We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

4.0 of 5 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    291
    240
    98
    62
See reviews for
121
400
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (837)
  • Mar-May only
    (180)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Many things about this hotel were excellent - the staff, the speed and friendliness of the service, the bedroom furniture - but other aspects were below par. The hotel decor was tired and a bit scruffy, the hotel (including the bedroom) was seriously overheated, the noise insulation in the bedroom was poor, the plumbing was very noisy and the bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are pleased that We did not take a cat on this trip as there was not room to swing it in the very small room. We were placed in a attic type room up a flight of stairs from the main corridor. When going outside on the landing from our room and looking at the end of the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We’d selected a ‘mystery hotel’ from Lastminute.com and discovered the hotel was to be the Mercure Hotel along Brighton seafront. I’d stayed at the Mercure Hotel in 2006 and it wasn’t a great experience; however, returning nearly 9 years later I confess to being pleasantly surprised. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. The two booked rooms were adjacent to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Smiff679, The team and I thank you for your recent feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. The hotel launched its new breakfast offering in Nov 2014 and it has been a big success; I thank you for your comments. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just returned from an overnight stay in Brighton, we were booked to see the Ice show in Brighton centre and I found the Mercure Hotel in Lastminute.com . I read some reports that were not too good but we found nothing to complain about. The car park charge was £25.00 but them when we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Laurie02, The team and I thank your for your review and we were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and found all staff that you encountered to be both friendly and helpful. We trust that we will welcome you back to the hotel, we look forward to it! Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Operations... More 

Stafford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while working in the area and have often got very good rates. I would rate it at three and a half stars if this was possible. The staff in the hotel are in the main very pleasant. It is situated close to the town centre and right on the sea front.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

chalkywhite26, The team and I thank you for your repeat visit to the hotel. The car parking is now £25.00 per car and this is in line with our pricing policy and also in line with the local area; should guests wish to not use this facility then myself and the team are always at hand to advise of the... More 

Kingswood, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a two night stay here in early January and found, from the moment we walked through the door, a most welcoming atmosphere. The receptionist took time to greet us, enquire about our journey and ensure that we had all of the information needed for our stay. The rooms were adequately spacious and well laid out and everything had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Richard L, The team and I thank you for your feedback and we were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the hotel. The hotel, as well as the team, is def full of character and we thank you for noticing this - it certainly does add to the overall enjoyment of your stay. We look forward... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are always looking for deals when we stay in Brighton over New year. The Mercure won hands down. Although the hotel is a little worn in places, it was clean, comfortable warm. We would certainly stay here again. A taxi will cost you around £5.20 to get to the Lanes, or a 15 to 20 minute walk. Good beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Simon C, The team and I thank you for your feedback and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed the deal that you found; the hotel has various deals throughout the year and it's def worth keeping your eyes peeled for these. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Operations Manager More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
70 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights to see the New Year in. It was a great place to stay - a little further away from everywhere compared to other hotels that we've stayed in, but that was our choice. We received a lovely welcome and were directed to our room which was nice and spacious with a cute bathroom which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Carol R, We thank you for your feedback and we trust that you celebrated in style whilst seeing in the New Year in Brighton. The hotel offers a variety of room types to suit our guest’s requirements and if available the team are always at hand to offer upgrades to those rooms that have sea views and all for a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as a last minute choice for a place to stay on a saturday night in Brighton early January we were not impressed by prices offered for most usual Hotels. So as a chance we opted for a discount secret venue price, and we got the Mercure. We did guess it was this actually. I must say that the Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

cityseer84, The team and I thank you for your recent feedback; I will be sure to share this with the team. The hotel is based in an ideal location and only a short walk from all the local attractions and a stone's throw to the beach! I thank you for your kind words relating to the team and I know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay