We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Cooper Dean Roundabout | Castle Lane East, Bournemouth BH7 7DP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bournemouth)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    26
    17
    14
See reviews for
32
36
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights as a family of two adults and two children under 4, stayed due to visiting the area and Peppa pig land! The Hotel is Sub standered and had broken shower and blocked plug holes when we arrived in the room, this was fixed on the second day but then had greasy hand prints all over the bathroom!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More

Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The stay was good with very comfortable bedding and pillows, Great shower and a very handy Toby Carvery right next door. However, the loud traffic noise from outside made it very difficult for me to get back to sleep after having been woken at 5:30 am ................... Maybe a room facing away from the busy road would have been better... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
guildford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night before my husband ran the bournemouth marathon. On arrival the receptionist was very pleasant, and said we had been given a disabled room as we were quite late and the other rooms had been taken. The room itself was spotlessly clean, and the carpet looked new. We were facing the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Very much your average Travelodge, basic but a bed for the night. Issues with the bed sheet being for a double bed not the new Kingsize which was in the room, only just reached the edge of the mattress. Lack of sensibly placed sockets so the kettle was rather precariously teetering on the edge of the table to get it... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Convenient and reasonably priced Travelodge. Chap on Reception was great with local knowledge re buses, food etc. Used it as a base for the BIC - not too far away. There are more convenient Travelodges but they are more expensive and do not have free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel is easy to find and is clean,quiet with comfortable rooms. Our stay was made more memorable by the very friendly and helpful staff. Two members of staff deserve special mention. Firstly Johann, from Iceland, always had time for a chat, always had a welcoming smile and addressed any questions very eagerly. The other member of staff deserving a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed one night I am glad very tired needs decorating tiny bathroom that's all the negative comments our bed was comfy sheets lovely fresh and clean the room decent size but on busy dual carriageway so very noisy had to keep windows shut very hot no air conditioning we asked for a fan which they had no problem with... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford , England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Once again visiting my aunt in Bournemouth, just stayed one night . Comfortable bed , great shower , friendly staff. Amazing breakfast !! Breakfast is a buffet , bacon and eggs , toast , coffee. Great hotel , loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel was fairly quiet, we did keep our window open throughout our stay and I guess the sound that people complain about is not that bad. Close driving distance to the beach and nearby restaurants. Room was dusty around the fixings and there was a spider living in the smoke detector. I don't know what sort of cleaner they used... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Hotel is based on the outskirts of Bournemouth and is a bus journey away from the town centre. The staff are very helpful and the facilities of a Toby Carvery and Burger King next door provide an option for meals. The rooms are basic but clean and my room did have a tv, tea making area and wardrobe. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Address: Cooper Dean Roundabout | Castle Lane East, Bournemouth BH7 7DP, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Bournemouth)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean Hotel Bournemouth

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay