, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. My apologies that you experienced problems with the service at breakfast. These are not the levels of service I expect from the team and will certainly look into why this happened. I am pleased you slept well but am sorry your... More 

Gouda
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here for business. The rooms are not great. The location is good - directly at the seafront. The breakfast offerings were good, but in total I was not very impressed. The hotel parking however worked well for this business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Barto C, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. With regards to the bedrooms these are currently being refurbished and will be completed by April 2015. We are very excited about the overall improvements that are being made to the hotel through the refurbishment. It is great to hear you... More 

Bournemouth
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night and we received a warm and friendly welcome from the receptionist who went out of his way to explain everything and attend to our every need. The reception area was clean and obviously well maintained. It was a bit sparse, but I guess that was just a minimalist styling and a matter of taste.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear mrstinathompson, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your stay such great value for money. We strive to deliver great service and a great environment for our guests to relax in which I am thrilled... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a mix of business and leisure at the start of November 2014. The hotel is in a great location on brighton sea front, just a short walk from the pier and the lanes with lots of shops bars and restaurants. The hotels decor is extremely dated and is nowhere near as modern as other holiday inns. As... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Leila249, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am pleased to be able to say that the hotel is currently undergoing a full refurbishment. The refurbishment will include all bedrooms, bathrooms, reception lobby, bar and restaurant. The bedroom and bathroom refurbishment is currently underway and will be finished by April 2015.... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to share with you the letter of complaint that I have sent to this hotel.....Im still awaiting a response!! Dear Sir/Madam, I have just come back from a one night stay at The Holiday Inn, Brighton and have to say I was very disappointed! I paid £194 for the night including breakfast (which, the breakfast was actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear emma b, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. My apologies that you experienced some problems during your stay. You mentioned that you sent a letter of complaint to the hotel. In order for me to look into the problems you experienced further I would be grateful if you would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay