We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

4.0 of 5 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    625
    600
    426
    327
See reviews for
342
815
124
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2369)
  • Mar-May only
    (507)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (678)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (662)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (522)
All months
Whitstable
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for the night whilst attending a conference in Brighton. My room was pleasant and the king size bed very comfortable. Unfortunately my view was of the air conditioning units and a multi story car park. The breakfast was above average and I enjoyed an omelette cooked to order and delivered to my table. What let my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read that enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the hotel. In regards to the Internet not being complimentary, unfortunately the agreement is a national one for Hilton Hotels set by Head Office and not at hotel level, however we do offer complimentary Internet in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night. Rooms are spacious, charges in bar are bit wierd. I just wanted a costa coffee and a pastry and i got charged for a continental breakfast for that. Hotel is right at beach. Good view from higher floors. Good breakfast selection and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the hotel. If you had your coffee and pastry in our Waterhouse they would have charged for a continental breakfast, on your next stay use our Waterhouse bar as they are open from 8am and serve... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here at the weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the size of our room! The bed was massive and we definitely had more than enough space with a lovely bathroom. Although, we didn't eat in the hotel all the staff on reception and the concierge were extremely helpful. My boyfriend booked a full body massage for myself in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that the service provided by our team made your stay more enjoyable. I was delighted you took the time to enjoy our leisure facilities... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here this weekend as a Christmas present from the boyfriend after seeing a show at the theatre. I have stayed in bigger rooms for half the price elsewhere and I just think you are really paying for the name. Room was clean and simple just was small. The bathroom only had a shower so suggests how small the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. Due to the age and the style of the hotel our rooms do come in all different shapes and sizes, I am sorry you felt you stay was marred due to the size of the room. Kind regards Sascha More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed this weekend with friends.Very disappointed with our rooms,seaviews on the 6th floor.My husband had organised the bookings and we really felt we had let our friends down.The price we paid for the rooms was not reflected in the quality.I appreciate that the rooms are being refurbished but if we had been informed of this would definitely not have booked.We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I can confirm that there is information regarding the bed room refurbishment on our Hilton website. Unfortunately without any of your booking information we are unable to investigate why the heating was not working in your room. Please... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you shop around on the internet you can stay in this wonderfully atmospheric hotel for a very good rate. I stayed there twice last year once for my birthday in May and once for a friends wedding in September. Both stays were excellent. Location is great right on Brighton seafront. I would not recommend bringing a car though, i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, as you say the hotel does have a great location and makes it a great base from which to explore the local area. In regards to the Internet not being complimentary, unfortunately the agreement is... More 

london, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Suggest you check the rooms before you actually check-in , to avoid being disappointed !! Size and standard of some rooms for the price being paid is unacceptable. Heating / air conditioning not working, Standard of Bathroom was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Please accept my apologies for the disappointments you had with the hotel and please be assured we are renovating and improving the hotel on a regular basis. Kind regards Sascha More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

we stayed here for 3 nights for my fiancé birthday. A traditional hotel with a grand entrance hall, friendly reception staff and there are porters available To carry your bags upto the room. Unfortunately the view from our room was completely blocked by scaffolding and building works wich we were awoken up by every morning. Close to the peer, beach,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, the hotel does have a great location and makes it a great base from which to explore the local area. It is always a pleasure to read that the service provided by our team made... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in the Hilton Brighton for the tattoo convention, which is always organised so well. But this year due to health I needed a lot of assistance with a wheelchair due to health problems. Although on arrival the communication on the need of a wheelchair had been missed and the room we had been allocated was not great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was delighted to read that you and found our team to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay with us, and you enjoyed our famous Hilton Breakfast. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind... More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fab hotel, really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast is my favourite! There was so much choice. The room was ok although we were next to an air conditioning unit and was a bit noisy. Fortunately we were offered a replacement

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and you took the time to enjoy our famous Hilton Breakfast. Thank you for your positive feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Brighton Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Sea view(57)
  • Very good(39)
  • Air conditioning(17)
  • Car park(16)
  • Public area(12)
  • Swimming pool(9)
  • Reception staff(5)
  • Next morning(5)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Dining room(4)

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brighton
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton

561 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (507)
Viewed
Room/suite (167)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (94)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay