We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Bournemouth

3.5 of 5 Wessex Fields, Deansleigh Rd, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Bournemouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Bournemouth
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    194
    122
    53
    37
See reviews for
140
143
19
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (140)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
gravsend kent england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here from 16th to 18th February ,check in very good and helpful staff ion reception ,2nd floor room ,bright,and clean ,with usuall tv ,tea coffe ,hair dryer ,lots of towels .We had a 3course meal with our hotel deal ,food was good and service good ,good night sleep ,no noise .Also in deal was breakfast for 2 mornings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Horsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived on Friday evening , check in good and helpfull , had dinner inclusive so booked a table in verve. Bedroom good slight smell of swimming pool in corridor room 430, had drinks in victory bar really friendly staff good value £12 house wine per bott. Meal in restaurant fine slight prob with starter but resolved quickly and efficiently ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Upper deck room was lovely and clean Bad side was at dinner we queued for 10/15 mins to be seated for no apparent reason with loads of staff and there was quite a queue behind us. Food was lovely except they mixed up my other half's main but the quality of the food was lovely. Spa the next day was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed here from 13/2/15 - 14/2/15 and had a very pleasant experience. With our 3 month old baby the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Our waitress at dinner Janka was particularly lovely allowing us to be able to enjoy good food and a lovely evening. A good hotel at a very good price i recommend the village... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Village Bournemouth. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the team made such a positive impact on your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have visited numerous "Villages" (which have all been a good standard) around country and this is the best to date. Clean, efficient, value for money. The friendliness of staff was excellent and the facilities were of the high standard expected

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Village Bournemouth. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with and found the hotel to be of a high standard. I will be passing on your positive comments to the team. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed for a Valentine's special package including dinner and breakfast. The good points were the hotel pool and gym are excellent, the room was clean, modern and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet style breakfast was excellent with wide choice and good quality and there is a good Starbucks onsite and a sports bar style pub showing sport on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Village Bournemouth. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that the Verve Grill did not perform to its usual high standards. I will be discussing your comments with the Vere Grill Manager to prevent this issue from happening... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception good. Room quality in upper deck. Good. Restaurant food. Average. Over cooked steak. Service literally non-existent. Staff? Where? The bar. Decent. But again. One member of staff who was a server in the restaurant and no clue how to use the till. Very nice hotel just avoid the service staff. Poor to near nom-existant

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Village Bournemouth. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Clearly, on this occasion we were not performing to our usual standards and for this I do apologise. I will be reviewing your comments with the relevant managers to identify... More 

Attenborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Village in Bournemouth we had a normal room (408) it was clean and tidy. we went to the pool on several occasions and this was also clean and tidy. The only thing that let it down was trying to contact then for directions as we drove, they don't show their 01202... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Village Bournemouth. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night for work. The original room I was assigned was pretty drab to be honest and really noisy as it seemed to be directly above a fitness class. At reception I was told this would go on until 10pm so I opted to move rooms. I enquired about the possibility of an upgrade to Upper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VillageVBO, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Village Bournemouth. I am sorry to hear that on this occasion certain aspects of your stay not to our usual standards and for this I do sincerely apologise. I will be discussing your comments with the Management team and be reviewing the communication between the departments, as on this occasion... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had and an awful meal in the Verve Grill, 10 of us all shoved into a corner of the restaurant, and the food really was not what we'd hoped for. The menu was expensive for what we got, and the service was below par too. My partner joined his family who were staying there for breakfast the following morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Bournemouth

Address: Wessex Fields, Deansleigh Rd, Bournemouth BH7 7DZ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Bournemouth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Bournemouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Village Bournemouth Hotel Bournemouth
Bournemouth Village Hotel
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay