We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Chelsea Hotel

32 St. Swithun's Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3RH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chelsea Hotel to your Saves list
Chelsea Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #87 of 146 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014
weblou Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    17
    9
    8
    47
See reviews for
1
5
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I spent a few nights here and had a really good time! Chrissy and staff were very welcoming and friendly my en suit room was very clean and bright..the location was great for visiting town center only 10 min walk with train station only 5 mins away,would definitely recommend this hotel great value for price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very comfortable stay at the Chelsea hotel!! Very clean and close to the town centre and beach. Chrissy and the staff were very helpful and made our stay very pleasant indeed!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and we shall be very happy to stay again in the the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. More

Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had a great stay at Chelsea Hotel, located close to the Bournemouth Rail and Coach Station. At first I only booked for 2 nights, to look around in Bournemouth. But I quickly extended to 3 weeks: I had a very quiet and clean en-suite room with a comfortable bed, so I slept like a log. Overall you will get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Christian, we are so please that you enjoyed your nice stay with us at the Chelsea. More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I see that the reviews of this place vary widely! I've been coming to Chelsea Hotel on and off for three years and think it's a great wee place and offers wonderful value! The place has really smartened up: the rooms are well-appointed and the bathrooms are absolutely fantastic. All is very clean and I've never found Sue and Chrissy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stays with us. It make it all worth it when our guests enjoy there stay. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

First time I stayed was for a stag weekend. When we arrived myself and my party was greeted with an extrem walm welcome and a smile from ear to ear. We was shown to our room, that we were all very impressed by. The size cleanness was at a very good standard. Complementary tea coffee and biscuits, went down a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Comfortable stay at the hotel, the owner was pleasant and helpful - the rooms were warm and very clean! Can't fault it.. I wouldn't read too much into these bad reviews most are from large groups who in my experience are just usually drunks on a power trip! Will defiantly be staying here again Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you its nice to know that some guests appreciate our hard work. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been to many hotels and b&b's in my time, and i must say this is the worst hotel in the whole of the uk (by far). This b&b should most definatley be shut down. The owner is an arrigant hag in which what ever she says goes (apparently she is always right). She is lazy with her work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

I cant actually remember you, and I normally do when guests are not happy for whatever reason ? I'm so sorry that we cant please everyone. The cat actually is in my apartment which is an extension to the Hotel, so I don't know how you can hear her at night, unless you did in the daytime. Your description of... More

Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Overall the b&b is nice, clean and welcoming, the owner who I dealt with when first arriving was polite and welcoming. We stayed for two nights however another couple we went with stayed for just the one and they got a room which was a much bigger size. Our room was tiny but we coped, the bathroom door doesn't shut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry about sky the cat, she does have somewhere to sleep, I did have difficulty that night getting her in. You should have called me and I would have come and got her for you. As for Louise, our Sunday Housekeeper, she is not rude by sighing, she is going through what you will in time "the change" and... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spent a very pleasant 3 days stay at this hotel. This is return visit to this establishment apart from the décor nothing had changed I received the same warm welcome from Chrissy and her staff, and the rooms were very clean. This hotel is very well situated with the bus, railway station, a short distance away, with the beach and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we do try to keep our guests happy, and the Hotel up to date. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here just for one night while visiting my daughter who lives nearbye. Whilst we found the staff very polite & helpfull, the best part of our stay was the sideboard & juke box in the breakfast room. The room was very small. As was the shower. Not realistically enough room to actually wash in. The hotel in fairness did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea Hotel, responded to this review

It seems that I cant please everyone. BUT I am concerned that you stayed here for 1 night as I cat find you in the book, AND you would not have paid £90 for one night even if you were a couple that stayed, our top price on a weekend is £30 pp and breakfast is £5 pp so you... More

Been to Chelsea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel

Address: 32 St. Swithun's Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chelsea Hotel is ideally situated only a three minute walk from the Bournemouth train & coach station, and the bus stop, and eleven minutes to the cliff top with its fabulous views across the bay, the cliff lift and Zig Zag path to the famous nine miles of sandy beaches.All rooms are fresh and clean, and constantly upgrading. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chelsea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.