We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
51%
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Paul R R
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    267
    218
    87
    52
See reviews for
111
352
24
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our weekend break at the Mercure hotel,the staff were lovely and very helpful. the room was clean the breakfast was excellent . the only thing was the parking £18 a night I didn't mind paying but it would be nice to know when I booked, We Would Stay There Again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed here for 2 nights. Let's start with the few plus points: Friendly reception staff, friendly restaurant staff. Free wifi. Fantastic location. Now onto the rest of it.... Awful bedroom. Dirty and stained threadbare carpet. No air conditioning. Worn furniture. Doorway to bathroom could only be entered if you walked slightly sideways. Tiny bath that I couldn't even sit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NLB91 Thanks for your brutal review. Clearly we're not quite your cup of tea then. It does rather sound as though you had one of our smallest 'compact rooms' so my apologies for that. Maybe if you venture back (I'm an irrepressible optimist if nothing else), let me know and we'll see you enjoy a different room with a... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here in September for a wedding, nice location lovely hotel, staff very nice and friendly. Nice clean room, however if you want a room with a view ask, as I was looking out on the back of the hotel and other rooms. All the staff were very helpful but 1 in particular stood out for me and that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stephcalla86, Thank you for such a wonderful review. Did make me laugh out loud your description of Rory. Spot on! I'm pleased you enjoyed the wedding and your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards car parking, it really is at a premium in Brighton, and especially on the Seafront. All hotels charge but... More

Hong Kong Region, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family went to UK recently. As recommended by our friends, we have chosen Travelodge hotel which is located in Brighton near the coast. The room size is perfect and the facilities are nice. Their breakfast is delicious. Justyna and Selina performed wonderful service to us. They greeted us every morning with friendly smile. They responded our requests efficiently. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wong m, Many thanks for your review. Now, while we'd love to take the credit for an enjoyable stay, I think we should pass it over to the Travelodge as it seems you stayed there. I'll happily to pop along and drop off a printed version of your review so Justyna and Silina know you enjoyed being looked after... More

essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Yes there are squeaky floorboards. Yes there are loads of corridors to find your room. Yes in places it is a little tired. But to be honest this all adds to the character of the hotel. I couldn't fault the staff; reception girl was great and when we got lost trying to find our room a cleaner took the time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alisonsgreat, I'm sure you are! Thank you for such a great review, and yes....... the best laid plans sometimes go awry. Two staff couldn't make it in at the very last minute with flu, not a good idea to pass that onto guests and colleagues alike, so we had to soldier on with those we had, including me in... More

Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was attending a conference here and had an overnight stay. The receptionist at check in gave us no details regarding check out time or where breakfast was served and times etc, very poor. We had dinner, lunch and breakfast here. The food was average, nothing to write home about and at dinner the portions were very small. The waiters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear quickflik, Thank you for reviewing us following your stay with last week. Always good to receive. You raise two good points, first the wide variety of room types we have. This is simply due to more than 100 years of renovations, alterations and changes to various parts of the building, giving us what we have today......... a rather fascinating... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is probably like many other mid-range hotels on the seafront- looking a bit tired, especially on the outside, but with rooms of a perfectly acceptable standard. All the basic room amenities you would expect in a 4 star hotel, although only 2 available plugs for 2 people was a bit lacking. But the room was a reasonable size,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KLA0091, Many thanks for your review and the constructive comments you make. Air conditioning is an issue at most of Brighton's seafront hotels for all manner of reasons, not least listed bulding status and the challenges that gives. I'm sorry you walked to reception when we should have brought the spare fan to your room for you. Overall it... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in need of some updating, and is looking a little tired in places, but it is part of the faded glory of British seaside hotels that line our coasts in towns such as Brighton. For me, it was a perfect two night mid-week stay. I had requested a room with a sea view, and was delighted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy M Why, thank you for such a lovely review, we rather like them! I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit to us this week, so, being something of an irrepressible optimist hope to see you back again quite soon then. Regards parking,we are actually, one of the best priced hotels along the Seafront for parking, as it's at a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: 149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brighton
Brighton Ramada

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities