We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Hotel website
Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    644
    625
    438
    333
See reviews for
359
851
129
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2452)
  • Mar-May only
    (589)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (678)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (662)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (523)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took my daughter for afternoon tea for her 16th birthday. We were seated at a lovely table by the window and Katie who had taken the booking had remembered that it was for a 16th birthday and had asked the kitchen to decorate a plate with a birthday message and special dessert. My daughter was also presented with a non-alcoholic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Tttw2015, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your afternoon cream tea whilst celebrating such a special birthday. I t is always a please to read that our team provided a wonderful experience. I have shared your comments with our Executive Head chef and his team and our... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here with my in laws as I had booked this for my Husband's graduation and was not disappointed. The hotel was beautiful inside & the executive seaview room was marvellous with its own sofa and balcony. The reception staff were organised and very friendly. The lounge bar for a late tipple before bed was also really lovely. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and you found our team members to be friendly & helpful during your stay. I was delighted that you took the time to enjoy our Hilton breakfast as we do get a lot of... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a seafront room for two nights. We had our own balcony but no where to sit outside. I was immediately dropped on by a passing seagull, my fault and I needed to wash my hair anyway. The room needed some tlc, toilet did not flush well, the bed creaked, a long sliver of wallpaper needed to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Paul N, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was sorry to read that we did not reach expectations and please accept my apologies. Your comments regarding your stay have been noted and shared with my management team. I regret we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. However I am pleased to read that... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Regrettably after staying there 3-4 times a year for the last few years, to visit my daughter in Brighton, I will not go back. Hiltons online pricing is questionable with them charging varying amounts over the space of a few days. After I booked they reduced the cost of my room considerably within a few days and actually stated the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear wkdblond, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay. My Director of Operations Damian Meadows would very much welcome the chance to discuss your stays, please could you email him a contact number your confirmation number for your stay and a suitable date and time for him... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was such a shame......... The potential of the hotel is enormous: beautiful old building, on the seafront and with good facilities. Unfortunately it didn't live up to this potential. Building looks best from outside - it's tired and dated inside. My bedroom was one of the worst I have ever stayed in especially in a Hilton hotel. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear JohnMLeeLondon, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry to read you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay your comments have been shared with the relevant heads of department for them to review. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager More 

Daventry
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a family for Easter and despite the bad weather had a fantastic weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful and everything was spot on. Rooms clean and large, spacious and airy with a lovely sea view. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic really plentiful and not overcrowded, even on the Sunday. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear audrey b, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests find all our team to be both friendly & helpful throughout their stay, and you took the time to enjoy our famous Hilton Breakfast.... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a thoroughly enjoyable stay, the room was sparkling, very, very comfortable bed and pillows, the staff courteous and always polite, the breakfast was a wide range of continental and English, lots of coffee... I couldn't fault anything about this Hotel. Thank you very much.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Christine T, Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I was pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, and you found our team members to be friendly & helpful during your stay. I was delighted that you took the time to enjoy our Hilton breakfast as we do get... More 

London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been staying at this hotel at least once a year for around six years now. I have to say I think standards have really slipped over the past couple of years and if there we can find other options with a pool in Brighton I can't see us staying there again. We are a family of five and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Missfitz, Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor, and for your very genuine comments and feedback which are gratefully received. I am pleased to confirm that our hotel has just finished a 180 bedroom renovations programme on our double and family rooms, where I am confident that you will notice a marked improvement. Kind... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Hilton Metropole when visiting friends in Brighton. The hotel is very large and the room we got was newly refurbished however quite small. The bed was really comfy and shower amazing with new features. The room also had coffee and tea making facilities and hairdryer, iron and ironing board which we were happy about! The reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Eeuore32, Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. Whilst we attempt to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible, unfortunately at times when the hotel is particularly busy, delays can sometimes be experienced. I was sorry to read of your disappointment and please accept my apologies. Kind regards Sascha Koehler General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice enough hotel, well worth the money but had the dodgiest shower pole and curtain that kept falling off the wall causing the bathroom to flood. Very comfortable bed, nice pool,jacuzzi and sauna. Good location and exelent staff. Very pricey room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Markhead, Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, I am very sorry to read of the issues that you experienced with your shower and please accept my apologies. I have shared your comment with my Rooms Divisions Manger to investigate and address. Kind... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sea view(51)
  • Very good(32)
  • Air conditioning(15)
  • Car park(13)
  • Public area(11)
  • Swimming pool(8)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Next morning(4)
  • Reception staff(4)
  • Dining room(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

577 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (523)
Viewed
Room/suite (171)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question