We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Brighton hotels

Hilton Brighton Metropole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Brighton Metropole to your Saves list
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #29 of 44 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Slverfox Pune, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,941)
  • Photos (501)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (421)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,941 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    332
    526
    483
    342
    258
See reviews for
289
639
101
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location across the beach with sea view rooms if you book. Room is spacious and clean, the staff are helpful and friendly. We booked for the weekend with our points and did not opt for breakfast in hotel. A five min walk from the hotel is costa to get your tea, coffee and muffins. Do a takeaway and cross... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Staff were courteous and helpful and location excellent for beach, pier, minature railway and shops. Our room was spacious and comfortable with air conditioning and a balcony with sea view. The selection for breakfast was amazing which more than catered for all15 of our family's extensive taste. At breakfast Chef and Ron our waiter were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am delighted you and family enjoyed your stay whilst celebrating such a special occasion with us. It is always a pleasure to read that the service provided by our team made your stay more enjoyable, and your kind comments have been shared with both Bill & Ron. As... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There are many fantastic things about this hotel : location, space, facilities, super staircases, views, breakfast and all the staff we dealt with were friendly, helpful and polite. We stayed in 211 which was a suite...this meant we had a bathroom, large with bath and shower...a massive bedroom with a balcony you could sit out on and a separate lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. As you say the hotel is in an ideal location, and makes it a great base to explore all the attractions Brighton has to offer. I am delighted to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, and that you found all of our team members helpful & friendly.... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Small old room, very hot, overpriced, Wifi should be included in full price. Not very welcoming reception staff. Nice staff when I checked out though. If I knew I would have spent half of the price for the same quality room, what a disappointment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was sorry to read of your disappointment, I have shared your feedback with my reception Manager and I am sorry that you were given an unacceptable impression upon your check in, it will not recur. In regards to the Internet not being complimentary, unfortunately the agreement is a... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great location, easy to reach many sights and things to do in Brighton. No one was able to help me with my luggage out of the car and wasn't easy to find car park. Rooms were standard and very clean. Bathrooms were huge. Breakfast wasn't great. Amazing view of Brighton beach must request high sea facing room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay with us. I would like to apologies that you were not offered assistance with your luggage on your arrival, your comments have been shared with our Reception Manager to review within her team. I... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spacious but grimy and lacking in style, with very poorly designed and equipped bathroom, windows jammed open, no bidet, a pad but no pen/pencil, .....just not the ticket. This is not what we expected from a mid-high cost 4 star hotel and it fell far short of international standards. The 'feel' was of a mid level business/conference hotel with no... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with all aspects of your stay with us. Due to the age and style of our hotel our bedrooms do come in all different shapes and sizes. Your comments regarding the lack of amenities in your room have also been... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The exterior and reception area are very grand and becoming and you are lulled into a false sense of security because it is a very different picture in the rooms. To say they were tired is an understatement - the room was probably exhausted back in the 90s! It was also terribly warm. The room service man though was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and the hotel itself. The hotel will be starting another phase of bedroom renovations which will be carried through to 2015 this will see some of our older bedrooms being added to the programme. Regards Howard More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Disappointing stay at beginning of July. Stayed for three nights. Internal rooms are dark. My colleagues also staying at hotel complained rooms very hot with no air conditioning. My room did have AC. No WiFi in rooms unless you pay £15 for 24 hour sub standard access. This is ridiculous in 2014. It should be free and Hilton need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. Please accept my apologies for the Internet not being complimentary unfortunately the agreement is a national one for Hilton Hotels set by Head Office and not at hotel level. However we do offer complimentary WIFI in both our Waterhouse bar & terrace and the main hotel lobby area, we... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I Stayed here with my two kids during the summer, the room we were originally given was great! Very spacious and somewhat victorian, however, the lights didn't work so we were moved to a room less half the size! Aside from the very cramped conditions of the room we were very happy with our stay here, breakfast was fabulous with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment on the size on your second rooms, due to the age and style of our hotel our bedrooms do come in all different shapes and sizes. However I was delighted to read you and your family enjoyed all other aspects of your... More

Leicester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband, myself and our 2 year old son stayed at the Hilton in a family room. We hadn't meant to stop here but due a problem with our accommodation we checked into the hotel. We wished we had just booked the hilton in the first place. The room we stayed in was spacious and well equipped for us. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children also enjoyed the hotel. Unfortunately not all our rooms have A/C but shoud you book again please request this at the reservation stage. We look forward to welcoming you back... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Brighton Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Brighton Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Sea view(80)
  • Very good(62)
  • Car park(29)
  • Air conditioning(23)
  • Public area(17)
  • Swimming pool(15)
  • Great location(10)
  • Reception staff(10)
  • Next morning(10)
  • Dining room(7)

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Brighton #9 Luxury Hotel in Brighton #11 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference centre. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city’s vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savour à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
340

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer