We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Hotel amenities
San Simeon
Ranked #100 of 146 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Staying for our second visit we were treated like old friends. Steve and Sarah are great characters and really care for our comfort and ease. The rooms are spacious and clean, our two priorities. Jim.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you staying again. More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights, great location for me as visiting my daughter in Winton. Walking distance of bus/train station and the beach is only a 20-30 min brisk walk. viewed some mixed reports but to be honest I had no problems yes my first impression was dated but me room (single No 10) was fine, clean, enough room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for review, we hope on your next visit we have one of larger rooms available for you. More

London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This B&B needs a good facelift and thorough clean between customers - surfaces were dusty and grimy, bed sagged. Breakfasts are generous but poorly cooked and served - how can you get a breakfast wrong?! All the same it was situated near where I needed to go and I would stay again if necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

We would really like to know what you found wrong with your breakfast, many of our repeat guests say they come back for our freshly cooked full English breakfast. As you waited two months before submitting your review we cannot remember what you had for breakfast. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The most enjoyable stay we've ever had, it is on bus route to the town centre, train station & beach, which takes approx 10min. There is a beautiful sheltered garden in which you can relax & the rooms are very spacious.Sarah & Steve are wonderful people they make you feel straight @ home, we will be going

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , we look forward to seeing you again. More

Worcester
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had room with garden view and able to access garden from room. Quiet and clean. Breakfast excellent. Nice comfortable bed. Stayed here as close to daughters and will definitely stay again. No trouble to walk to sea front as flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and staying with us again More

Cobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
67 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This B&B is in the heart of the burbs of Bournemouth - a 20 minute walk to town or the bus stops outside. It's on a busy main road but rooms are mostly away from this and we couldn't hear traffic noise in our room. Walking back late at night, it also seemed that the road quietens down. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked a twin room for one night and paid full bed breakfast rate. I Advised the lady on the phone we would be leaving early as my son was attending a exam locally. On arrival i asked the man who served us if it was possible to get some breakfast for my son left out as we were leaving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
woodman709, Owner at San Simeon, responded to this review

You are correct that I said the dining room would be opened early for your son to have some cereal, in fact it was opened but you did not appear until it was nearly time for your taxi, More

London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at San Simeon last weekend. Booked a single room, which wasn't very big and only had a roof window, but was very functional and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept really well. The staff were very kind and helpful. I arrived really late, but was assured someone would be waiting for me and they were. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
u.k.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here on Saturday 25th May during a visit to Bournemouth for a friends' birthday party. Steve was very efficient on our arrival and explained room number and location, the breakfast times and also gave us a key to let ourselves back in after the celebrations. The room was spacious and clean although in need of a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

we stayed at the hotel when visiting our son at Bournemouth uni, it was clean ,comfortable inexpensive and the breakfast was wonderful, cereal , juice and a choice of cooked breakfast, which there was plenty to eat, tea or coffee was freely offered. Sarah was very accomodating with our needs although Steve we found needs to brush up on his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to San Simeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Simeon

Address: 52 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH3 7AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Simeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added San Simeon to your Saves list