We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

149 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2PP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    315
    267
    112
    74
See reviews for
129
450
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (925)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a bad experience at another location where we chose not to stay, we booked here at very short notice. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable, although there was only one chair so one person had to sit on the bed. The location is good, about a mile from Brighton pier. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Higgos, We thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. The team and I were pleased to read that you found those that you encountered to be helpful and courteous and this added to you stay with us. The hotel does indeed charge £25.00 per car per night for parking and this is in line with... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I arrived and was greeted but very small reception area. Rosin was friendly and very helpful and that's were i felt good customer service the duty manager was exceptionally rude so much so i had to speak to the GM I had to move rooms as the classic room is very outdated and tv did nto work i felt i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, General Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which I was disappointed to read and thought we had resolved the issues your brought to my attention during your stay. The first room you were offered was not to your liking and as we had availability we were able to move you to a more suitable alternative. As you required more electrical sockets to... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is a big draw for me. Just far out enough from the main centre, and close to Preston Street where there are some lovely places to eat. I booked a privilege room sea view. Lovely view indeed! And a very nice little balcony with table and chairs included. Bed comfortable, shower cold...but bath lovely (maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

cdoodlebug, The team and I thank you for your feedback! The hotel is a great location from all the local attractions and a stone's throw from the beach too! The hotel's Sea View Rooms, esp. those with balcony, are a firm favourite with our guests and for a small supplement per night is def worth every penny. Where possible, if... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we first arrived to our room there was a horrendous draft and it was freezing, the curtains wouldn't close fully, there was a massive gap under the door, and visible dust on top of the light shades. We decided to call reception and an extremely polite girl came up and gave us a portable heater unfortunately the heater didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The beds were so comfortable I didn't want to get up. The breakfast was nice - quality bacon and sausages.............................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

NikiDSE11, The team and I thank you for your feedback. The beds have all been replaced across the whole hotel and the feedback that we have received has been great; when on holiday there is no rush to get out of bed! Our breakfast has a great selection of options to choose from and it really is a great way... More 

London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I only have ever reviewed a hotel once before to defend a hotel I felt unfairly criticised so I really have to be pushed to bother. I booked through booking.com and paid 150 for one night in a classic twin room, I checked in and only then I was told it be £25 to park on the premises. So that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Lefty64, Many thanks for your recent review. In line with our pricing policy the hotel does car separately for car parking at a rate of £25.00 per car par night; I would like to apologise that this was not communicated to yourself prior to your arrival. The hotel does have this listed on our website and have been in touch... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here last night after a very busy day partaking in an extreme sports activity day. We were exhausted when we arrived and we're pleased to be warmly welcomed at reception. We'd pre-booked our room via booking.com and were very happy with the sea view room I'd asked for. It was modern and spacious. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

SiLewis, The team and I thank you for your recent feedback following your stay. We were delighted to read that you had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Ms Kuldeep Badesha Operations Manager More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location only 5 mins walk from the Lanes, reasonable priced rooms. Dinner was included & was good with great service. Seafront location with views of both piers. Parking is £25 per night bit excessive if staying at hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMBrighton, Manager at Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

nicola.kelly20, The team and I thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location here in Brighton and is only a stone's throw from the beach and with the warmer weather it's a real treat! The hotel will be updating our menu in the coming weeks and there will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question