We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

330 Kingsway | Hove, Brighton BN3 4LW, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    17
    10
    23
See reviews for
20
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cash only paid up front before seeing room, which was dark and overlooking busy main road, tried to see if we could change room, one of the receptionist was actually quite helpful, but unable to change our room, the other one who we checked in with was unsympathetic and unhelpful. Shower in room 5 is not good and has little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the weekend and had a fabulous time. The staff are so friendly and welcoming whilst staying professional. The venue is wonderful, spotlessly clean and situated in a lovely setting. A new Chef with a new menu - the Sunday Roast is quite simply the best we have ever had in a restaurant - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked into the Blue Lagoon B&B with 4 friends and stayed in a family room, sleeping 6. The staff are lovely, a real credit to the establishment and made us feel very very welcome. We had a great meal and some drinks on the Friday night and everything was just fine. We really appreciated being given 5 keys, 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here only thing I would say is that the towels we had were stained which wasn't very good and also the check in time I think needs to be changed from 3.00pm to Maybe 1.00-1.30pm other than this I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bury, lancs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say on arrival and after our first meeting with staff finding out that they were jp friendly was brill, but then on our last night there after staff was aware we had our own milk in their fridge and knowing we could get to it on Monday morning they never said anything about making sure we took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

I've just come back from a weekend stay at the blue lagoon & can't wait to go back again I arranged my brothers stag weekend & decided on the blue lagoon due to price & location ie close enough to brighton but far enough away Having looked back on the weekend I can't thank the staff enough for going out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that we can cater for both groups and families and keep everybody happy :-) We will look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Friendly bed and breakfast place on the outskirts of Brighton. A little far out to walk into the Main Street and shopping area but clean and tidy and we'll worth the £65 a night for myself and my son. Free Wi -Fi, which is always a plus, and a fairly hearty breakfast thrown in for good measure. The price of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed here on the Friday of the Pride weekend in Brighton as every other hotel in Brighton was packed and overpriced. Pleasantly impressed with the whole experience, one thing this place is not is a hotel, but it never pretends to be one. Its a great, family run, bed and breakfast. Didn't eat or drink in the bar but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice, positive review, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon. More

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This b&b is one of the worst places we have ever stayed!! There were no toiletries available, no bath, no hair dryer, no breakfast on a Monday which doesn't state when booking!! Noise is terrible, couldn't sleep all night from the traffic noise, couldn't leave window closed as room too small, so needed air, we stayed two nights, and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

I'd like to address each of your comments as I feel your expectations of a B&B might be that of a hotel. Firstly, we provide hand soap dispensers in the room. We do not offer shampoo and conditioners, this is quite typical of a hotel. We do not pretend to be a hotel, we are very honest that we are... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We fortunately spent just one night at this place. We were first given keys to a storage room. While we stared in stunned disbelief, my husband went to the front desk to see what was going on. They exchanged the keys and gave us the smallest room I've ever seen. I had the fish and chips in their restaurant. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ladybrighton, Owner at Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for the fact that you were given the wrong key. The Staff member was in training and got the numbers muddled up, I'm afraid sometimes these things do happen. The room you booked was our triple with a bunk bed and shared bathroom. This description is clear on all of our booking sites so yes,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

Address: 330 Kingsway | Hove, Brighton BN3 4LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Bar And Bed And Breakfast
Blue Lagoon Bar Hotel Brighton

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay