We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 151 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Lyn-Glary Hotel

48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Hotel amenities
Lyn-Glary Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Lyn-Glary Hotel to your Saves list
86%
Ranked #89 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013
ladreman
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The owner has stamped his own identity with memorabilia. The place is cluttered with it. I feel personal stuff should be used in the owners private area. The room was very shabby, cold and dirty. The bed was so uncomfortable-I could feel the springs and each time I moved it made a squeaking noise. The en-suite bathroom, which looked like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom t, Owner at Lyn-Glary Hotel, responded to this review

Having just read this I'm absolutely "gob smacked" who has written this review. As far as I am concerned we have not had anybody stay who has complained for any of these reasons what so ever. We have not had any complaints about our beds being uncomfortable and noises they are of high-quality, we maintain a high standard of cleanliness... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tom and Lena are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. They take great pride in their hotel and made us feel very welcome. The location is close to all amenities and an easy walk to the cliffs overlooking the beach. However, the immediate vicinity is very quiet with plenty of parking space. The meals are delicious with that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have just had the pleasure of visiting Bournemouth Dorset and staying at the Lynn-Glary Hotel. The accommodation was excellent , very clean with all the facilities one would expect from a high grade hotel and the service was second to none . I cannot think of a Hotel I would rather stay at . The breakfast was fresh and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Booked this and stayed with a friend and our children in a family room ..the price was very reasonable as we went the weekend of the Air show... the owners are very friendly and accommodating...we had a lovely cooked breakfast in the mornings and the room was very clean and very nice and one of the main reasons for booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked our parents in this little BB as it was near to us. The rooms were clean the home cooked breakfast was freshly cooked and Tom made my parents feel like it was home from home. We highly recommend this little BB its family friendly and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed as stag party of 12 in Feb. Possitive - very clean rooms, good price, very accommodating (we kept changing the ammount of people to stay), didn't complain about noise etc, comfortable beds, made paying easy, owners friendly and knew the local area well. Negative - the beach is further away than they seem to think, pretty poor breakfast, outdated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tom t, Owner at Lyn-Glary Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Bob for your review, just to put the record straight our chair was a antique we like nice furniture and each and very room have a different one. Why should we remove them just because we have a group of people in you should respect our home like you would your own!!!!. The leg that was broken off... More

UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have stayed one night in Lyn-glary hotel in bournemouth in June 2012. We had booked a family room for 4 adults and a Toddler. The hotel was run by a old couple. The rooms were neat and tidy. The couples were really helpful. The breakfast is included in the price. The breakfast is Very good. The hotel is close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at the Lyn Glary this weekend for a Hen Weekend, we had 8 ladies the first night and 15 the second, Tom & Lena couldn't have been more lovely or helpful, and very accommodating, the only request was we came home quietly! Anything we needed they were there to help with and it was like a home from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North America
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

18 hens stayed here for 2 nights,felt very comfortable,homely stay.Lena & Tom were lovely, made you feel very welcome,nothing was too much trouble. full english breakfast was very tasty. Rooms were big and clean, bathroom small but did the job.Not far from train station,asda.The town was a bit of a hike, we walked there but usually got cab back cost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I knew I wanted to stay at the Lyn Glary Hotel the moment I spoke to Lena over the phone. If the hotel itself was as warm and friendly as she was, I was in for a great stay. It actually surpassed my expectations. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is excellent. What's more it couldn't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Lyn-Glary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn-Glary Hotel

Address: 48 Frances Road, Bournemouth BH1 3SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Lyn-Glary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lyn-Glary Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.