We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Charlesworth Hotel

Save Saved
You added Charlesworth Hotel to your Saves list
35 Tregonwell Rd, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (6)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Charlesworth Hotel
Ranked #94 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival it was easy to find and park. We warmly greeted by Wendy at the desk.Hotel over all on first appearances was very clean and well presented.We were given the room number 6 which overlooked the car park at the back and was quiet.On entering the room we found to our surprise the room was a little tired and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights here last weekend and had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and airy, with plenty of tea, coffee and milk provided. Wendy was very helpful, giving us good advice on where to park for the beach and Brian cooked plentiful and tasty breakfasts, accompanied by plenty of friendly banter. The hotel is located close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
teesside
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as a family of four and really enjoyed it. Brian and Wendy are really nice people. Room was adequate for our needs. Hotel is in a great location. Would stay there again. Breakfasts were nice and set you up for the day ahead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a family of four, we have just spent three nights at this hotel in a family room. We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was small but comfortable and was very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Brian and Wendy were very family friendly which was great. This hotel if very affordable and I would definitely recommend a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is our 5th year staying with Brian & Wendy and as always they are great hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable & the breakfast is lovely. The warm friendly welcome made our stay in Bournemouth enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Upon arriving in our room we realised that the toilet wasnt flushing properly, when we addressed this with the owners, Brian immediately became defensive, rude and abrupt insinuating that we were the cause of the problem. He would not listen to anything we had to say, continuously speaking over us, when we asked him to leave the room because he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Brian and Wendy were very welcoming and hospitable. Great breakfast. ROOM where do I start apart from the 18 inch TV that did not work and the en-suit that was a cupboard that you had to open the door to turn around to get back out off. The door into our room had two holes in it where previous guests... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that over the two days you stayed with us you were unhappy with your room. If I checked into a Hotel that I was unhappy with, I would have immediately expressed this to the owner and been offered another room or given a refund to stay in another Hotel. It is difficult to fix a TV when... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 day, I booked 2 rooms with breakfast. Every request I wanted to ask seemed like a big problem for the owner, like for example: Replace breakfast for a sandwich to take in the checkout (I couldn't be in the hotel for the breakfast), or leave the car in the car park for few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review

The gentleman booked a double room as he was here to compete in a Triathlon. After he checked in, he carried his bicycle up to his room. He did not feel the need to ask if this was OK. Then around 30 minutes later he brought two more bikes into the Hotel with the intention of putting them into his... More

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We would like to say thank you to brian and wendy for another brilliant relaxing comfortable enjoyable stay. This is our second stay within a month it has everything we needed, both brian and wendy are fantastic they treat us like old friends and do everything to help, i would recommend this hotel to everyone, and brian and wendy when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A return visit by us and we had a great stay; lovely comfy bed and scrumptious brekkies!! Wendy and Brian are friendly and very welcoming every time we stay. Great location for all that we want to do in the area...handy for pubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Charlesworth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Charlesworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlesworth Hotel

Address: 35 Tregonwell Rd, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bournemouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charlesworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer