We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Bournemouth B&Bs / inns

Russell Court Hotel

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Russell Court Hotel to your Saves list
Russell Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #117 of 146 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Mandy S Hampton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    87
    62
    42
    91
See reviews for
34
101
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my Husband have just come back from a lovely stay at the Russell Hotel, The staff were Really helpful,Polite and please to assit us on our stay. for the money we paid it was a lovely stay. The rooms wre clean and comfortable. The only thing that let it down was apart from the rooms the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandy S, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor we appreciate the kind words. We will review the issues you have raised and look forward to seeing you again. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just arrived, the first impression is ok, but when the staff told us that we are early we can have the room only at 2:30 thats fine with us , but when we ask about our language they charge £2 per item. This is the first time that we need to pay for our language until our room is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy G, I'm sorry that you're experience was not ideal. We do our best to get people into the rooms as soon as possible but do state a 2.30 pm check-in to avoid disappointment when guests arrive. We will review this practice going forward. If you would like to discuss this matter further you can contact aun.sharma@russellcourthotel.com More

Yateley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying here for the last few years with no complaints, but this year was different. I don't know what has gone wrong, but the rooms were not very clean, the 1st room we had the shower did not work properly, the castor came off the bed, one corner of the room was dirty - splashes up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RCHBournemouth, Front Office Manager at Russell Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean P, We appreciate you taking the time out to write the review. I am really sorry to hear that things were less than perfect for you. I am glad that the staff on duty dealt with the issues on the day but understand your frustration at things not being as you expected. The issues you have raised are... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Russell Court Hotel (RCH) from Friday 21 to Sunday 23 March. We were part of a large group. We found the hotel to be very clean and to a good standard. (We stayed at a different hotel in Bournemouth (The Hallmark Hotel) which was supposed to be 4* on the night of 20 March. RCH was far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were rude and unhelpful, the place is filthy and it desperately needs refurbishing. All guests have to pay £5 per night to park in the hotel carpark! It is the worst place I have ever stayed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the hotel for the local GDA invitational darts tournament. The central location is great, with the Bournemouth aviary just a 5min walk away! [well worth a see] and the beach equidistant! Upon arrival the staff were very friendly. The lift was the smallest one in the world and the noises were entertaining! Running hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Arrived at the hotel to find a shabby reception area and were greeted by a disinterested employee who refused to acknowledge our presence for more minutes than was necessary or comfortable. The room was dirty with stains on the walls and bedding, and the bathroom smelled- the sink was blocked and we had to keep waiting for it to drain.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked through late rooms and when we arrived we were informed we couldn't have the double that we booked and that we couldn't do anything because it was in the terms and conditions. What made it worse was that the way the staff informed us of this was unapologetic and unsympathetic. Further more, beware all the extra charges and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My partner and I stayed for a 1 night break and booked this hotel through booking.com We arrived early and asked if it was possible for an early checking, the staff were very abrupt and said check in was not until 2.30. We said that was fine and asked if there was anywhere to store our bags until then, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

18 of us have just returned from a another great weekend at the Russell court we have been going there for many years and always have a great time the staff are always friendly and helpful food is always very good and rooms always very clean and look forward to going again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Russell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Court Hotel

Address: Bath Road, Bournemouth BH1 2EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Russell Court Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Otel, HotelsClick, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Russell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Russell Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.