We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Swanage Haven

5.0 of 5 3 Victoria Road, Swanage BH19 1LY, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Swanage Haven
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Swanage Haven
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    45
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
339
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (422)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Manila
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The rooms are small but the pretty and very clean interiors make up for it. Bathroom is very clean and nice. Room has everything you need including extras like tea, cookies, etc. Beautiful breakfast area and the food was good too. Would highly recommend this over big hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stouport on Severn
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Booked late for a one night stay based on the Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The Haven has been beautifully refurbished, with modern fixtures and fittings. It is located in a quiet part of Swanage, away from the town centre, but within easy walking distance along the seafront. Off road parking is available. We were given Room 5 on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Having found this jewel on the web it did nothing to disappoint. On arrival we were greeted by Diane who was warm and friendly and gave us the welcome tour. The rooms are clean and welcoming with bathrobes and slippers, with tea and coffee facilities and more if you want just outside your room. The bathroom had complimentary toiletries plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We chose this for a few nights stay in the area based on the reviews and found it to be a great choice, it really does live up to its excellent reputation. Both David and Dianne are wonderfully attentive hosts. The extra touches such as the homemade bread, preserves etc. at breakfast are out of the ordinary. We also ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
southampton england
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Our third stay here, and we never cease to be impressed. It is the little details that make such a difference... the home made pastries and home made bread, the fresh flowers on the breakfast table, the DELICIOUS breakfast with so much choice, the location, so near to the beach and the town, free parking, free internet, superb comfortable beds,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cheshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

My Husband and I chose this B/B because of the reviews and we were not disappointed. Dianne greeted us and showed us to our room. We had a view of the garden and the hills in the distance. The garden looked well kept. We had a meal in the evening on two occasions and they were excellent! If you wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, both David and myself are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been running the Swanage Haven for 9 years this year and we always try to give our guests more than the average B&B for out class. The room you had on your stay is a standard double and has an average... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

This was our second visit to the Swanage Haven and, once again, we had a lovely time. The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk to the sea front. We did not use our car for the four days of our stay, as it is possible to walk to the pier to catch the ferry to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Missing you already :) thanks for the kind words and good company Dianne & David Cole More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014 via mobile

Wow what a lovely relaxing place to stay!!! Comfortable beds, lovely hosts and great food. The hot tub is an added bonus too. Only a 10 minute stroll from the lovely beach front of swanage; we'll definitely be back xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

We are glad you picked us to celebrate such a special time, we always try to go one step further and make it special.. its nice when people take the time to write something so great x Dianne & David Cole More 

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in! Perfect in every way could not fault this place Dianne and David do an amazing job keep it up guys! Food is delicious and very clean we will definitely stay again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Wow dont know what to say but thank you... is always nice to receive such high praise thanking you :) Dianne & David Cole More 

ludgershall
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We have just spent four nights at the Swanage Haven. The Swanage Haven is exactly what it is, a peaceful, quiet and discreet place to relax. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners who made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Rooms are tastefully decorated and there was even handmade chocolates on our arrival. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dianne C, Owner at The Swanage Haven, responded to this review

Hope you both had fun as we did.. thanking you for your kind words and great company Dianne & David Cole More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Swanage Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swanage Haven

Address: 3 Victoria Road, Swanage BH19 1LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Swanage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Swanage Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Swanage Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swanage Haven Hotel Swanage
The Swanage Haven Dorset

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay