We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Durley Dean Hotel

28 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5HE, England
Hotel amenities
The Durley Dean Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
watford99 Watford, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    71
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
95
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've just returned from a 2 night B & B break at the Durley Dean, which we booked through Amazon Local at the bargain price of £89. Terrific value! We were lucky with the weather as well, so we came home delighted. Hotel Location - Excellent. About 15 minutes' walk from the town centre, and 10 minutes from the sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a long day of driving the Durley Dean was very welcoming complete with decent gym, sauna,steam room and nice pool. I only had a snack from the bar menu and left early the following morning so can't vouch for the breakfast, the food I did have was lovely. A very short walk to the seafront was ideal. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BORDON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I wish i could give this hotel more than 3 stars as there are so many positive things to say, however the most important thing in my eyes when staying somewhere is the type of nights sleep and unfortunately mine was absolutely terrible! firstly lets start with the positives, the hotel is incredibly clean! pool and changing rooms are spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I had booked to stay for two nights last week with a deal through Amazon Local. The hotel and staff were so pleasant that we extended our stay to four nights and would have liked to have stayed even longer. Our room was roomy, the breakfasts brilliant the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff superb !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was really nice reading that you extended your stay based on your experience of the hotel. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future More 

southampton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with a friend as part of a Wowcher deal. £120 for 2 weekend nights including breakfast and cream tea and use of the spa facilities and we had a lovely stay. The building is old (as are most buildings in the area) but very well maintained, clean and confortable which are always the top things on my list... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and I am pleased you had a good time. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Durley Dean hotel in Bournemouth on Monday 16/03/15 for 3 days with a mate and we had the best time ever. The staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much for them, they advised us of the best places to visit in the town even going so far as to draw us a map of landmarks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Wow thanks for such a brilliant review. I have passed on your comments to Kate which are much appreciated. More 

Windsor, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My second time at this hotel in my former hometown and I'm really pleased to say, it was even better than last time! We booked a late room on Expedia and had a lovely, comfortable family room on the 3rd floor! The welcome at reception was really friendly and welcoming and the hotel was spotlessly clean. It looked like our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review and I am pleased to see this was your second visit to us. I look forward to welcoming you back for a third. More 

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first major thing I have to say is a huge thanks to the Durley Dean, I was convinced I had booked us in on the Friday, (still convinced) never checked the booking confirmation, turns out we were booked in from the Saturday, but this didn't matter, within minutes it was like we were booked in from the Friday, They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review I am so pleased you had a such a good stay. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my fiancé went mid week for 2 nights on a groupon offer. The room was in the basement- no view. Only 1 bulb worked in the entire room so was very dark. Not amazingly cleaned- dusty and cobwebs! Bed was comfy and shower was great. Breakfast was ok, good selection but mainly cold- even the hot food! Leisure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you had an issue with the bulbs in your room and I understand we sorted this out immediately after you informed us and it was an electrical problem. I am glad your found the beds comfy and the shower good as we have spent a lot on money on our water... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, clean hotel about 15 minute walk from town centre (BIC etc.). Breakfasts were included in our deal with full fried breakfast, cereals, fruit juices, toast etc. Thought it was a bit odd that someone had taken their (large) dog down to the dining room. Clean and neat room, beautiful shower, ample towels, tea making facilities, comfy bed. Room 317... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul F, General Manager at The Durley Dean Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and I am really pleased you had a great two day stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question