We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Hotel

Hotel website
139 - 141 Kings Rd, Brighton BN1 2NA, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kings Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    271
    249
    145
    124
See reviews for
96
397
59
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (897)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (280)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (195)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We found KIngs Hotel last minute and thought we would check it out. It was a great place to stay, clean, and small but nicely appointed rooms. The staff was so helpful. They were always there to help and guide us as to various activities and sites in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There was no air conditioning. In all fairness, very few of the hotels in Brighton beach have AC. We also happened to be there during a heat wave. The staff were great!! My husband left his hat and we noticed a few days later. I corresponded with a staff member (Daniel) through email several times, and he shipped the hat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is located right by the sea and I would strongly recommend that you get a seaview room, as waking up to the crashing of the sea is absolutely gorgeous. We were asked if we were willing to pay for an "upgrade" but noticed that the room was the same as what was retrieved from the booking form, prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your constructive review. It was pleasing reading that you liked the crashing of the waves/sea view in the morning. We always offer guests on arrival if they would like to upgrade upon arrival to a sea view room (If available) but this does occur an extra cost so not quite sure what... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't be put off by all these bad reviews, I stayed in the hotel as part of a cricket tour and it was great. It may not be a hotel you'd want to stay in for a special anniversary but if you're staying in brighton for the weekend with friends it is more than adequate. The staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review Vas. It was very pleasing reading your review. I was very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that the cricket tour went very well. I will pass on your very kind comments to the staff and it was good to read that you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We paid £215 for a twin room - the deal included breakfast and we were 'lucky' to get to check in early enough to secure a parking space just off site, at £15.00 for the night. Not being able to check in til 3 pm compromised our day somewhat; we arrived in Brighton early then had to pay to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

It was very disappointing reading your review and I apologise for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I am glad that you took advantage of our small car park. Check in time is any time after 3pm however if we did have rooms available earlier we would have happily checked you in. We do have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. emailed ahead and asked if we can have a nice room as he had last time they rudely replied saying no. We got a room facing a ally where u could see people peeing in street and a brick wall. Positive Scottish waiter at breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

I was disappointed after reading your review and I would like to apologise for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We treat every request very seriously and always try to accommodate everyone’s needs regrettably on this occasion we did not have the availability of sea views so we unfortunately could not honour your request. I... More 

UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right on the seafront with all amenities close by. Really great staff who couldn't do enough to help. However, the hotel is very tired and in need of considerable TLC. We refused the first room on offer as it was tiny, claustrophobic, very hot, the windows wouldn't open more than a crack, no AC to compensate, and the view was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologise for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I have investigated that you were in a room on the lower ground floor and I feel this room is very large and the window opens quite far so maybe you felt claustrophobic due to being on the lower ground floor.... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed at The Kings hotel again. This hotel is perfect for a stay in Brighton. It is close to everything that Brighton has to offer,shops, shows, concerts, restaurants, and being right on the front ,Beach. The Hotel is on the front so there is a lot of traffic, we stayed in 201 at front of Hotel, but noise never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for returning to the Kings hotel Ian and such a lovely review. It is great to see that you liked our location and that you took advantage of this. I agree that there is a lot of traffic on the sea front but pleased this did not bother you during your stay. It was pleasing that... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend went to stay here for a getaway night for our anniversary, how misleading the marketing was combined with the awful attitude of the staff... made this a very memorable experience, not in the way I had imagined. I cant help feel that mine and my partner's concerns were sarcastically dealt with because we are in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

It was disappointing when I read your review Alex and I apologise for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I am now in contact with Daisy’s father to resolve the issues that you have both raised. Kind regards Shaun Donachie Resident Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not be fooled by the advert for this hotel...... I paid £150 for a Seaside view for the night and when we arrived we were given an awful room with threadbare dirty carpets with a view of a building.....When I complained to the Manager and asked for another room I was told I had paid for a "Sea Side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ShaunDonachie, Manager at Kings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daisy, It was very disappointing reading your review and I apologise for any aspect of your stay that did not meet your expectations. I am now in contact with your father and I am sure we can resolve the issues raised very soon. Kind regards Shaun Donachie Resident Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#23 of 45 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
0.4 mi away
Umi Brighton Hotel
Umi Brighton Hotel
#20 of 45 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#26 of 45 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Langfords Hotel
Langfords Hotel
#35 of 45 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre
Ibis Brighton City Centre
#13 of 45 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#19 of 45 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay