We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Simeon

52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
San Simeon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Great little place that my wife & I will stay in again. Ok, basic, tired and not 110% spotless; but if you can adopt a common sense approach and accept it for what it is then you will not be disappointed. I would like to see some of the people's own homes who slate cleanliness at guest houses expecting a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again More 

Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We stayed for few nights, and we found it a really good value for money. Of course, it needs some renovation, but in general - it's really good value. You get en suites with all, quite spacious rooms. Parking could be more spacious, but if others park nicely - there's enough space to fit for more than a few cars.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simazas
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed overnight on our way down to Cornwall for the third time and found the standards of the hotel were as good as our first visit 2 years earlier. The room was very clean and tidy, breakfast was superb with everything available that you could have wished for, our hosts were very welcoming and friendly, only minor blip was... More 

Helpful?
Thank DEREK W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days and despite the friendly staff we were quite the disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There were quite a few cobwebs around the place and one of the teacups was left with stains from the previous guests, which isn't always a welcoming extra.

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Sorry we failed with an unwashed cup, guests on rare occasions use a cup and replace it upside down on the tray and we assume it was not used. A rating of 2 was rather harsh for your minor complaint. More 

Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable, en-suite rooms. TV, tea and coffee and free wi-fi. Very good value and a tasty breakfast. The owners are friendly and the rooms have character. We had a pretty garden view. We we're very happy with our stay as a group of five renting 3 rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying for our second visit we were treated like old friends. Steve and Sarah are great characters and really care for our comfort and ease. The rooms are spacious and clean, our two priorities. Jim.

Helpful?
2 Thank jim t
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you staying again. More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights, great location for me as visiting my daughter in Winton. Walking distance of bus/train station and the beach is only a 20-30 min brisk walk. viewed some mixed reports but to be honest I had no problems yes my first impression was dated but me room (single No 10) was fine, clean, enough room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we hope on your next visit we have one of larger rooms available for you. More 

London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This B&B needs a good facelift and thorough clean between customers - surfaces were dusty and grimy, bed sagged. Breakfasts are generous but poorly cooked and served - how can you get a breakfast wrong?! All the same it was situated near where I needed to go and I would stay again if necessary.

Helpful?
Thank freewheeler44
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

We would really like to know what you found wrong with your breakfast, many of our repeat guests say they come back for our freshly cooked full English breakfast. As you waited two months before submitting your review we cannot remember what you had for breakfast. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The most enjoyable stay we've ever had, it is on bus route to the town centre, train station & beach, which takes approx 10min. There is a beautiful sheltered garden in which you can relax & the rooms are very spacious.Sarah & Steve are wonderful people they make you feel straight @ home, we will be going

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Worcester
Level Contributor
271 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had room with garden view and able to access garden from room. Quiet and clean. Breakfast excellent. Nice comfortable bed. Stayed here as close to daughters and will definitely stay again. No trouble to walk to sea front as flat.

Helpful?
Thank WorcesterMoray
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#17 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#18 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Park Inn
Dean Park Inn
#71 of 143 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodge at Meyrick Park
The Lodge at Meyrick Park
#5 of 16 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities