We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Umi Brighton Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   64 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NA, England
Hotel amenities
Umi Brighton Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Umi Brighton Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HarrietPhilippa
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    332
    194
    114
    114
See reviews for
103
395
56
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (931)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (243)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (240)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked two rooms for my mum and me for one night. The location seemed good and the photos on the website also looked good for the price. I didn't have a voucher like a lot of people seem to, so i paid the full rate for two single rooms. if i hadn't paid so much, i wouldn't have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this room via wowcher for a great price! Location is fantastic, ideal for those wanting nightlife as lies on the end of a road full of clubs/bars facing out to the sea. We were staying on 3rd floor, was very quiet. Breakfast was good and service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Positive aspects of my stay: room 215, back of the building- only noise are the seagulls but you're by the sea so don't complain! Value for money, I paid £49 for a Friday night, for two people, bed clean and very comfortable, breakfast included, fantastic location and interesting restaurant :) Negative aspects: dated room-it made me feel like I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

i never normally do reviews but I loved this hotel so I thought I would! We stayed in 410 me and my bf, executive sea view room on the fourth floor. Good value for money for 3 nights PROS- Location was just perfect, literally two mins from the beach the shops,pier, sea world! The staff , cleaners and as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked in here for 2 nights and generally impressed. Quick and efficient booking in and out; room clean, roomy and ideal. Some of the interiors slightly aged but would definitely recommend and would will stay again. Location excellent on the seafront and central to town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My advice is clear… DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. My, my wife and 2 children booked a family suite at the Umi at quite a substantial price of £215. We were given a room the first floor on the sea-front (Room 111). The room was a little dated but not too bad. However, our biggest complain was that our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 1 night before the Brighton Half Marathon. Great location on the seafront. Friendly staff. The breakfast was included in the price and was very good. The Bay restauarant next door was also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor and was glad to read you enjoyed your stay last weekend. We hope to see you at the next maranthon in April Kind Regards Team Umi More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Umi before and loved it so no hesitation in booking it again on Friday evening. Unfortunately, since our last stay, a nightclub has opened up across the road. The noise was horrendous with loud voices until well into the early hours. Finally got to sleep only for some idiot to purposely set off the fire alarm -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor and please accept our apologies once more you were disturbed by the fellow guest that deliberately set off our fire alarms last weekend. Your kind comments regarding the team are much appreciated and please make sure you come back and see us soon Regards GM More 

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were great, friendly and helpful. We were there for two nights and I have to say I wanted to be impressed but I wasn't. Bed was small, just wide enough for two, but only just. The base of the bed appeared to be from two different beds and really wasn't comfortable. I absolutely loved the breakfast. Can't beat an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Please accept my sincere apologies you didnt find our beds comfortable, all our beds are new and purchased from a reputable hotel supplier, but feel I must point out our smallest doubles are that of a standard double size, our many sea view rooms are equipped with king size beds for extra comfort. Thank you for taking the... More 

london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through a Daily Deal site so we weren't expecting a top class room, but neither were we expecting room 323. This is definitely the room that they give and hope that guests won't complain if it's just for a night. Well I did complain. The shelf above the radiator was broken, the tv had no signal, the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UmiBrighton, Manager at Umi Brighton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir I was appalled at your feed back on room 323 and immediately inspected this room with our maintenance man. We were somewhat surprised to find the TV having full signal on all channels, shelf and sink in perfect working order. Rang down to reception on the room telephone for it to be answered by the fromt office team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Umi Brighton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umi Brighton Hotel

Address: 64 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Umi Brighton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Umi Brighton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umi Hotel Brighton
Brighton Umi Hotel
Belgrave Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (199)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay