We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Lodge

19 Beaulieu Road, Bournemouth BH4 8HY, England
Mount Lodge
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    4
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Wilnsdorf, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 10 nights here and can absolutely recommend this guest house. I was here for the second time. The owners changed and have already done a lot of improvement work, e.g. the breakfast room and the guest lounge. They are very friendly and helpful and made a wonderful breakfast.The place is located in a quiet residential area close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent 3 nights here. while the single room was small, it had everything I needed. The new owners who were very friendly and accommodating, have great plans for renovating it. Breakfast was cooked to order each day, and couldn't be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Location wise, situated in a quiet neighbourhood, 5 minutes walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments - I'm pleased you enjoyed our freshly cooked to order breakfasts and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend staying at this lovely B and B. The owners are very friendly and made my stay very welcoming. There was a great choice for breakfast. I will definitely be staying here again when I visit Bournemouth. Charlotte Bell

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - pleased you were happy with our service. We always aim to achieve total guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit. More 

UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

This traditional guest house is recommended for a peaceful, reasonably-priced stay. It is located slightly away from Bournemouth town centre, but is a short walk from the Westbourne district's shopping/amenities, and a decent bus service is available. Alternatively, guests can reach central Bournemouth by taking the nearby lush woodland path and strolling along the seafront for half an hour or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with a big family. We all enjoyed there. As far as I understand the owners have changed in this hotel a short time ago. Very nice, friendly owners. The room and bathroom clean and tidy. Bed was fresh, brilliant white. I love delicious breakfast. I am pleased to be back there again. Highest score.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The owners are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The 'beach themed' dining room is well laid out, comfortable and has garden and chine views. Lots of wildlife to watch. Breakfast menu was varied and catered well for my vegetarian diet. The accommodation was adequate for my needs. The new owners are renovating and improving the property all the time, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - hopefully see you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We stayed here for a week. The location is beautiful: it isn't too far from the beach. Our room was the front room on the ground floor. It was a rather small but pleasant room, apart from the view, which was the neighbour's back garden and a bunch of barking dogs. The full English breakfast was delicious, although we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

We are new owners and working hard to refurbish and improve facilities. Our aim is to provide great friendly service and a first class breakfast experience. The dining room has already had a major facelift - we are serving a new cooked to order breakfast menu which is proving to be a winner with customers. Come back and try, you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights needs updating the only item in the room that matched was the cups and saucers, but the bed was extremely comfortable but no protectors on pillows or mattress. Breakfast was acceptable but could have been hotter. Disappointed the visitors lounge could not be used as owners were using this area for storage as in process... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

stayed at mount lodge for 3 nights. comfy double bed but room was on the small side. breakfast was nice and owners were friendly and helpful. the whole place was tired looking and needed a complete make over. we were disappointed that the visitors lounge was not in use due to the owners being in the pros of moving and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David D, Owner at Mount Lodge, responded to this review

We are new owners and have made many improvements which is an on-going process so if you return we trust you will find much improved decor with great personal service and attention to detail More 

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. The rooms are basic and could do with some updating but they are clean, welcoming and well laid out. Excellent value for money. The hosts are the perfect mix of efficient and friendly. We were advised if we needed anything, just to shout and were otherwise left to our business. Breakfast was tasty and served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
0.6 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#30 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#37 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#45 of 73 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
1.7 mi away
Menzies East Cliff Court Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities