We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Bournemouth hotels

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Hotels.com Otel.com
and 1 more site!
67%
Ranked #37 of 71 hotels in Bournemouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Mikemed Worthing, United Kingdom
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
11
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Avery nice hotel well appoointed and with excellent staff. My only complaint is that if you wish to take your dog to this hotel they will charge you £20 a night which is a much as they charge a human. I would recommend Holiday Inn who do not charge to have your dog in the room with you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel ok, service, food and general staff where poor beyond belief. did not stay in the end as we lived an hours drive away, did not want breakfast there after previous experience of food, if we went out for breakfast the nearest place was 20mins walk away or take the car and pay for another car park, so home it... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment Michael C. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution. More

Devon
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our arrival at this Travelodge we were given a royal welcome by Duty Manager Georgie and Declan (promoted to a Manager during our stay). Declan then showed us to our room.... Wow it was spacious, double aspect and immaculate. Declan was kind, helpful and could not do more to make our arrival a happy one! Each morning we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner was coming to stay for my birthday. Being students we have a rather tight budget and know how expensive it is to stay in a hotel in Bournemouth, However, I managed to get this one for £30 for the night. It was a rather cheap stay and it is a budget hotel. The staff were friendly and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last minute booking as I decided to stay overnight prior to a family event so as not to be late, price was good compared to the Premier Inn down the road although in general I think they provide a better overall experience. On arrival we managed to park in the underground car park although this is extremely tight to manoeuvre,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading some of the negative reviews here I was somewhat sceptical about my stay. It turned out to be just the opposite. I contacted the Travelodge before I went to check the bed height for transferring, and they arranged for a different bed and lowering it for me. I stayed one night and the staff were very friendly and... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here (rooms 210 & 320) for 1 night this week and woke up covered in bites... my friend who was in another room on the floor above also got bitten in her room by either fleas or bedbugs. We complained in the morning and it was half joked that we brought them with us. Absolutely disgusted at this insinuation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

The above complaint regarding insect bites has been fully investigated by our management team and by an external, professional pest control company. We take such complaints very seriously and follow strict policies to ensure thorough checks are performed in our hotels without delay. We can confirm no evidence of infestation was found in our hotel. More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for one night when visiting Bournemouth. the hotel is clean, the room was comfortable and the staff I came across were polite and helpful. My room was 2 floors up facing the main road but this did not cause any issues with noise etc. The location is not ideal for a stay if you want to be close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this travelodge last week I am very happy. Good value for money what I paid. Staff very friendly and very helpful and breakfast nice. When I came to the reception ask for pizza the night guy make it in 7 minutes, exactly the time what he said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Around 1am on a wednesday night after a long drive from Birmingam I went into the hotel asking for a room for 3 nights. The man behind the desk said they are fully booked had no rooms what so ever. Advised me to go to the premier inn 3 doors down. I said thank you and went to the premier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

Also Known As:
Travelodge Bournemouth
Travel Lodge Bournemouth
Bournemouth Travelodge
Bournemouth Travel Lodge
Address: 43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.