We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Brighton hotels

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
52%
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
PJHogan Cork, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (735)
  • Photos (112)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (176)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

735 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    262
    214
    84
    48
See reviews for
107
344
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm writing this from our room on our final night at The Brighton Mercure. She's a grand old lady with oodles of character and charming oddities. Very straightforward and efficient check in with smiling and attentive staff. Stayed in Rm 110 on the first floor overlooking the seafront. Pay the extra for a privilege room. It's well worth it. Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Mercure Brighton requires a facelift its not in a bad location although a 15 to 20 min walk to the Lanes. The front of house is reasonably smart but once you get into the hotel apart from the Bathrooms which were up to standard the Bedrooms do need some work with some areas looking tired also ours was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of the hotel is great, right on the seafront and near to the attractions. The room we had was clean with a comfy bed but it is small. The decor is very dated and could do with a revamp as some of the walls and curtains are a little tired and dare i say dirty. The bathroom again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice Hotel at the coastline in hove, within walking distance of Brighton. Rooms had no air conditioning and parking fees were pretty high for only a few parking spots. Apart from that, enjoyed my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a two night stay through last minute. Com which was a good price for a cheap easy getaway. On arrival at 11.30 our room was ready to check in (great we thought) only to b greeted by a small hot room with a dirty stained duvet. This was reported and we left the hotel for 3 hours or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location we booked a classic double which was nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Toni B, The team and I would like to thank you for your recent online review following your recent stay here at the hotel. The hotel is ideally located and only a short walk from all the must see attractions in Brighton. We were delighted to read that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and that the team assisted... More

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed here before and really enjoyed it ,but this time wasn't so great.The room we had this time was quite small with an awful view of the side wall of the next hotel ,I know this isn't the hotels fault but wasn't the best.Plus side the room was very clean and there was a fan which we did use.Wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Jazzie44, The team and I thank you for your feedback. As a returning guest you will know that the hotel has various room types available and something to suit everybody. Upon making your next booking with the hotel, please do get in touch with myself or one of the team and we will be more than happy to discuss these... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel has a beautiful stair case and makes you feel you are staying somewhere very grand. However the rooms are in need of some redecoration and many parts of the hotel looked like they could do with a lick of paint. The rooms were basic and comfortable. They were very kind and provided child friendly bedding for our little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Gailywaily2014, The team and I would like to thank you for your feedback; it is always such a pleasure to receive this from our guests. We pride ourselves in delivering first class service to all our guests and it was delighted to see that we delivered this yet again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.... More

Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In a great location along the Brighton esplanade, we managed to get some last minute rooms for our family of two young children, parents and grand-parent. In a wonderful old beach front building, it is a bit tired around the edges, but very clean and the staff are very accommodating. It is just right for the price although the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

HotelReviewerSydney, Let us thank you for providing us with your feedback. We were delighted to read that you has a relaxing stay with us. The team and I are currently reviewing the breakfast buffet and our offerings and I would like to thank you for your feedback relating to this. We are also delighted to note that the toy made... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton #9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location doesn’t come much better than this, right on Brighton seafront with fantastic views of the beach and out to sea. Close to the Brighton Centre and the town centre this elegant Regency style hotel is perfectly situated for business and leisure guests.Each of the 123 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high-speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press as well as tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer