We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Bournemouth hotels

Manchester Hotel

56 St Michael's Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Manchester Hotel to your Saves list
Manchester Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Website
46%
Ranked #52 of 71 hotels in Bournemouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014
DianeLAlfreton Alfreton
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    16
    11
    31
See reviews for
12
14
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was shocked at how poor the whole experience was. The rooms were awful, the sheets dirty and shower system was a joke, had to hold shower head and the water virtually drip out with the lack of water pressure.The towels were not change during the duration of my stay. Best bit for me was when I signed out. I DO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dirty sheets, dirty room, paid £100 not refunded deposit ?? Fraudsters. My advice do not stay, I have paid £30for better basic rooms. Customer service is non existent! Sadly this is the worst experience I have ever had and would advise against booking here. You will be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHOTELBMTH, Owner at Manchester Hotel, responded to this review

This man is a liar. He only stayed 1 night, his £ 50.00 deposit was refunded on the departure day and he signed the refund slip. His bank delayed in transferring him the money. It is beyond our control. His comments is unbelievable, he stayed in a superior room and paid £ 50.00 for 2 people. More

Alfreton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in November, a group of around 40 of us, in Bournemouth for the football. What impressed me firstly was the fact that Lusinda had waited for our arrival, to show us the car park and assist our checking in, which was effortless. The hotel is clean and the rooms of a good standard (especially considering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hi 1st review on here because I think sometimes "basic" hotels get very bad reviews on here for no reason. Overview : - This hotel is basic, the rooms are big enough/beds ok, and plenty of hot water, and great location, not modern but not fussed about that. In 10 years (yes 10 years I've stayed here from the age... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After staying at the hotel as part of a hen weekend i can say the experience was average. The rooms are in need of a good refurbishment but the cleanliness was ok. When sat in the lounge / bar area checking my emails a constant beeping could be heard from behind the reception desk from what looked like a fire... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel is located in a pretty quite place with easy access. Room was okay, well equipped, not very large but not smaller than what we expected. The staff was very welcoming and really friendly and none of our request was a trouble for them. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We had an ok stay at the Manchester hotel we found the staff friendly and helpful the rooms were in desperate need of modernising but the cleanliness was acceptable. When sat around the public lounge and bar area checking emails etc a loud beeping could be heard which turned out to be very annoying and quite worrying that for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hotel is quite well located however the service and rooms were not very good by anyone standards on the ground floor. The reception fire alarm panel was beeping with high pitched tone and this was every 20 seconds I could not figure what the annoying noise was. We asked and were told this had been going on a while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHOTELBMTH, Owner at Manchester Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, The beeping was due to some guests (Rm14/Rm22) having removed smoke detectors, which the panel identified. We are a non-smoking hotel and some guests try to smoke by covering smoke detectors or removing them. The problem is always caused by the guests in the hotel. More

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked in to the hotel last minute. Nice friendly staff always ready to help. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. There were stag parties there but they were no problem. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHOTELBMTH, Manager at Manchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. More

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is in a good place at the top of the long hill next to the beach. Really good location which made the trip so very easy. Everything was in walking distance. The hotel was good, the staff were happy, dedicated and always ready to help with any queries. We can't thank you enough for your tremendous welcome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Manchester Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Hotel

Address: 56 St Michael's Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 71 hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking so you can book your Manchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchester Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.