We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ingledene House

18-20 Gardens View | Derby Road, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Hotel amenities
Ingledene House
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #99 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JadeyNunn Wokingham, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    30
    9
    8
    11
See reviews for
29
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical seaside resort B&B that requires some much need TLC. Don't get me wrong, it was fantastic for what my group of girlfriends needed it for (a hen do weekend, somewhere to simply sleep and get ready for nights out). There is on street parking right out the front. The rooms are cramped, no bigger than 3m... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this b&b for two nights with my mum, sister and niece. The room was clean although a bit small. The beds were very comfortable with good quality, clean linen. The beach wasn't far away and there were amenities near by. The staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

this place was really just what we Needed They let us put 4 guys in the room for just 130£ for 2 nights The staff were very very polite and very helpful even letting us make a bbq on the premises I really like this place and advise people to stay there !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

After looking on booking.com and on their website I was still in the dark about breakfast arrangements so I sent an email, whoever is responsible for the replies is very rude and abrupt in my opinion and I'm glad I hadn't already booked before making contact and even more so after reading their trip advisor reviews!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

This is exactly the kind of person that we DO NOT want staying at our place ever. Ingledene Guest house is a budget two star guest house monitored yearly by professional inspectors from the Automobile Association. People stay here because they dont want luxury.They stay here because its cheap and they are here to enjoy teh many tourist attractions Bournemouth... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Superb value for money friendly bed and breakfast. This is a great option for groups and even families and couples. The staff are friendly and the rooms are simple but nicely decorated. The hotel is close to Bournemouth station too which is really handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Province of Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

If you want your spiritual life to be better then look no further and enjoy the wonderful ingledene experience. Its been a privelege and an honour to meet the king of happiness himself. And all done in a loving way at prices to die for. Will be back soon. Recommended. the best of the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The room was filthy especially the carpets.No milk tea or coffee was available for the mornings.The bedding never got changed.Manager was unfriendly and the place was full of immigrants and in the middle of a red light district.Stear clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Silves, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed in Sept. Nice rooom overlooking gardens. 10 miu walk from bus/rail interchange. V, good b/f, seved by nice french students, in conservetry if you want. Idea walk to town via tree lined streets to town (lovely garden along Bourne stream,) or beach, both about 10 miu walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I suppose at £60 for two nights I wasn't expecting too much. The manager / host was not especially welcoming on arrival and was keen to tell me 3 times when I needed to vacate the room again. There were several awkward minutes when I had to watch a video on the desk computer about the key pad system for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This is a great stopping off point in Bournemouth. Walking distance from the station, quite a lot of on-street parking available. Décor is looking a little tired and the mattress was quite hard, but the place is clean, well run, well situated and good value for money. Room facilities include en-suite, TV, tea/coffee making - claims to have wifi but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.5 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#7 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#14 of 150 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mayfield Hotel
Mayfield Hotel
#97 of 150 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelsea Hotel
Chelsea Hotel
#106 of 150 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay