We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Bonnington Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 Tregonwell Rd, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bonnington Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Bonnington Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #114 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
LeahCozens_1981 Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (249)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    37
    29
    44
See reviews for
30
75
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel from 28th to the 31st August 2014 for the airshow. We stayed in the family room, which was absolutely fine! Yes, there was 1 pillow per bed, but you only had to ask for extra pillows if you wanted more, which we did, and extra pillows were brought up to our room within 5 mins,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a real minger, Poor quality food, frozen mushrooms, served cold with water coming out , tinned tomato also served cold, sausages that are cheap quality,and no meat in them only cereals. Good was the egg, when not over cooked (hard) and the 1 rasher of bacon. Serving the cheapest of tea, but Nescafe coffee. You always new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.I do take on board some of your comments.Please remember however that you chose this hotel because you couldn't afford any other hotel in Bournemouth.We are the cheapest and cleanest hotel in Bournemouth and we try to offer the best value hotel in the area price wise which is why people stay with us and... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place needs a complete renovation. The door frame our room was hanging in the masonary. The bathroom was minging. There are no cleaners for sure. The barman/receptionist is definitely up to something and appears to be running his own 'business' on the side. The owner of this place needs to take a good look at the facilities and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winslow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel recently with my girlfriend and can honestly say that it was the worst experience I have had with regards to staying at a hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and very dated, the TV can only be watched when standing due to the low bed and the height at which the TV is positioned, the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as you know we are unable to comment on it due to an on going investigation.i am able to say the following facts you stayed the night without complaint you ate the breakfast without complaint,you left the hotel without complaint .now you want a full refund.some may consider you a con man and a fraudster,to... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a night with my family n i must agree with some of the other reviewers The customer service from the reception n breakfast staff was appauling. They are rude moody n generally lack customer service skills. Surely working in a hotel nomatter how big or small you need people skills n customer facing experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.we can not recall receiving an email from you .the reason you and your girlfriend were asked to leave is because you got blind drunk with a child in your room.you asked us by email to fix the light in your room but you were so drunk you were putting on the bathroom light instead.we had... More

Agadir, morocco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Tonight is our first night here We paid 235 for room n parking for 3 nights n boy im i dissapointed In check in i asked about parking Receptionist said its guaranteed spot n they will put cone to save spot n took down car number plate I have just come back from the shop n theres no parking nor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review there are bits you left out.You came back blind drunk with the man you were sharing with ,our lady who was working nights could not believe you were driving.You then made loads of noise banging about trying to find your room and key.You were so drunk that you couldn't find the light switch.In the morning... More

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the hotel, easy check in and good advice where to park when thier car park was full. Rooms are basic, bed, tv, shower, toilet but what do you expect when you are paying £50 for the room b&b. Walking distance to the beach and town center. Only niggle is when we checked in, we were told breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello you are absolutely correct in everything you say.There is no way you should not have been served breakfast and I can only apologise .It is absolutely correct and there is no excuse if the girl was new she should not have been serving.Once again please accept my sincere appologies and thank you for bringing it to my attention.I apologise... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

12 of us went on a stag a fortnight ago. 3 single beds to each room so a bit cramped. No room to swing a cat but all it was used for was to wash, change, sleep. Breakfast ok, could have loaded up on the cooked breakfast. Noisy in the night so don't expect much sleep. If that's all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newington,kent
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you want a hotel that has as many beds as you can fit into a small room,a cracked tired sink,a TV that does not work, uncomfortable beds,a dustcart at 6:30 am sat morning,cars whizzing past at 60mph in the early hours,noise from bar and car park till dawn and a tesco blue stripe breakfast Then this is the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambs
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dont take your girlfriend here, and don't expect uninterrupted sleep at the weekend. This hotel is not ashamed to say that it caters for stag and hens, which by the looks of it makes up for 95% of their clientele at weekends. For that purpose it does the trick, and does it fairly well. The communal areas are clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bonnington Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonnington Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Beach Hotel

Address: 44 Tregonwell Rd, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonnington Beach Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bonnington Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bournemouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bonnington Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer