We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Brighton hotels

Hilton Brighton Metropole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Brighton Metropole to your Saves list
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
46%
Ranked #29 of 44 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sadie m Loughborough, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,015)
  • Photos (516)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (444)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,015 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    548
    494
    360
    273
See reviews for
309
677
106
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So I had low expectations from tripadvisor and almost didn't book but so glad I did. Location fab, right on the seafront, near to the lanes and pier. Bargain price. One of the most spacious family rooms ever, 4 of us without any crowding. Proper double and single bed with a good quality extra bed added for our little one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we booked two rooms one for the kids and one for us (a couple). We arrived before check in time, which they kindly took our luggage in and kept it until we came back. When we came back we were given the card tp access the room. The room was clean and very spacious both the twin room and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very quick and fast check-in process when we arrived. Very close to beach (a stone's throw away) and all major attractions/shopping. I have booked DOUBLE FAMILY GUESTROOM for 3 nights. The first room allocated to us was absolute shocker (No A/c, smelly pillows, noisy beds, very old room, shabby carpet... haven't had a nice sleep.... not to Hilton standard at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weybridge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice looking hotel with superb location. Reception can be a bit chaotic. Our sea view room was a little on the small side but did have a superb view and being on 6th floor was far enough away from noise on the road below. Bed was a bit wobbly and Bathroom was minute. The bar lounge was fine with good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived on Saturday afternoon to absolute chaos and it took 40 mins to check in as there were so many people complaining about the rooms. Not what you want to hear after a 4 1/2hr drive!! Eventually we were checked in to room 356 -OMG!! The hotel is apparently undergoing restoration - this room is one of the smallest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I made a booking for afternoon tea with the restaurants booking service. I immediately received a confirmation and reference number, great or so I thought. Arriving on time the following day with my family as we were giving my 80 year old mum a treat, we were told they had no note of our booking. I showed them my booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your disappointing afternoon tea experience. Having spoken to Mark Davies from my Waterhouse Management team, he has asked me to also offer his apologies and would be delighted to discuss this with you in more detail. If you could please... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in August, (bank holiday weekend) and to be honest I found the stay to be disappointing. Sizeable que to check in, understandable giving the weekend, but the room only had one towel, no hand towels, bath mat or any other kind of towel. Took two phone calls to sort but after two hours ended up with more towels.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, WA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel I think has excellent potential. I love the old charm of its lobby and restaurant. The restaurant also had quite decent food. However, I go to hotels to sleep and the rooms were disappointing to say the least. The rooms were very tired looking which I guess was not unexpected given the age of the hotel, but upkeep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with all aspects of your stay with us, I am also sorry to read that your room did not meet the standard you expected. Unfortunately not all of our bedrooms do have air conditioning. I can confirm that the hotel... More

Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here august bank holiday this year, the whole hotel is looking very tired, we paid £200 for a double room which was very small. The shower was rubbish, it wouldnt stay on the wall so it had to be held over your head. staff were friendly enough, some a little difficult to understand. The location is fantastic, only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. As you say the hotel’s location make it a great base to explore and visit all that Brighton has to offer. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with most aspects of your stay with us. In regards to the rate for the car parking due to... More

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed for one night mid week in Brighton at the Hilton Metropole. The hotel itself looks quite nice from the front and is located on the seafront closer to the old pier. It is very close to the Brighton Centre and a short walk from the main pier and town centre. The check-in was ridiculously busy and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HowardLewis-GM, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. As you say the hotel does have a good location and all the local sights and amenities are in walking distance from the hotel. I am sorry that the service you received from our Reception team was not up to our usual high standard - your comments have been... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Brighton Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Brighton Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Sea view(73)
  • Very good(56)
  • Car park(26)
  • Air conditioning(21)
  • Public area(15)
  • Swimming pool(13)
  • Great location(10)
  • Reception staff(8)
  • Dining room(6)
  • Mini bar(6)

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole

516 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (464)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Brighton #9 Luxury Hotel in Brighton #11 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference centre. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city’s vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savour à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
340

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer