We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 150 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Bonnington Beach Hotel

2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 Tregonwell Rd, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bonnington Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Bonnington Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #113 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
1987catwoman Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    75
    37
    30
    45
See reviews for
31
77
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped in Bournemouth for 3 nights, all staff were polite, friendly and very helpful in the hotel, our room was pleasent, nice top floor corner room and clean, only problems were minor, we had no plug for the kettle on the desk,so had to boil it on the floor and could do with an extra pillow each. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night to discover a bit of Dorset. The room was bit dated but generally clean, Bathroom also clean with shower. Breakfast was fine, staff very helpful and friendly. I would recommend to bool parking space with booking as there is limited space, so if you don't book in advance there might be a problem. Assuming we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a late minute booking, but we would definitely stay there again. It was brilliant value for money, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, the room was clean. We had a good stay and looking forward to staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mayenne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked on line at last minute without reading any reviews, first mistake. Second look at the location, right on a main road out of the town centre, noisey not only with traffic but with loads of drunken yobs. First warning sign was a mess up over the booking, having settled into the room there was a knock at the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lot of reviewers can be a tad bit harsh, yet I always believe I am fair and account for a number of factors. I am 27, and travel the country a fair bit with my girlfriend visiting friends. I also go about the country with the 'lads' so I understand the different needs and requirements for a trip. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel from 28th to the 31st August 2014 for the airshow. We stayed in the family room, which was absolutely fine! Yes, there was 1 pillow per bed, but you only had to ask for extra pillows if you wanted more, which we did, and extra pillows were brought up to our room within 5 mins,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a real minger, Poor quality food, frozen mushrooms, served cold with water coming out , tinned tomato also served cold, sausages that are cheap quality,and no meat in them only cereals. Good was the egg, when not over cooked (hard) and the 1 rasher of bacon. Serving the cheapest of tea, but Nescafe coffee. You always new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.I do take on board some of your comments.Please remember however that you chose this hotel because you couldn't afford any other hotel in Bournemouth.We are the cheapest and cleanest hotel in Bournemouth and we try to offer the best value hotel in the area price wise which is why people stay with us and... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The place needs a complete renovation. The door frame our room was hanging in the masonary. The bathroom was minging. There are no cleaners for sure. The barman/receptionist is definitely up to something and appears to be running his own 'business' on the side. The owner of this place needs to take a good look at the facilities and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winslow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently with my girlfriend and can honestly say that it was the worst experience I have had with regards to staying at a hotel. The bed was uncomfortable and very dated, the TV can only be watched when standing due to the low bed and the height at which the TV is positioned, the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review as you know we are unable to comment on it due to an on going investigation.i am able to say the following facts you stayed the night without complaint you ate the breakfast without complaint,you left the hotel without complaint .now you want a full refund.some may consider you a con man and a fraudster,to... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a night with my family n i must agree with some of the other reviewers The customer service from the reception n breakfast staff was appauling. They are rude moody n generally lack customer service skills. Surely working in a hotel nomatter how big or small you need people skills n customer facing experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sarah b, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.we can not recall receiving an email from you .the reason you and your girlfriend were asked to leave is because you got blind drunk with a child in your room.you asked us by email to fix the light in your room but you were so drunk you were putting on the bathroom light instead.we had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bonnington Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bonnington Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Beach Hotel

Address: 44 Tregonwell Rd, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonnington Beach Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Bonnington Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bournemouth with
any amenities