We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ingledene House

18-20 Gardens View | Derby Road, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ingledene House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    9
    12
See reviews for
30
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 4 nights with 3 other people. Our room barely had space to walk or leave our cases, and the WiFi connection was frustrating. Also, breakfast is not included unless you are willing to pay £7 a day. However, it was the cheapest one we found and the service was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks nice in the pictures doesn't it!, They were either taken some considerable years ago or the owner is a very talented photographer! The owner was rude to my 6 year old daughter for asking a simple question about the guest house and we had to guess where our room was from the post it note key we were handed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

The quality of a hotel is normally measured by organisations such as the AA who assess Ingledene Guest House bedrooms in terms of its en-suites and furniture. Ingledene is judged by the AA as suitable for a 2 star rating. More importantly, however, is what other people who have actually stayed think. We currently average 7.2/10 from 161 reviews in... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical seaside resort B&B that requires some much need TLC. Don't get me wrong, it was fantastic for what my group of girlfriends needed it for (a hen do weekend, somewhere to simply sleep and get ready for nights out). There is on street parking right out the front. The rooms are cramped, no bigger than 3m... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Stayed in this b&b for two nights with my mum, sister and niece. The room was clean although a bit small. The beds were very comfortable with good quality, clean linen. The beach wasn't far away and there were amenities near by. The staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

this place was really just what we Needed They let us put 4 guys in the room for just 130£ for 2 nights The staff were very very polite and very helpful even letting us make a bbq on the premises I really like this place and advise people to stay there !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

After looking on booking.com and on their website I was still in the dark about breakfast arrangements so I sent an email, whoever is responsible for the replies is very rude and abrupt in my opinion and I'm glad I hadn't already booked before making contact and even more so after reading their trip advisor reviews!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

This is exactly the kind of person that we DO NOT want staying at our place ever. Ingledene Guest house is a budget two star guest house monitored yearly by professional inspectors from the Automobile Association. People stay here because they dont want luxury.They stay here because its cheap and they are here to enjoy teh many tourist attractions Bournemouth... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Superb value for money friendly bed and breakfast. This is a great option for groups and even families and couples. The staff are friendly and the rooms are simple but nicely decorated. The hotel is close to Bournemouth station too which is really handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Province of Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

If you want your spiritual life to be better then look no further and enjoy the wonderful ingledene experience. Its been a privelege and an honour to meet the king of happiness himself. And all done in a loving way at prices to die for. Will be back soon. Recommended. the best of the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The room was filthy especially the carpets.No milk tea or coffee was available for the mornings.The bedding never got changed.Manager was unfriendly and the place was full of immigrants and in the middle of a red light district.Stear clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Silves, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed in Sept. Nice rooom overlooking gardens. 10 miu walk from bus/rail interchange. V, good b/f, seved by nice french students, in conservetry if you want. Idea walk to town via tree lined streets to town (lovely garden along Bourne stream,) or beach, both about 10 miu walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#47 of 76 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Celebrity
Hotel Celebrity
#21 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#15 of 147 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay