We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ingledene House

18-20 Gardens View | Derby Road, Bournemouth BH1 3QA, England
Hotel amenities
Ingledene House
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #105 of 152 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015
jamieba32 Brighton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    30
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
28
21
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Salisbury
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After looking on booking.com and on their website I was still in the dark about breakfast arrangements so I sent an email, whoever is responsible for the replies is very rude and abrupt in my opinion and I'm glad I hadn't already booked before making contact and even more so after reading their trip advisor reviews!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cgbutton, Owner at Ingledene House, responded to this review

This is exactly the kind of person that we DO NOT want staying at our place ever. Ingledene Guest house is a budget two star guest house monitored yearly by professional inspectors from the Automobile Association. People stay here because they dont want luxury.They stay here because its cheap and they are here to enjoy teh many tourist attractions Bournemouth... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Superb value for money friendly bed and breakfast. This is a great option for groups and even families and couples. The staff are friendly and the rooms are simple but nicely decorated. The hotel is close to Bournemouth station too which is really handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Province of Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

If you want your spiritual life to be better then look no further and enjoy the wonderful ingledene experience. Its been a privelege and an honour to meet the king of happiness himself. And all done in a loving way at prices to die for. Will be back soon. Recommended. the best of the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

The room was filthy especially the carpets.No milk tea or coffee was available for the mornings.The bedding never got changed.Manager was unfriendly and the place was full of immigrants and in the middle of a red light district.Stear clear.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Silves, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed in Sept. Nice rooom overlooking gardens. 10 miu walk from bus/rail interchange. V, good b/f, seved by nice french students, in conservetry if you want. Idea walk to town via tree lined streets to town (lovely garden along Bourne stream,) or beach, both about 10 miu walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baldock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I suppose at £60 for two nights I wasn't expecting too much. The manager / host was not especially welcoming on arrival and was keen to tell me 3 times when I needed to vacate the room again. There were several awkward minutes when I had to watch a video on the desk computer about the key pad system for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This is a great stopping off point in Bournemouth. Walking distance from the station, quite a lot of on-street parking available. Décor is looking a little tired and the mattress was quite hard, but the place is clean, well run, well situated and good value for money. Room facilities include en-suite, TV, tea/coffee making - claims to have wifi but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I went there with my family, where we booked a family room. The room was tidy and clean, with fridge and tea set. Very very good location not too far from the beach and the rail station. The staff and the manager was very friendly. It was a pleasure to speak with them and know more about Bournemouth. We paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Calne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Ingledene House is set in a quiet side road only minutes from the beach. The room was for 4 and was ideal, comty beds, clean bedding and clean ensuite. Tea and coffee facilties with ample supplies also a fridge too. The breakfast was great, freshly cooked and plenty. Lots to choose from if you didnt want a hot breakfast also.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed for one night. The bed was hard as were the pillows so i woke with a very bad neck. The decor in the room had marks all over the walls. One of the electric sockets were coming away from the wall. The curtains had mould stains on them. The room said garden view but we had to stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay