We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Usual travel lodge fare. Bit of a walk to town. Breakfast a bit poor even by travel lodge standards. Room was clean. Slept on the single bed as the new mattress' on the doubles are shhh. Big plus point for the lads the cleaners are well fit. Shame most of the clients aren't.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
South Coast of England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Compared to other Travelodges this is, in many ways, great. It was immaculately clean, spacious, decent breakfast and the staff were absolutely delightful! It is well positioned and has a good amount of parking. However.... at the weekends it seems to be used primarily for hen/stag parties. The reception staff warned us of the likelihood of noise and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brensons
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times, always found it to be clean and tidy. Staff working have always been polite and helpful. Found it to be quiet even though on a busy road. Always enjoy our stay here. The restaurant downstairs is lovely and the breakfast is a welcome sight in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Expected to pay for parking on top of room charge, WiFi and breakfast. When opening curtains the plastic rail came down. No bulb in lamp above vanity mirror. Poorly cleaned with dust and dirt everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 159alicej
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Bournemouth Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for... More 

kent, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We often stay at Travelodges and our room at this hotel was massive corner room, so we felt as though we had plenty of space. About a 10 minute walk from the town centre which was perfect for us. We stayed in December and the room was a nice temperature. Only awkward part was the underground car park which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise712
Bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with the friendly, polite and helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and bed very comfortable will definitely use this particular Travel lodge in the future. Parking spaces plenty and a choice of on road parking , very good value for money parking charge .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tarisayi T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was exceptionally clean however was a little cold for my liking. Was in a fairly quiet location but some noise from the road, to be expected for location. Had all that you needed for a fleeting visit. Staff were very friendly. Walk from the car park to the front of the hotel very dark (couldn't gain access from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank AntrimVY9863YV
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the prices were very reasonable compared with other leading lodges, the hotel was clean, fresh and the bedding very good, they have really raised their standards from previous years and very good value for the money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy C
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had to visit a hospital in Bournemouth so booked the Travelodge last minute. For the money excellent value. Underground parking cheap and convenient. The staff made the stay. Have used Travelodges many times over the years and staff always good. Here they were excellent. Reception, Bar and Chef/Waiter brilliant and best food we've ever had in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David H
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff are very friendly. Rooms are large and extremely clean with king size comfortable beds. Clean unsuit bathrooms with fresh clean towels. Tea and coffee making facilities. Quiet surrounding. Lift to upper floors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paula-Janex
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East (Lynton Court) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#18 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
1.3 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#48 of 76 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay