We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

3.0 of 5 West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    153
    114
    75
    71
See reviews for
69
213
44
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Brighton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I must say this hotel has very much improved since my last stay. The staff are friendly, professional and interested in how your stay is going. The maintenance standard is high and the rooms small but comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night with a friend as we were going to a gig in at the dome. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. People complain about the views, but really how long are you planning on looking out of your window??? Get a grip! Didnt have the breakfast so cant comment. Staff were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I visit Brighton quite often and have stayed in this hotel a good few times. We have always been reasonably happy with our stays as you do get what you pay for. On our last visit ( Sat 28th Feb) we was unfortunately left very disappointed. On arrival I requested a room on the top floor anticipating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my girlfriend always visit Brighton, and we always stay in the Travelodge just because it's such good value for money, we stayed for 3 nights and it cost us £138, It really is what you paying for though, count yourself lucky if you get a good view, 9 times out of 10 we've have a view of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a terrible hotel. Dirty and very poor service compared to other Travel Lodges I have stayed in over the years. We arrived an hour before the standard check-in time and were told that we could not leave our suitcases at the hotel "due to security reasons". That's a first. However, should be choose to check in early and take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our hotels do not have the facilities to keep customer’s luggage however we do offer an early check in and late checkout service for a small fee of £10.00. We understand the importance of customers receiving a clean room so we are sorry to learn that this was not delivered to you on this occasion.... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for one night as we were going to a venue in Brighton. It was very good value for money and so handy for the shops. The staff were pleasant and friendly, the hotel was clean and the breakfast lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is ideally located for the seafront and shopping. The staff on reception and in the café bar very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and as I expected. The whole premises was very clean and inviting. The food was excellent in both what was on offer and the quality. Price was very good. I would have no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've just returned from 3 nights here with my 2.5 year old son. We've stayed here twice before so knew what to expect but this time I was so impressed with all of the staff. We eat in the hotel the first night and the waitress was lovely, offering to turn the TV onto a channel for my son and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing too fancy. Nice clean tidy cosy room with a shower in the bathroom, clean towels, clean sheets and tv. Stayed on a Friday night and wasn't kept up by any noise inside and out. Our stay was so cheap I was expecting worse, but it was a lovely hotel and the staff were nice too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i visited this Travelodge with my daughter at half term in February and, although it was busy, the service was excellent - efficient and helpful, Close to the seafront and all the local attractions and a very reasonable cost. Perfect for a few days stay on a budget.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West St, Brighton BN1 2RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LateRooms and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay