We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added San Simeon to your Saves list
52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Hotel amenities
San Simeon
Ranked #108 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Stayed for a couple of days and despite the friendly staff we were quite the disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. There were quite a few cobwebs around the place and one of the teacups was left with stains from the previous guests, which isn't always a welcoming extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Sorry we failed with an unwashed cup, guests on rare occasions use a cup and replace it upside down on the tray and we assume it was not used. A rating of 2 was rather harsh for your minor complaint. More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Comfortable, en-suite rooms. TV, tea and coffee and free wi-fi. Very good value and a tasty breakfast. The owners are friendly and the rooms have character. We had a pretty garden view. We we're very happy with our stay as a group of five renting 3 rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you Rebecca, it was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay,hope to see you if you in Bournemouth again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying for our second visit we were treated like old friends. Steve and Sarah are great characters and really care for our comfort and ease. The rooms are spacious and clean, our two priorities. Jim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you staying again. More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights, great location for me as visiting my daughter in Winton. Walking distance of bus/train station and the beach is only a 20-30 min brisk walk. viewed some mixed reports but to be honest I had no problems yes my first impression was dated but me room (single No 10) was fine, clean, enough room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we hope on your next visit we have one of larger rooms available for you. More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This B&B needs a good facelift and thorough clean between customers - surfaces were dusty and grimy, bed sagged. Breakfasts are generous but poorly cooked and served - how can you get a breakfast wrong?! All the same it was situated near where I needed to go and I would stay again if necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

We would really like to know what you found wrong with your breakfast, many of our repeat guests say they come back for our freshly cooked full English breakfast. As you waited two months before submitting your review we cannot remember what you had for breakfast. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The most enjoyable stay we've ever had, it is on bus route to the town centre, train station & beach, which takes approx 10min. There is a beautiful sheltered garden in which you can relax & the rooms are very spacious.Sarah & Steve are wonderful people they make you feel straight @ home, we will be going

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we look forward to seeing you again. More

Worcester
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had room with garden view and able to access garden from room. Quiet and clean. Breakfast excellent. Nice comfortable bed. Stayed here as close to daughters and will definitely stay again. No trouble to walk to sea front as flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us again More

Surrey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This B&B is in the heart of the burbs of Bournemouth - a 20 minute walk to town or the bus stops outside. It's on a busy main road but rooms are mostly away from this and we couldn't hear traffic noise in our room. Walking back late at night, it also seemed that the road quietens down. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked a twin room for one night and paid full bed breakfast rate. I Advised the lady on the phone we would be leaving early as my son was attending a exam locally. On arrival i asked the man who served us if it was possible to get some breakfast for my son left out as we were leaving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

You are correct that I said the dining room would be opened early for your son to have some cereal, in fact it was opened but you did not appear until it was nearly time for your taxi, More

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at San Simeon last weekend. Booked a single room, which wasn't very big and only had a roof window, but was very functional and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept really well. The staff were very kind and helpful. I arrived really late, but was assured someone would be waiting for me and they were. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Simeon

Address: 52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Simeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.