We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
121 / 123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #93 of 146 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    2
    6
    11
See reviews for
4
10
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We'd give Lloyds five stars! Close to Bournemouth town centre and met all our needs otherwise. My partner and I were first greeted by the hotel owner named Hash who was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We were very impressed with the interior decor; the hotel is clean, always smells pleasant and is well kept with beautiful canvases... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Awful hotel. Went on a stag do and never again. The decor was dated and tatty, there was also what seemed to be long stay guests (not sure what that's about) but it gave the impression of an unkept, unloved B &B. I'd never take any one else there and certainly not a place for couples or family. You can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

yes i guessed this is a friend of the previous person who placed a review. What can i say i haven't said already. More

Dorset
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good bits - Close to town. Heating works. Hot shower Bad bits - Thin curtains which let too much light in. Lumpy beds. One very thin pillow - had to fold it in half. Needs decorating - wood chip and some dodgey tackey photos. There is no theme. Breakfast was standard. TV had one channel. Cobwebs on the ceiling There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here and yes I have to defend my corner so to speak. WHY didnt you just talked to me of your problems and yes all the reviews are genuine, howdare you insult my customers. you booked as group and becuase there was a cancellation i spread... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A party of 15 Girls have just got back after staying at the Lloyds Hotel. A BIG THANK YOU to Hash and staff great Hospitality. Had a lovely full English breakfast both mornings. Great location near the shops, club/pubs and beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much your kind words , we did have fun didn't we. look forward to seeing you all again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Lloyds Hotel. Had a great time staying with Hash. Have been coming here for 7 years and would never go to another hotel in Bournemouth. The staff are all very helpful and know what they are doing and we get treated very well and enjoy our stay very much. Can't wait to get down there next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hersham, Surrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at the Lloyds hotel last weekend, for my Daughters Hen Party. What a great location, near the beach, shops, clubs and pubs. The proprietor was lovely, he couldn't do enough for you if he tried. He made all 10 of us feel so at home. Full English breakfast served every morning which was nice. If anything was wrong we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I must admit the pleasure was mine. Next time you are in Bournemouth I will show you better bars. Thank you again More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

just good for the location and for spending a couple of days in a cheap hotel. very old style and dirty. The ensuite toilet was horrible and the shower drain blocked!!! No thick curtains for the sunlight....we woke up at 5 o'clock in the morning. The breakfast was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you felt that the en-suite was dirty and the shower drain blocked. If you had come to see any of the staff than we would have solved the problem there and then as we have more than 1 chamber persons. As for the hotel being old style !!!!!!!!! Sorry but there are not many hotels who... More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just having returned from a stag weekend in Bournemouth, this place was booked through an agency that arranges the schedule for the weekend. It is situated in walking distance of the town centre, amongst numerous other small B&B's and hotels. The owner welcomed our group into what appeared to be a small bar area, set out like a living room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just returned from a hen weekend in bournemouth & stayed at lloyds hotel. Was cheap & cheerful & a great place to stay (second time I've stayed at lloyds hotel) staff are so friendly and helpful!! Great location! Yummy breakfast! Clean rooms. Will be visiting again next year. Thank you Mandy (manager)

Was this review helpful? Yes
hash1161, Manager at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Mandy More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We came to Bournemouth from Blackpool on the 25/01/2013 in which we met the night porter who was well polite and was introduced to a feel good room that was exactly what we were after, then we found out is was just the kids room until the manager arrived to sort us the room he intended on us having then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Lloyds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds Hotel

Address: 121 / 123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyds Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lloyds Hotel to your Saves list