We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Umi Brighton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NA, England
Hotel amenities
Umi Brighton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Umi Brighton Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
silentsgirl London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    319
    190
    113
    112
See reviews for
98
385
55
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (909)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (243)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am never disappointed by my stay at Umi Brighton. My husband and I stayed there yesterday, our second visit (after a stellar experience in July). We arrived about 5pm and were greeted immediately and warmly by the staff, and were upgraded to a spacious, sea view room. I have mobility issues, so the lift is always appreciated. It's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel very close to the sea. Staff where very helpful . Room was clean but basic. Had the buffet breakfast but it was tepid at best so didn't eat much. They said there was wi fi but I couldn't get it, phoned reception someone came up to my room but they couldn't get a signal to my room. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights in January 2015. We had a double room for two nights, which cost us the princely sum of £61. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The hotel is right on the seafront, near all the shops, bars and restaurants. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever, would happily stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had booked this hotel after having a bad experience with another hotel (Britannia Hotel) The hotel is located right opposite to the beach. It only takes a 1min walk to reach the beach. As soon you enter the staffs are welcoming. I had booked a single bed room but was upgraded to double bed room (free upgrade). The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newark, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel in the beginning of this month with my sister. The lobby looks cute so I think the rooms will be ok. The beds were ok, however the carpet was disgusting. I was afraid to wak barefooted so I wore slippers all the time. The bathroom was ok nothing amazing but I'm not too picky. What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Second time i've stayed here and was a bit cautious as I stayed in the Penthouse room last time. Had a room on the first floor, clean, big a bit noisy as the traffic and nearby clubs were clearly audible. Staff were lovely, brought me up a heater as I told them that I was cold. loved the option of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UmiBrighton, General Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor, was pleased you enjoyed your stay and was happy with your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Linzi More 

southampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were really looking forward to our stay here and paid an extra £50 for a sea view upgrade. Our shower was not brilliant and the hot water was not "hot" but we didn't complain. The breakfast was another matter. On day one the food was varied and plentiful but it was almost cold. The tea in the urn was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests As the GM I am fully aware of the details of your stay and understand from the Duty Manager you did not bring any concerns regarding your room to our attention until you were leaving. If we had known there was a problem with your water, this would have been rectified - upon checking your room after your... More 

Worcestershire, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we arrived at umi we had a very warm welcome from Liam on reception who also gave us an upgrade to a sea view room. The room was lovely - high ceilings, modern furniture, huge bed which was probably the most comfortable I've slept in when being away. Bathroom could do probably do with a bit of attention but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Many Thanks for taking the time to review Umi following your recent stay, was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking to return. Here at Umi one of our main aims is to increase our returning guest numbers, please book direct with the hotel to make use of your returning guest discount. We look forward to... More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a seafront double suit it was lovely for the price, great night sleep and a beautiful view, staff were welcoming and helpful, location is perfect would always recommend! We are looking to go back in February.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review and very happy to read you will be returning. Make sure you book direct with the hotel to receive your returning guest discount Kind Regards GM More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel to an amazing welcome from the gentleman in reception, checked into our room with beautiful sea views, lovely size room and bathroom with every amenity we needed. The hotel was located in the centre and right on the sea front. a five min walk to the pier. Great experience and cant wait to stay again,.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam We believe first impressions are of an utmost importance and was glad to read we got this right with your arrival Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you return to Umi in the near future. GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Umi Brighton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umi Brighton Hotel

Address: 64 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Umi Brighton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Umi Brighton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umi Hotel Brighton
Brighton Umi Hotel
Belgrave Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay