We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelrest Bournemouth

135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelrest Bournemouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelrest Bournemouth
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    90
    56
    22
    24
See reviews for
70
77
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travelrest Bournemouth
See the most recent reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights and had a really nice time. The staff were very friendly from the time we arrived till the time we left. This hotel is better than other budget hotels. The room was clean and tidy everything was replenished when the room was cleaned. The breakfast was amazing and looked great Joyce really made breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, General Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5* review. We really enjoyed meeting you and your son last weekend and we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. I have passed on to Joyce your kind comments. I have noted your point about the kettle and have asked the maintenance team to look where we can place a shelf to alleviate... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I stayed here with my partner, daughter and her friend on the 18th October. The girls were going to see a group at the BIC. We stayed in 2 twin rooms. I'm a seasoned traveller and all of us just wanted somewhere to lay our heads after a night out. The room was clean, the reception staff were friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, General Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which we really appreciate. I have noted your comments in regards to the shower pressure and will look to see how we can improve this for the future. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back to TravelRest Bournemouth when you next visit the resort. Thank you again for taking the... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights, very clean and staff friendly. The only downside was the room wasn't serviced on the 2 nd day, reported it was given clean towels and free breakfasts, would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, General Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel which we really appreciate. I am so sorry that you room was not serviced on the second day - this was clearly A lapse in our usual high standards of housekeeping. We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time and interest to... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and was overall pleased with our stay. We parked no problem and checked in just after 2pm. Room was a little on the small side and the same with the ensuite but was clean and welcoming. Fresh towels and tea making facilities were always available and were changed each day. Had breakfast 1 morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and a little tip for next time - book directly with us so we can ensure you get that larger room as we do have some which are very large and some even offer great views towards the sea and Bournemouth Bay. Thank... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

good location. Reception has seen better days and there was no lift, not much fun having to climb 3 flights of stairs. That said the room was fairly nice and at £55 was a good price. Added bonus was they allowed dogs but the place wasn't messy. I would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which we really appreciate. We are delighted that you and your dog enjoyed your stay and the great value we offer and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review us. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Tatty reception with none over friendly staff upon arrival. Woken up by staff in next room have very loud sex at 6:00am. Only to find that the shower did not work properly and only dripped on my hurried exit. Feed back form given no mention of refund or apologies. Don't go!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, especially our staff for which there can be no excuse. Please be reassured I have taken the necessary steps to ensure our customer service remains of the upmost importance. I am sorry you found the shower to be unsatisfactory and have again requested am... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

On arriving there was no offer to help up two flights of stairs with bags. As we were there for seven days there was plenty of luggage. When we got to the room we found it was very small. (room number 46). This was described as a club room and did not fit our expectations. Then on waking up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to apologise for your disappointment. We would really like to discuss your complaint further as do take all complaints most seriously. Thank you again for taking the time write a review More 

somerset
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Only stayed one night as we had an early morning ferry to France the following day, so we really only needed a place to rest before our onward journey. So can only comment on our very brief stay. We booked a budget family room, (sleep 3), have to say it was a little small for a family of three, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As you discovered we aim to offer budget accommodation at good value prices in a great location. Thank you again for your feedback which we really appreciate More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here as we were visiting a comedian at the bic centre. It's literally a 5 min walk very good location, just 5 mins from beach and shops too. We ha a club room which was renovated so room was nice , however it was quite noisy next to the main road and walls are quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we really appreciate your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our budget hotel value for money in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Stayed for one night prior to getting the Poole ferry the following morning, chosen as it was dog-friendly. What a big mistake that was! To start with, the few car parking spaces available were taken by the time we arrived and it took us about half an hour to find a space on the side of the road. Turned out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelRestLtd, Manager at Travelrest Bournemouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments for which we thank you and will look to improve as a result of this feedback. Thank you again for your review More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelrest Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelrest Bournemouth

Address: 135 West Hill Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelrest Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay