We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 151 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

The Newark Hotel

65 St Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH25DP, England
Hotel amenities
The Newark Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Newark Hotel to your Saves list
94%
Ranked #37 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
ammo321 Swindon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    32
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
86
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

This was the second of three hotels my wife and I stayed at during our recent visit to Bournemouth on arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant gentleman who booked us in then showed us the facilities at the Hotel ,he then took us to our room and explained the house rules regarding visitors and food in our rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

we recently returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel.i have stayed in many places,but this is best b&b by far.it is spotless,the rooms are comfy and bright,and food is lovely.Our hosts were so friendly and welcoming to us.Sadly we didnt meet terry as he is poorly, hope your feeling better.david&andrew looked after us so well,a massive thanks to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a great double room, sheets and towels changed everyday if you wanted them to, incredible service. Very welcoming and laid back, the hotel is spotlessly clean! Will defiantly be going back again next year, and 5 minutes walk from the beach what more could you ask for! Thank you for an amazing stay, hope to see them soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
awa151260, Owner at The Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Unfortunately and so not to confuse future guest we do not change bed linen on a daily bases and change towels every other day. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

When we arrived in Bournemouth we accidentally went to the Newbury hotel & thank god we didn't stay there!! The lady was rude, not welcoming at all & was shocked when we said we're staying at the Newark and warned us of the "no parking". But that all changed when we rung the doorbell at the Newark hotel. A lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Milton Keynes, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

we stayed here for our third time in July 2014 this is a great hotel spotlessly clean, lovely décor and the owners are lovely. Beds are so comfy and breakfast is quality food. I would not consider staying anywhere else. Me & my teenage daughter love it here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Having had a lovely stay last year at The Newark Hotel we returned again this year. Once again David, Andrew and Terry could not be more welcoming. We stayed in the same room which again was clean and comfortable. We could not fault the way this wonderful hotel is run. Breakfast was lovely and always filled you up for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
awa151260, Owner at The Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to such a lovely family,a real pleasure to see you all again and hope to see you next year. More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Spent five days at the end of July and would return next time we are in Bournemouth. The hotel is clean, tidy, the bedroom nicely furnished and comfortable (we stayed in a room on the third floor) if a little warm even during the night. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Great central location in a quiet area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have just returned back from a 5 day break at the Newark and can honestly say we have never been made to feel so welcome at any hotel in the UK. We have stayed in 5 other hotels in Bournemouth in recent years and from now on this will be our 1st port of call for booking. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This is my second time staying at this lovely quiet B and B it's so friendly and clean and tidy there really couldn't do more for you. Location is fantastic as well. Best thing no stag and hen do at this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leek
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We Spent eight nights here leaving today. Words are probably not enough to explain how neat, clean, tidy and friendly this small hotel is. From the start of your stay you will see three gentlemen who are extremely proud of what they do. Always polite and informative and always willing to pass the time of day. Our stay has been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Newark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Newark Hotel

Address: 65 St Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH25DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Newark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay