We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel

3.0 of 5
43 Christchurch Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3PA, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tony U Porthcawl, Wales, United Kingdom
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    67
    40
    13
    12
See reviews for
69
55
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Porthcawl, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night. Room was acceptable, clean and tidy. Only criticism would be that I thought the room was starting to look tired and worn out. Had problems with room keys not working, but this was sorted by very friendly and helpful staff. The bar area/dining room was disappointing with there only being one beer pump available. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
high wycombe uk
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is clean. Breakfast hood and plentiful. Staff are pleasant. Parking is chargeable but reasonable. BUT avoid the rooms to the front as the windows dont shut out the traffic noise of a very busy road. Sashs are pretty but dont close properly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was clean and the rooms and beds very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent, especially the breakfast which is perfect for a family because children eat for free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value stay in a very clean room. Staff were excellent friendly and helpful. Couldn't do enough to help. Breakfast good value as buffet as much as you want and they keep checking things a plentiful and hot. All in all a good stay excellent staff good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the morning before the stay. Easy booking on website. Hotel and room was very clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable, pillows and duvet excellent. The travel lodge provides a simply and good level of accommodation. We had a family room and it was ideal for a sleep over.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely warm welcome, with great customer service and a good location for the sea front and shopping area, which was a short walk away. spotlessly clean rooms and large in size. Didn't sample the food in the hotel, only due to being a late riser but believe it is good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Following an error with our booking we arrived to find we were not booked in for the night. The staff were so helpful in sorting this out for us and also in showing us various rooms to see what would suit us best as I have mobility problems. The new-style bed was super comfortable and we both slept really well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We couldn't have received a warmer welcome, but unfortunately we didn't sleep well- traffic noise was pretty bad, beds were too firm and there was a lot of noise in the early hours,from other guests. I also paid extra for WiFi- the connection was poor and weren't able to add a second device as stated on purchase. Premier Inn for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel, responded to this review

It is great to hear that our staff provided a warm and friendly welcome on your arrival. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by external and internal noise. We do ask all of our customers to keep their noise levels to a reasonable level and our staff will patrol corridors especially at night so they can... More 

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were received warmly, enjoyed a good nights sleep in spotlessly well made up rooms. The breakfast was excellent in value and choice. The staff were happy and ensured our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed at Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel for 1 night and we really enjoyed it. Both outside and inside of the hotel looked clean and welcoming. There was no noise and we had a good night sleep. We had breakfast in the morning and Carlos at reception was amazing. He was very warm, polite and welcoming. He checked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question