We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 152 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Russell Court Hotel

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Hotel amenities
Russell Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Russell Court Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #119 of 152 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
grouchob Pontypridd
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    78
    58
    114
See reviews for
49
137
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unlike most TripAdvisor’s, we only review places if the place in question is extremely bad or extremely good. Adequate on either level is not worth making judgement on. You’d probably think by the title this review is going to be bad, well, you’d be right in thinking just that. From the outside, this hotel looks adequately decent. When you enter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pontypridd
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Russell Court is certainly not your typical hotel! Despite being told on our arrival that the hotel "was full" and some genuine apologies that we could only have twin beds and not the double we requested , the hotel seemed remarkably empty. It claims to have 60 rooms but we only saw one other couple in the two days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for the honest and warm review! Kind Regards More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i booked this hotel last minute and it was considerably cheap! I then read the reviews and was dreading the stay... I was delightfully surprised and if you read the reviews you will be put off but honestly judge it for yourself. It was clean, the staff was friendly enough and you can see they are trying to improve (slowly)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful. Eight of us booked to stay for a night in mid-Feb, but as we were a group of 8 mostly 45+ men (what did they expect; we'd booked twin rooms) they refused the booking when we arrived, so we had to find somewhere else. Don't touch this place with a barge pole.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As you say you were group of 8 people (single sex group), thus you should not criticize if you are not reading properly all terms and conditions which are clearly mention on the web page (about single sex groups) were you made the reservation. On the other hand, we could accept your reservation, but given the fact that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You know the situation - last minute business appointment in a far-off town and your family happens to be i the car. Your requirements: nothing flash; just need somewhere to put your head for the night. Hotel looks nice from the photos; you book. You arrive. Then all hell breaks loose. Flattering to deceive springs to mind. I should have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. All of our contractors are the guests and also book via booking.com / laterooms.com .... just like you did we can’t control who is booking who is not. As far as their behaviour is concern they are adults and they can smoke if they like as long as they don’t smoke in the... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a little dated but they're working hard to upgrade and modernise the rooms. We've stayed twice and both times we had comfortable rooms with immaculate bathrooms. The public rooms are comfortable and the staff very helpful. Rooms lovely and warm (December & January) The Russell Court is so close to both the beach front and the center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is a budget hotel and as long as you go expecting this, you will have a pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and the room was perfect nice. My only complaint is that sounded travelled through the walls a lot and we had a very disturbed nights sleep as a result of our inconsiderate neighbours. However I appreciate this can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

me and my boyfriday stayed at this hotel last week when we went into the hotel it was nice at first the room was nice and decent fir a 2 star hotel but the seconded night well thats when thing started to change!! We got no clean towles the bed was horrible hard and cold and all we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms A Jennifer, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not so enjoyable as you were expected it to be, please accept our apologies. Firstly the hotel has a strong policy- Non residence are not allowed to go to the rooms. All your guests are more then welcome to wait in the Restaurant / Bar / Lounge.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

As seasoned travellers who have stayed in lots of hotels up & down the country I can say that The Russell court hotel is up there amongst the worst! Our room was booked via Booking.com, when we arrived we were greeted by not the best English speaking receptionist who insisted as we booked via booking.com we had to produce a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RCHBournemouth, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review please note that all the reservation staff do speak English . Also when you booked Via a online it is clearly mentioned about the car parking which was shown to you at the time, if you do not read all the terms and conditions at the time of making a booking there is no point... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days for Christmas.The staff and managers were friendly.The food is good, and the rooms are tidy.Located a short walk from the centre of Bournemouth .I would recommended.Francesca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Russell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Court Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Russell Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Russell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay