We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 45 Brighton hotels

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel to your Saves list
46%
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Brighton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Veryhappycouple_11 Peterborough, United Kingdom
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    113
    93
    59
    58
See reviews for
54
164
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having read very mixed reviews on here it made us wonder if we'd made a mistake in booking this Travelodge. In fact it was an enjoyable experience. The bathroom was small - bit of a squeeze on the loo -but clean and functional although the shower pressure could've been a bit better. The water temperature was fine. No toiletries other... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where to begin. This Travelodge is listed as "sea front" but it's on a side rd off the sea front. Don't just drive up and down sea front looking for it as we did as you wont find it. It's behind the Odeon. The staff are friendly and helpful especially Steve who went out of his way to book us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Firstly the good points. Good value travel lodge. Our family room was enormous with a sea view. Spotlessly clean, lovely bathroom, lovely comfy beds. Staff were polite and helpful and check in was swift and efficient Breakfast was basic but adequate. Still, plenty of it and nicely cooked. Staff seemed genuinely interested in chatting to us. All in all a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an average budget hotel. The staff are nice and friendly, but the rooms are small and not all that great. There is no air-conditioning and you definitely need a fan during warmer temperatures. There is no bathtub, just a shower which is an ok size. Their toilet flush didn't work properly while we were there. The hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
47 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Travelodge has all the usual amenities, with some large rooms but only higher floors have any outlook at all. The large and light atrium is attractive and the personnel are mostly very helpful. The price determines best value but the situation is so good that it is regrettable that the room servicing, during a multi-night stay, was rather erratic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not welcoming was not told anything room not as seen on Internet very noisey and not told about high price of parking it was disgusting no one explained was told on leaving that we had to pay for 9 hours of car parking after we had left not a happy stay at all

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wanted a hotel near the front and reasonable price. On paper this was both. Room was small, no bath just shower, fine for my 5ft wife, but rubbish for me, 6ft 7 ins. Nightclubs at the front are so loud you hear the noise with the windows shut. They double booked our room, so during an early evening snooze we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The building doesn't really seem to have been designed as a hotel and I didn't realise they actually had stairs you could walk up because they were hidden. There are only 2 lifts for 8 floors and one of them didn't work for some of the time we were there. The staff were very helpful which is a plus, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted due to external noise. This hotel is located in a central area and we are aware that our central hotels may experience higher levels of noise. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our... More

Milton Keynes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Book in for a two night stay as we were going to the last day at Brighton Racecourse. When we arrived there were three couples in front of us in the queue and the receptionist was on the phone... 20 minutes later when she came off it, seven couples in the queue.... she started allocating the rooms. Personally, a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the poor experience you had and would like to be able to investigate in further detail by using the the contact us page on our website. More

Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice friendly Travelodge near the seafront, pleasant helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. Surrounded by nightclubs - room 114 (accessible for disabled guests) is right outside the main door of a very large nightclub - we were kept awake by shouty, sweary drunks until 3 AM - on a Wednesday night. Book a room as high up in the hotel as... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay