We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Brighton hotels

Hilton Brighton Metropole

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added Hilton Brighton Metropole to your Saves list
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #29 of 44 hotels in Brighton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bob0007 Dover, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,933)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (501)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (424)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,933 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    526
    478
    340
    259
See reviews for
291
642
102
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Gorgeous historic building on the outside with a fantastic location...inside it's a different story, scuffed and dirty hallways, outdated deco and shabby furnishings. My room was at the back of the hotel on the third floor below which was a roof covered in air conditioning units on the roof below. They were in action 24 hours a day which meant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When you walk into this hotel you think wow clean and tidy well presented staff, don't be fooled the best thing you could do here is have a drink in the bar and leave, whatever you do don't stay for the night the rooms are dreadful, where do I start. 1. No air Con 2. Windows only open a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have never been so hot, the rooms are so stuffy, there is no air con, we had a little electric fan that was very noisy. We were only staying for one night and contemplated leaving and going back home but thought that when night falls it would get cooler so we stayed....it didn't get cooler, it was ridiculous. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review I was sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations and would welcome the chance to discuss this with you if you would provide me with a contact number to do so at damian.meadows@hilton.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind Regards Damian More

Dover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a superb mid-week 2 night stay at the Hilton Brighton Metropole. A delightful building, inside and out, built some 125 years ago, still has the charm of days gone bye. A grand feeling of spaciousness. Good sea front location with adequate underground parking. Breakfast excellent with a good choice of food. We had a snack... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. It is always a pleasure to read reviews like yours and l have passed your comments onto the team here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Damian More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

unfortunately like many of the old British grand beach front hotels it's a little tired and needs a lick of paint. Staff were friendly and the room are standard hilton fare but nice enough. If your looking for a base in Brighton for a few days then it probably won't thrill you, but nor will it likely disapoint. I'd score... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. Hilton are currently looking at the wifi policy and it is free in all public areas as you stated l will pass your comments on. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Damian More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice, good location & lovely staff, The room was nice, was offered an sea view for and extra £50. The bathroom was falling apart the shower rail was held together with a screw. you had to hold the shower head as the holder was broken. The bath taps was falling away from the wall. The bed... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read that in general you enjoy your staff and that you found the staff polite and helpfull, l have passed your comments on to our facilities team to address with regards to the issues you had in your bathroom and l apologize for this.... More

Cambridge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A little tired. I am a Gold Hhonours holder, booked a two night very expensive sea view room with balcony and appeared to get a room with the smallest possible balcony. No mention of an upgraded room, but being a gold holder I would have thought they would have allocated a better room. You could sit out on some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. I was sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations on this occassion and have passed your comments onto my housekeeping team to address. Unfortunatley some of our balcony's do vary in size and again have spoken to my Reception manager on how we allocate rooms... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Massive room!! Great breakfast in morning with area for kiddies to go up and get food. Very nice pool area with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. No free Internet and had to pay for parking. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our kiddies corner at the breakfast buffet. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Damian More

Wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am a diamond member and spend 2-3 nights in a Hilton every week. This place is a disgrace, ineffectual staff, windows on main road that won't shut and no air on. Carpets not hoovered. Waited 15 mins to get served in lounge and gave up. Unbelievably bad!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CBMgrAlisonSimmons, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to add your review. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on your visit, your comments on the temperature of the room have been shared with both my Chief Engineer and Rooms Divisions Manager as well as your comments regarding the windows. We also take your feedback in relation to... More

London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Took my Mum for a 2 day break in early July. Unfortunately this is a hotel that relies on conferences and other big functions for the majority of it's business. There was a web designers conference on when we arrived and consequently the bar was full to overflowing and the staff were overwhelmed. Even if you got a seat it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damian M, Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to add your review. We do host a lot of large conferences here and that can sometimes lead to the public areas being very busy , our team try to manage this as best as possible and l take on board your comments about 106. I was pleased to read that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Brighton Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Brighton Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Sea view(80)
  • Very good(62)
  • Car park(29)
  • Air conditioning(23)
  • Public area(17)
  • Swimming pool(14)
  • Great location(10)
  • Reception staff(10)
  • Next morning(10)
  • Dining room(7)

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole

501 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (452)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Room/suite (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Brighton #9 Luxury Hotel in Brighton #11 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference centre. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city’s vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savour à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events. From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
340

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer