We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Lloyds Hotel to your Saves list
121 / 123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #100 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Party of four recently stayed at lloyds hotel. The staff were all kind warm and welcoming when first arrived, giving us two rooms next to each other on the middle floor. However the lady was reluctant to give us room eight, entering room eight we realised why. we expected both rooms to be to the same standard, especially seen as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Spent a weekend here as part of a Stag weekend, with a fairly sedate group of eight, the rooms are a bit dated and some of the repairs seem to be done in house, but the place was lovely and clean and the beds were so comfortable that I almost missed breakfast. The breakfast was comprehensive and gave good quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend on a stagg weekend owner was very friendly and helpful we had three to a room it was clean and had its own bathroom breakfast wasn't that good didn't eat their on the sunday. I wouldn't take the family there but it was fine for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We'd give Lloyds five stars! Close to Bournemouth town centre and met all our needs otherwise. My partner and I were first greeted by the hotel owner named Hash who was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We were very impressed with the interior decor; the hotel is clean, always smells pleasant and is well kept with beautiful canvases... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Awful hotel. Went on a stag do and never again. The decor was dated and tatty, there was also what seemed to be long stay guests (not sure what that's about) but it gave the impression of an unkept, unloved B &B. I'd never take any one else there and certainly not a place for couples or family. You can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

yes i guessed this is a friend of the previous person who placed a review. What can i say i haven't said already. More

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Good bits - Close to town. Heating works. Hot shower Bad bits - Thin curtains which let too much light in. Lumpy beds. One very thin pillow - had to fold it in half. Needs decorating - wood chip and some dodgey tackey photos. There is no theme. Breakfast was standard. TV had one channel. Cobwebs on the ceiling There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay here and yes I have to defend my corner so to speak. WHY didnt you just talked to me of your problems and yes all the reviews are genuine, howdare you insult my customers. you booked as group and becuase there was a cancellation i spread... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

A party of 15 Girls have just got back after staying at the Lloyds Hotel. A BIG THANK YOU to Hash and staff great Hospitality. Had a lovely full English breakfast both mornings. Great location near the shops, club/pubs and beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much your kind words , we did have fun didn't we. look forward to seeing you all again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from Lloyds Hotel. Had a great time staying with Hash. Have been coming here for 7 years and would never go to another hotel in Bournemouth. The staff are all very helpful and know what they are doing and we get treated very well and enjoy our stay very much. Can't wait to get down there next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hersham, Surrey
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at the Lloyds hotel last weekend, for my Daughters Hen Party. What a great location, near the beach, shops, clubs and pubs. The proprietor was lovely, he couldn't do enough for you if he tried. He made all 10 of us feel so at home. Full English breakfast served every morning which was nice. If anything was wrong we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I must admit the pleasure was mine. Next time you are in Bournemouth I will show you better bars. Thank you again More

Genoa, Italy
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

just good for the location and for spending a couple of days in a cheap hotel. very old style and dirty. The ensuite toilet was horrible and the shower drain blocked!!! No thick curtains for the sunlight....we woke up at 5 o'clock in the morning. The breakfast was poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hash1161, Owner at Lloyds Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you felt that the en-suite was dirty and the shower drain blocked. If you had come to see any of the staff than we would have solved the problem there and then as we have more than 1 chamber persons. As for the hotel being old style !!!!!!!!! Sorry but there are not many hotels who... More

Been to Lloyds Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lloyds Hotel

Address: 121 / 123 West Hill Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lloyds Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lloyds Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?