We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 151 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Russell Court Hotel

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Hotel amenities
Russell Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Russell Court Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #120 of 151 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jennifer A
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    106
    78
    57
    112
See reviews for
47
134
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

me and my boyfriday stayed at this hotel last week when we went into the hotel it was nice at first the room was nice and decent fir a 2 star hotel but the seconded night well thats when thing started to change!! We got no clean towles the bed was horrible hard and cold and all we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms A Jennifer, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not so enjoyable as you were expected it to be, please accept our apologies. Firstly the hotel has a strong policy- Non residence are not allowed to go to the rooms. All your guests are more then welcome to wait in the Restaurant / Bar / Lounge.... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As seasoned travellers who have stayed in lots of hotels up & down the country I can say that The Russell court hotel is up there amongst the worst! Our room was booked via Booking.com, when we arrived we were greeted by not the best English speaking receptionist who insisted as we booked via booking.com we had to produce a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RCHBournemouth, Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review please note that all the reservation staff do speak English . Also when you booked Via a online it is clearly mentioned about the car parking which was shown to you at the time, if you do not read all the terms and conditions at the time of making a booking there is no point... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days for Christmas.The staff and managers were friendly.The food is good, and the rooms are tidy.Located a short walk from the centre of Bournemouth .I would recommended.Francesca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT BOOK HERE - terrible management, awful customer service A friend and I booked this hotel last minute on late rooms (so thankfully only paid 24.00 for a double room). On arrival we were met by the rudest receptionist I've ever met and were told that we had to pay £5 for parking, which we had never heard of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not fulfil your expectations. As you stated that you booked a hotel room via laterooms.com so I do believe you read terms & conditions and it is clearly mention that bed type is not guaranteed it is subject to availability. On laterooms.com you can find... More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When booking a room for £23.99 you can't expect too much, which is why I was amazed by what I received at Russell Court Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was travelling with a small baby and the hotel staff had answered all my questions and very kindly said they were looking forward to seeing us. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Cost £37 for a double room on a Friday in December so price is okay. Clean and tidy but bathroom on the small side and only soap provided but for £37 a night it is fine. Parking is £5 in the hotel car park which is also okay. Have not eaten in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed here, i had read all the bad reviews, so really was not sure what to expect. It was clean tidy and very cheap. The location was brilliant, really near all the shops. The staff where friendly. would stay again no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

staff were rude this was paid for as part of a birthday present to go see a concert.... they didn't want to let us stay first off as it was booked by my sister on her card and then they wanted us to pay a further £20 for a twin room when that's what was requested at time of booking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay. We are sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. You did a reservation online and the terms & conditions applies for these types of reservations, you can see that it is clearly mentioned that bed types are not guaranteed it is subject to availability. We have offered an upgrade to a superior... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Working away from home made a lot easier with good spotless accommodation, brilliant service, good food and staff that cant do enough for you. It actually felt like a holiday apart from the work part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed here a few times and never been let down! all the rooms ive stayed in have been clean, warm and comfortable! Friendly staff and a good menu in the bar if you fancy something local instead of venturing out Will be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Russell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Court Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Russell Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Russell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay