We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danesfort Guest House

3 Highcliffe Road, Swanage BH19 1LW , England
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanage
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Danesfort Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
london
Level Contributor
248 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stayed here for two nights during the Swanage Blues Festival and loved it. The room was clean with a very comfy bed, towels, a hospitality tea tray and free wi fi. Breakfast is great with a choice of cereals and croissants and then you can have a wonderful freshly cooked breakfast. There is even an honesty bar so if... More 

Helpful?
Thank LondonNefertiti
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

We stayed as a family of 4 on the top floor. We could not had asked for any more. This was just a perfect stay for me and my wife and our baby and daughter also loved it. We basically had an apartment. Location and facilities are spot on. We will be back that's a promise

Helpful?
Thank Pete Kat and li... j
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed here with three friends whilst doing the SW Coast Path. Whilst only there for a few hours overall had a good stay. The room was large, clean, comfortable and tidy, the breakfast was good with a good selection of options and the hosts were welcoming and helpful - from the time i booked a few weeks beforehand to when... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattLodge
sussex england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

Just back from a three night stay & can't fault it. Don't know what Luke H is talking about! The hosts are lovely, the room we had was bright, clean & the beds comfortable. The breakfasts couldn't have been bettered, good choice of cereal, fruit, yogurt, fruit juices etc & a good plate of full English plus toast plus tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathySussexEngland
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

The Danesfort was a lovely place to stay for our week away! Very welcoming, from arrival until we left. The food was lovely and we felt right at home! I would definitely recommend, and will be coming back to stay next year. One of the better b&bs I have stayed in! Thank you very much for a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank JLRob114
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

clearly prices in Swanage are not cheap but even so, we left with a poor impression. The people were lovely for sure but the breakfast was basic at best, not so much as a bottle of water in the room, and the whole house had an odour that was unpleasant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
Hilary A, Owner at Danesfort Guest House, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you left with a poor impression, had we known before you left we may have been able to rectify any problems you had. We feel that we offer a good selection of breakfast options (a choice of cooked breakfasts, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, fruit juice and pastries and croissants) I am not sure what else... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Stayed here 07/15 for a long weekend whilst hiking in the locality. I received a very warm and a genuine welcome from the owners from the beginning to the end of my stay - they couldn't have been more helpful. Room I stayed in was very clean and inviting and, to top it off, they offer an absolutely smashing and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
Hilary A, Owner at Danesfort Guest House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and Dylan very much enjoyed his treat thank you. Hope to see you again soon, Mark and Hilary. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely lovely stay at the warm and welcoming guest house. We stayed for two nights and loved every moment. The rooms are big, warm, welcoming and full of character. The breakfasts are delicious and the welcome you'll get is second to none. Location is perfect for the beach and lovely bars and its just a short pretty walk by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angiegall
Hilary A, Owner at Danesfort Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Mark and Hilary. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Had a great few days here, lovely hosts, great breakfast, fab clean room with good space for the family and a 15 min walk to centre of Swanage. Ideally located for family pubs and beach as well. Would definitely use again when we return. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
Hilary A, Owner at Danesfort Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments hope to see you again soon, Mark and Hilary. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

We visited the Danesfort for Saturday night. We had two families of four in our party and the owners put us up very well. The top floor family suite was 2 rooms and huge and the other double room with bunk beds was ideal. We had dinner at the Crows Nest pub at the bottom of the road which was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David S
Hilary A, Owner at Danesfort Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again some time! Mark and Hilary. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swanage hotels
0.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#3 of 5 in Swanage
3.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.7 mi away
A Great Escape Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Castleton
The Castleton
#13 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Millbrook Guest House
Millbrook Guest House
#6 of 55 in Swanage
5.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbour House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities