We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Collingwood

Certificate of Excellence
11 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DF, England
Hotel amenities
Hotel Collingwood
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chassue10 Gloucester, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    198
    99
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
66
156
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have family who have stayed at thr Collingwood 2 or 3 times a year for many years. Because of a very disappointing stay at another hotel we choose the Collingwood I booked over the phone. The young lady was very helpful and polite. On arrival the reception staff were very helpful and efficient. Help was offered with our luggage.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the fourth time I have visited this hotel with my family (over the period of 4 years) and was yet again, brilliant. The swimming pool & jacuzzi are spotlessly clean and the room was neat and tidy. The waiters/waitresses are very helpful and happy to assist whenever and nothing is ever too much trouble, all in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My son and me stayed in the hotel for about 5 nights it's a lovely hotel staff and manger were lovely very welcoming have been going here myself since I was 14 and still love it my little boy loves it here as their is lots for him to do the food is amazing and lots of choice my toddler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently visited this Hotel upon recommendation from friends however we were shocked by behaviour not only allowed but encouraged by the owner/manager. We were enjoying a pleasant evening's entertainment when a very young mum sitting opposite us breast fed her toddler. Nothing wrong with that however, in my day, we would have been a little more discreet and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel for a night recently. The booking was originally for bed and breakfast but we were offered an evening meal at a reduced rate so we opted for that, not really sure what it would be like. On arrival, the check in was efficient, we were advised about the parking which is free and at the rear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel situated on the West Cliff only a few minutes walk from the cliff top and pier. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, the bed was really comfortable and there was plenty of storage space in the bedroom. By the end of the week, the weather had turned really warm and we made use of the fan which was thoughtfully placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here after a wedding. Initial impressions not good. I arrived and parked my car, and went to reception to give them my registration number. The girl on the desk was very unfriendly, no smile or welcome. Although I knew my room would not be ready before 12, I wanted to pay for the room so I wouldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
barryclarke, Owner at Hotel Collingwood, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel you have cause to write this review. However my General Manager who was covering reception upon your arrival was more than a little dismayed at your comments. Unfortunately your room was not ready as you arrived early but when you asked if you could check in and pay anyway you were told yes, that wouldn't... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really glad I choose this hotel to stay. The location is great for the seafront, restaurants gardens. Room was lovely, hotel was quiet and the pool, steam room area was great. The breakfast was also decent and the staff very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife, daughter, daugher in law and her 5 best friends descended on the hotel and had a great time. From the evening entertainment, food, facilities, location and friendly staff to the way everybodty was able to blend in, as ifit was home from home, my wife said. Wish I was there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely not the best service... but ok if all you want is somewhere to sleep.... avoid asking for a drink or getting any friends to meet you here...i am in my forties, booked two rooms and when two friends turned up to meet us before going out, they wouldn't let is have a drink at the bar..... we persuaded them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
barryclarke, Owner at Hotel Collingwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can only apologise for our lapse in standard of service. Pleased to note you did get your drinks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (34)
Viewed
Large Family Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay