We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Bournemouth

3.5 of 5
Wessex Fields, Deansleigh Rd, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Bournemouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Bournemouth
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    202
    126
    56
    38
See reviews for
145
151
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Been staying here since 6 nights now. Biggest driver is that we are close by to our offices. However I must admit this is one place to best avoid in any other situation... 1. The daily housekeeping is at best average. The rooms were never cleaned properly. I have dirty cutlery from 4 days lying in the room. The cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Fab night away with the girls! Good was lovely 3 course meal, great food choices and breakfast! Pedicure in the morning! Comfy bed! Clean tidy smart place! Would definitely re visit.double room Great value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr, Wales
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights recently. Great hotel, the staff are so friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable but could do with redecoration. Would definitely stay here again ac the location was central to a number of different areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Hotel for a Family Sunday Lunch which was fantastic. You pay a flat price per person and the you can help yourself to so many selections for starters, mains and desserts. There is fresh Pastas, Waffles, fresh Fruit and a Carvery with 2 or three different types of Meat. There are Fish Dishes and made to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can stomach the 1980's Essex nightclub décor, then I recommend "The Public House" bar for lunch. Our meals were extremely well cooked and good value. Would certainly eat here again next time in the area on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kidlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend there one night during Easter and we had a great time. The room was basic but clean and had everything we needed including tea/coffee making facilities. The leisure centre was great and we spent a perfect evening relaxing in the pool, steam room and jacuzzi bath. Reception staff was very kind and efficient. Breakfast was amazing, lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the breakfast enjoyable. We hope you return soon. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was put up in this hotel by my company, so wasn't paying. The room is okay, good size. There is a 2 seater sofa in the room but it is quite dirty and stained, perhaps that's why there is a blanket across the bottom of the bed. I stayed for 3 nights in room 304. Worst thing - tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and that The Public House staff provided you with a high standard of customer service, I will be passing on the positive feedback. I glad to inform you that in the coming months we will be upgrading all... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the stay, we were using the swimming pool and its facilities. in the evening we went for dinner to the restaurant. The service was professional and distinct. We were served by waitress Janka. She was very polite and very helpful, so we were pleased and happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and that Jana was able to make such impact on your stay. I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More 

hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unfortunately we have been spoilt by a stay at Bournemouth Marriott, so this was a completely different experience. ok if you are happy to just stay a night and use spa/gym/restaurant, but if you want to go out and about nothing around, middle of nowhere, so either cab or drive into Bournemouth. reception - lovely, friendly. room - not overly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and that Jana was able to make such impact on your stay. I will be sure to pass on the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I first came to the hotel, it was a village like all the other village hotels out there. I got into the room and as I often do when I arrive to me room, I put the TV on. However, the picture was extremely poor and kept going off. I reported this to reception who informed me someone would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there was an aspect of your stay that was not up to standards. I am glad to inform you that we will be upgrading our bedroom TV’s to digital TVs. This will rectify the issues with the poor picture quality. I will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question