We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Newark Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
65 St Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH25DP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Newark Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Newark Hotel
The Newark Hotel
The Newark Hotel
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    32
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
88
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night and had a great time. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was lovely. It's a great location, an easy walk to town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Bournemouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
feltham,Heathrow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here once again. It is a perfect location, very close to the town but without the noise of being in the town. Spotlessly clean, nice and warm rooms, wonderful breakfast and great hosts. Always made to feel very welcome from the minute you arrive to the time you depart. We will be back in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Just got back from a lovely weekend away. The Newark was just what we were looking for. Immaculately clean, lovely breakfast and helpful, friendly owners. We'll definitely visit again. Hayley & Louise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The Newark has a lovely reception & guest area lovely antique furniture & objects and decor which you would have hoped would have carried on a bit into the bedrooms but the are a bit tired with wallpaper borders which went out of date 20 years ago The room was cold which was I guess the radiator was regulated by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
awa151260, Owner at The Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Before reserving your room for New Years Eve I take it you looked at our web site and viewed all photos which are accurate. When you arrived I personally escorted you to park your car then returned with you back to reception where I then proceeded to carry your luggage to your room while you checked in all done professionally... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Really nice hotel, clean, quiet, lovely rooms. Not far from the beach and town centre. A really nice place to stay for a weekend away. Great cooked breakfast! Friendly and helpful staff. Recommended, I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This was the second of three hotels my wife and I stayed at during our recent visit to Bournemouth on arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman who booked us in then showed us the facilities at the Hotel ,he then took us to our room and explained the house rules regarding visitors and food in our rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

we recently returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel.i have stayed in many places,but this is best b&b by far.it is spotless,the rooms are comfy and bright,and food is lovely.Our hosts were so friendly and welcoming to us.Sadly we didnt meet terry as he is poorly, hope your feeling better.david&andrew looked after us so well,a massive thanks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a great double room, sheets and towels changed everyday if you wanted them to, incredible service. Very welcoming and laid back, the hotel is spotlessly clean! Will defiantly be going back again next year, and 5 minutes walk from the beach what more could you ask for! Thank you for an amazing stay, hope to see them soon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
awa151260, Owner at The Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Unfortunately and so not to confuse future guest we do not change bed linen on a daily bases and change towels every other day. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When we arrived in Bournemouth we accidentally went to the Newbury hotel & thank god we didn't stay there!! The lady was rude, not welcoming at all & was shocked when we said we're staying at the Newark and warned us of the "no parking". But that all changed when we rung the doorbell at the Newark hotel. A lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton Keynes, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we stayed here for our third time in July 2014 this is a great hotel spotlessly clean, lovely décor and the owners are lovely. Beds are so comfy and breakfast is quality food. I would not consider staying anywhere else. Me & my teenage daughter love it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question