We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront to your Saves list
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Soutenu Essex
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    229
    277
    172
    115
See reviews for
117
341
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (888)
  • Mar-May only
    (201)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (212)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Essex
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was a refurbished one & had a new bathroom. Sadly, there was no longer a bath tub - one of my main reasons for choosing Holiday Inn is I prefer a bath to a shower. The room itself had just been painted - the main fixtures/décor etc didn't seem any different. the view from the room was onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Soutenu, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. So you are aware for future stays with us we do still have some bedrooms with baths. If you contact the hotel directly and ask to be allocated a bedroom with a bath we will be happy to accommodate this wherever possible. I am sorry you found... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on a wet and windy Sunday evening. The greeting at reception was just what was needed on a night like that. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished and was clean, comfortable and very pleasant. The breakfast was very good and the view from the restaurant is great. Not all Holiday Inns are the same, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Geoff S, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made such a difference to your day. I am pleased you found our newly refurbished rooms comfortable and that overall you found the hotel to one of the better Holiday Inns... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The walls were paper thin which meant we could hear fellow guests' conversations in the next room. When others returned in the middle of the night making a bit of noise (would not have been excessive with decent walls) we were woken up and found it very difficult to sleep. Also our room had a door to the next room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Oliver P, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am sorry you experienced noise from other guests whilst staying with us and that they disturbed your sleep. We do make every effort to allocate rooms within the hotel appropriately so guests are not disturbed by each other however... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here from 11/02/15 to 14/02/15 as we decided to go away for a romantic valentines break. I thought the hotel was great, and it's currently undergoing a refurbishment. We were lucky enough to of been given a new refurbished room, and thought it was lovely. Had room service one night of our stay, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Andrew_Page84, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your valentines break with us and that you liked our newly refurbished bedrooms. It is great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us also. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 14 DAYS. My room was clean(although i've noticed some stains), the staff was superb(very polite and welcoming). They are in the middle of a huge renovation. The bathroom is completely redone, so it looks modern and clean. The A.C works fine, the TV is big enough and it can read any USB storage device, with any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear minormilan, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the team superb. I am pleased you liked our newly refurbished bathrooms and that you found the facilities in the bedroom to your satisfaction. As you say we are in a great location for our guests... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the fourth time I have stayed at The Holiday Inn, Brighton Sea Front. Always guaranteed a comfortable stay. The staff are always friendly and willing to help. The rooms are extremely comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is excellent! I strongly recommend this hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you have stayed with us on several occasions and each time have had a great experience. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped at this hotel for a week while on business and I have no issues. The staff were all very friendly and kind. I only ate in the restaurant on one of the evenings and the food was very nice. The hotel was being renovated at the time which was not an issue as any building work was stopped at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Min1982, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made such a difference to your stay. We do make every effort to ensure our guests experience minimal disturbance during our refurbishment so I am pleased the refurbishment did not impact... More 

Southampton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic location. The place was under renovation that sould have probably been done 15 years ago im sure a room with a view of 4 large red gas bottles on a flat roof could have been avoided. THE PLACE REALLY IS BAD I WOULD WAIT UNTIL THE RENOVATION IS FINISHED BEFORE STAYING HERE.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Dale J, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. As you mentioned we are currently undergoing a full refurbishment with our bedrooms and bathrooms due to be complete in March 2015. We hope to welcome you back once the refurbishment is complete. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has an excellent position on the Brighton seafront and is a short walk from the exciting shops in the Lanes. It is ideal for taking a walk along the prom before breakfast. The hotel is going through a £3M refurbishment and our room had been updated and was excellent with modern decor and fittings, the bathroom had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear CRF2014, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Brighton- Seafront. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel so conveniently located. We are in a great position for our guests to be able to explore all Brighton has to offer whilst being able to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night, they were renovating so we were given a room with 2double beds. Room was clean, beds comfy and bathroom lovely! Staff were very helpful, our room was cold so member of staff brought up electric heater, room service was quick!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fran_Rhodes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront, responded to this review

Dear Kook13, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the beds comfy. My apologies you found the bedroom to be cold but I am pleased the team responded quickly and efficiently in order to resolve your problem. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront

Address: 137 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2JF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront Hotel Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

250 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay