We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 96 Brighton B&Bs / inns

Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

330 Kingsway | Hove, Brighton BN3 4LW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B to your Saves list
Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
66%
Ranked #56 of 96 Brighton B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    27
    16
    9
    23
See reviews for
19
29
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've just come back from a weekend stay at the blue lagoon & can't wait to go back again I arranged my brothers stag weekend & decided on the blue lagoon due to price & location ie close enough to brighton but far enough away Having looked back on the weekend I can't thank the staff enough for going out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that we can cater for both groups and families and keep everybody happy :-) We will look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly bed and breakfast place on the outskirts of Brighton. A little far out to walk into the Main Street and shopping area but clean and tidy and we'll worth the £65 a night for myself and my son. Free Wi -Fi, which is always a plus, and a fairly hearty breakfast thrown in for good measure. The price of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on the Friday of the Pride weekend in Brighton as every other hotel in Brighton was packed and overpriced. Pleasantly impressed with the whole experience, one thing this place is not is a hotel, but it never pretends to be one. Its a great, family run, bed and breakfast. Didn't eat or drink in the bar but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice, positive review, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon. More

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This b&b is one of the worst places we have ever stayed!! There were no toiletries available, no bath, no hair dryer, no breakfast on a Monday which doesn't state when booking!! Noise is terrible, couldn't sleep all night from the traffic noise, couldn't leave window closed as room too small, so needed air, we stayed two nights, and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

I'd like to address each of your comments as I feel your expectations of a B&B might be that of a hotel. Firstly, we provide hand soap dispensers in the room. We do not offer shampoo and conditioners, this is quite typical of a hotel. We do not pretend to be a hotel, we are very honest that we are... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We fortunately spent just one night at this place. We were first given keys to a storage room. While we stared in stunned disbelief, my husband went to the front desk to see what was going on. They exchanged the keys and gave us the smallest room I've ever seen. I had the fish and chips in their restaurant. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for the fact that you were given the wrong key. The Staff member was in training and got the numbers muddled up, I'm afraid sometimes these things do happen. The room you booked was our triple with a bunk bed and shared bathroom. This description is clear on all of our booking sites so yes,... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We didn't stay at the Blue Lagoon Bar we just came in for some dinner. The place is nice, great location and has a good atmosphere.. And cheap pool! The good was average, pizza undercooked and very doughy and don't bother ordering garlic bread, for £2.95 you'd expect more than what was basically the size of a normal slice of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will speak to the chef about the pizza and make sure that the base is a little more well done. I will also review the portion size of the garlic bread, thank you for pointing this out. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Just returned after staying here for one night (Saturday) The place is located on the front in Hove, which is a lot cheaper and ideal for visits to Brighton. The bus runs til pretty late into Brighton and the stop is about a minutes walk away, or you could take a coastal walk into Brighton which took us about half... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Firstly I dont mean to be critical of any staff at this establishment but just to be more informative to other travellers who wish to stay here. the rooms are quite big and include a double bed and a sofa a flat screen TV with freeview and coffee/tea making facilities with an en suite, however the en suite is on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We advertise some of the rooms as sea facing. Directly opposite the bar and the rooms is the sea, the lagoon is slightly to the left and the port is to the right. Fat Boy Slim, David Walliams.....amongst other celebrities actually live directly in front of this port. We are to the side of it but... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Firstly a word of note that there is no breakfast provided on Mondays - unlike what might be stated on the booking sites. We were not informed of this until our arrival at the B&B and check-in. It was not clearly stated in our booking or any of the correspondence that was initially made. This was hugely disappointing as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

I appreciate that people are confused by the breakfast situation, we don't have a problem with anyone booking direct but it seems to be people booking through agency websites. They tend to just label you as "with" or "without" breakfast and then add notes to the general description. I will show you one of the sites that I have copied... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I just came back from this B and B and I loved it.... The staff were all friendly and welcoming, the room was great, clean and fresh the bathroom big again very clean. Also there is someone there and awake 24 hours which made us feel very safe. coming down for breakfast was amazing as it was like waking up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

Address: 330 Kingsway | Hove, Brighton BN3 4LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Bar And Bed And Breakfast
Blue Lagoon Bar Hotel Brighton

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighton with
any amenities