We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kemp Townhouse

5.0 of 5 21 Atlingworth Street, Brighton BN2 1PL, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kemp Townhouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kemp Townhouse
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    70
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
21
215
31
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazingly friendly and courteous staff, spotless room, great shower and the breakfast was worth it alone. Definitely where I will be staying again when in Brighton and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of a weekend away to the coast and some vibrant nightlife and great choice of restaurants only a short walk from the hotel. Looking forward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, very quiet but easy to get around in the Brighton area. Room was very beautiful, right at the top of the townhouse, and facilities were well looked after and in good condition. There's a cute restaurant in the house as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here at the beginning of December with my boyfriend for just the one night and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel was easy to find and the staff were very accommodating and friendly throughout our stay. We stayed in a cosy double on the ground floor which was comfortable enough and very clean; yes the room was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came down and stayed on NYD evening to catch up with friends that live in Hove. Easy to find when you take a left after driving down to Brighton beach. Good location for local stores and easy to walk in to Brighton, the pier and all the local sights etc. There is no reception at the hotel but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Lovely b&b to escape to in Brighton. Away from the town centre enough to stay away from the crowds & noise but not too far a stroll away to the shops. Very comfortable place to stay, but the cost doubles are definitely cosy so if u like your space get a bigger room. Quite expensive but we had a special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, over priced noisy cramped and a less than impressive breakfast. I would have had a better quality breakfast at ASDA! Disappointing level of cleanliness, front door step is a good indicator, moss covered side walls and uncleaned, one towel ripped and frayed, no real attention to detail, much better closer alternatives for less Money. Won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am extremely disappointed to see you've written such damaging review of our establishment. I am sorry you feel this way. However, i was left with the impression that everything was fine upon your checking in. You checked your room and confirmed it was ok with your wife. Although you wanted to upgrade to our four poster room... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed for one night expecting 5 star accommodation. The room was very small, we were expecting the room with a bath but had a tiny wet room instead. Had to lift a vanity mirror out of the cupboard to get ready as plug sockets were in the wrong places. Stains on bedding and nail polish clippings in bed. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do have beautifully appointed wet rooms in all of our rooms, however we do have a bath in our four poster feature room only . This is mentioned on our website as well as all booking... More 

Torquay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We only stayed one night as we were bringin back my daughter who is at university. Nice rooms, pleasant service, fantastic breakfast which is worth staying for alone. Very useful having the single room. Will definitely be coming back and great find for parents who are ferrying kids to and from university.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth S, Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to know you would stay with us again, and we very much look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future. Best Wishes Kenny More 

Ucluelet, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Location was perfect. Originally booked into a double room which was really small, so upgraded. The free breakfast was very good and staff were super friendly. Coffee, tea, cookies and port supplied in the room. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for you review. We really appreciate your stay, and glad to hear you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Wishes Kenny More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Had an amazing time in Brighton for my partners birthday. Stayed in room 301 ,Attention to detail was second to none. We had a complimentary bottle of prosecco delivered to our room. Passion fruit cake in the room, tea coffee etc. Breakfast served in our 4 poster bed , GORGEOUS 2 person bath,with complimentary bath salts and bubble bath, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kemp Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemp Townhouse

Address: 21 Atlingworth Street, Brighton BN2 1PL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kemp Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Kemp Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemp Townhouse Hotel Brighton

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay