We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Ingledene House

2.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   18-20 Gardens View | Derby Road, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ingledene House to your Saves list
Ingledene House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #85 of 146 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013
Fredbear_Hull Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
21
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week with 14 pals for a stag do. Owners were very helpful in taxis etc. rooms were ok, and did the job. Shower was warm and bathroom adequate. A 10 minute walk into town or the beach. Breakfast was the best part of the stay, buffet cereals etc and a cooked to order fry up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I and 23 year old daughter shared a triple room for 2 nights. It was EXTREMELY cramped, with only just enough room to get round the beds. The double bed was very hard and the mattress, duvet and pillows were old, lumpy and uncomfortable. They certainly need changing, it doesn't cost so much to do that these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kettering
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from a girls long weekend staying at the Ingledene (Fri-Mon), where we staying in one of their triple rooms (room 0) on a bed and breakfast basis. At first we were a little concerned about the location of the room and noise levels as it was on the ground floor at the bottom of the stairs between the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nottingham
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

As before, slightly daunting on arrival as the reception room is very dark. We were greeted by Charles, he made us feel very welcome. We had 2 rooms, a triple (with a double and a single bed) and a twin for our 18yr old son. Both rooms were very clean, beds were freshly made - and smelt clean too. Bathrooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Ingledene guest house is ideal for way you pay for. We stayed for 2 nights over a bank holiday weekend at a very reasonable price. If all you need is a bed to sleep in, a shower in the morning and a hearty breakfast then you can't argue. Its got on road parking right outside. It's 2 minutes from Asda... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Ingledene in May, arrived to a friendly welcome. We stayed in a twin room which although a little dated was very clean. Tea and coffee was provided as well as a fridge which proved very useful. The bathroom and toilet were separate and you had to walk between the beds to get from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I must admit in entering the guest house we were a little concerned on how dated the place looked and it was quite dark , but the room we stayed in and whole place was spotlessly clean..had a twin room which suited the purpose, bedding smelt lovely and clean. So quiet too. Its about 20 minutes walk to BIC. Coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here whilst visiting friends over May half term. This is a lovely B&B. We only paid £51 between us via booking.com which included an excellent breakfast - full English plus a continental buffet in a sweet well lit dining area. Free on street parking is a big bonus, plus free (and fast) wifi. Warm welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenbury Wells, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

a great place to stay for families or group bookings! staff welcoming and friendly and breakfast is delicious! We stayed as a group of 10 girls for a hen weekend and had a lovely stay, feeling comfortable and at home. A good location from town and a lovely walk to the beach. would definalty stay again and would recommend to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ingledene last Friday for a night out in Bournemouth to celebrate a friend's 21st birthday. I had booked over the phone beforehand and had to pay the full amount up front. I was a bit disappointed that the price was per head rather than per room as this meant that a room with 4 people sharing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments that are well noted and appreciated. Firstly, We are very sorry that you had a bad experience with the showers. This can be a problem when more than 4 or 5 people in other rooms start using the showers at the same time. As a 2 star hotel we do not have plans yet to... More

Been to Ingledene House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingledene House

Address: 18-20 Gardens View | Derby Road, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ingledene House 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ingledene House is a 14-bedroom Hotel that overlooks Knyveton Gardens Bowling greens and the adjoining Tennis Courts. Also located opposite the guesthouse is a Cafe and private licensed bar that is open to Ingledene residents. Ingledene Hotel is conveniently situated 2 minutes walk from Bournemouth Central Station, 500 metres from the nearest beach and about a 10-minute walk to the centre and nightlife. Guesthouse facilities include 8 En-suite Bedrooms plus 6 standard rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Tingo, Budget Places, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Ingledene House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ingledene House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.