We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

West St, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Noise from others rooms so asked to move, got put on top floor withs baby and no working Lift. Had to carry all stuff up 7 floors, pram suitcases etc. Receptionist was rude. No help was offered The manager was very nice the next morning

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank emilybT2351ED
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

we stayed one night at this travelodge in brighton.on arrival we were told no on site parking but we would get a discount at the carpark down the road so ONLY costing us an extra £19.50 to park car.another member of staff then gave us number of someone cheaper so ended up £10.room very basic,bits coming off dressing table and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steph R
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brighton hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just arrived home after a 1 night stay & im still in shock. Mould in & around the shower tray. Brown marks down the wall around the toilet. A bed full of crumbs. Cobwebs/dust on the ceiling, in the drawers & over the tv. Mugs with water in & stains on the rims. A very rude member of the breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cesgraham
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

East London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1970s(?) hotel, Travelodge have not done much of a refurb. A group of us had rooms on the 7th floor. There was a strange humming all the time which was annoying. There was also an intermittent banging over the 4 days. The secondary double-glazing was old and worn. The bathroom was old, stupid showerhead in the wall - no hose.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandrobear
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Well let's start on a negative only 1 lift in use so therefore was a bit of a wait for it... Yes the reviews were right the showers were a bit rubbish as the curtain stuck to you but overall I couldn't fault the hotel and the room as it served the purpose of what we needed The Hotel room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night due to attending a concert at The Brighton Centre. The staff were welcoming and very helpful, they also provided a hairdryer for us upon request and I believe you can also get an iron if needed. The location is perfect, literally a one minute walk from the seafront and the Brighton... More 

Helpful?
Thank eworld40
siena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very comfortable clean and in a very good location for the seafront and lanes ,although we didn't go along the front because it was very windy ,usually use travel lodge if the location and price is good

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank brisnakehips
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for about 6 days and it wasent that bad but it could have been better. The only problem was with the cleaning it should have been better. The clean sheets was not that clean and the frown needs to be changed every day

Helpful?
Thank sam s
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing wrong with my room was my heater did not work, this made the room extremely cold and uncomfortable. I was unwell in the night and my partner did not leave want to leave me to go to reception. When we checked out and told the manager of our issue, we were told we should have come to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U1868FDlaurenb
hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel seriously needs updating, the bed was clean and new but as for the rest it is old, outdated, not particularly clean, lots of noise from outside (we stayed on the 5th floor room 506) This is the worst hotel Ihave ever stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank mistyhants
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Brighton Seafront Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope you stay with us in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre
Ibis Brighton City Centre
#15 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umi Brighton Hotel
Umi Brighton Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brighton Hotel
The Brighton Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay