We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Newark Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
65 St Michaels Road, Bournemouth BH25DP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Newark Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, as I said in a previous review, I am a huge fan and regular patron of the Newark Hotel in Bournemouth. Every time I stay at the hotel I am delighted to see that their standards have never dropped, the hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast delicious. In this age of change, it is encouraging... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We too stayed for 2 nights from New Year's Eve and were made very welcome by the owners. They couldn't do enough to make us comfortable without being overbearing. They gave us plenty of information of places to visit and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, plentiful and well cooked. We would readily recommend this hotel for... More 

Helpful?
Thank My10u
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights from New Year's Eve and were made very welcome by the owners. The hotel has off-road parking and the rooms at the back have sea views across the roof tops. There is hardly any traffic noise and the hotel is very well located for the main shopping area. I would certainly recommend this clean, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam W
England
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and we would definitely return again. The hotel is well kept, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Owners are very friendly. Breakfast also very good. Hotel is well located to the BIC, less than 10 minutes walk.

Helpful?
Thank Jonnym_7
Dagenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Just returned home from a lovely 3 night break. Was greeted on arrival by a lovely man who couldn't do more for us. Stayed in room 7 with my partner and the room was very clean and tidy, had a lovely view from our windows. Was very quiet, just what was needed. Breakfast was lovely and filled us up till... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

Had a fantastic time here with my partner was very welcomed owner was very friendly and helpful breakfast was nice very filling. its about 10 minute walk to the beach and town plenty of bars and restaurants and plenty more to do well definitely be returning soon:)

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

i read the reveiws before made the reservation and i did not find nothig specially wrong, nobody talked about dirty rooms or unconfortables matress, i expected an ogre but we was received for three nice men one of them showed me the car park, the second one talked pleasantly with my husband and the older one showed us the sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seita Y
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We arrived with a problem with the car, terry and Andrew were fantastic, drove us to halfords and we managed to fix it and get home without a trouble. Great hotel, quiet and friendly. Room had every thing you would need, lovely and clean and the bed was comfy also, thanks guys xx

Helpful?
1 Thank sarahg44
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I'd read some reviews before visiting The Newark this weekend and was expecting to be greeted by some grumpy people at reception. Instead my wife and I were greeted by a lovely gentleman. Let us know where to park and what the rules were very clearly. At no point did I think any of this was rude, I'm guessing that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

My girlfriend and I, both professionals in our 30's from London, booked to stay here for the bank holiday weekend while attending a wedding on the beach nearby. We were concerned about being late and missing their 9pm check in curfew as a tube strike was due on the day we were to leave, I mailed the owners and was... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Simon P
awa151260, Owner at The Newark Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately this gentleman in his 30's professional and from London (his words) reserved a room arrogantly dismissing our terms and conditions because it was the cheapest he could find on all travel web sites for the dates he required. He paid a £30 none refundable system fee to the company not us he reserved his room through who's own policy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#10 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities