We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale

3.0 of 5 16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth BH1 3EQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    290
    96
    45
    23
See reviews for
213
287
45
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (868)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (270)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect from the Hotel Royale to be honest. A colleague had booked us rooms to stay in after our work Xmas do at another hotel close by, and so until we got there I had no idea what to expect. From the start I was pleasantly surprised; we had all been given adjoining rooms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Hotel Royal in December 2014 for 1 night and was very good. No complaints at all. Breakfast was very good the next morning. Room was well equipped. Not too far from shopping centre and other amenities. Very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enfield
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Only stayed one night because we were going to see Chris Rea in concert and wanted a conveniently located hotel nearby. We found it to be really nice with a good clean comfortable twin room, friendly staff and good food. It was about a 15 minute walk to the theatre which was fine. Car parking was £2 per night but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

PatriciaEnfield Thank you so much for the lovely review which was very much appreciated by all the staff. I do hope you enjoyed Chris Rea and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for a longer stay. In the meantime I do hope you have a happy festive season and wish you a healthy and peaceful 2015 Kind... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just spent two nights at this hotel, all areas were spotless, staff were fantastic from management down to the maids breakfasts were nice and plenty of choice rooms were great, had a small issue with room while we were there but was sorted within minutes (thanks) did'nt have chance to use pool would i stay here again? of course i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Daibluebird Many thanks for the most complimentary review and especially your generous comments about our staff - we are very lucky at the hotel to such a happy and engaged team and Mark and Stepanka really appreciated the mention! We do hope you have a happy Christmas and wish you a healthy and peaceful 2015 Kind regards Michael Katzler Managing... More 

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my weekend stay here. The staff were very helpful and the room was most comfortable. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was of good quality and very tasty: the restaurant staff were also very professional and polite. The hotel charges £2 a day for parking but this seems very acceptable, and I was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

DawnEast Thank you so much for the review - high praise from a Top Contributor! I am so sorry about the pool being closed early the day of your stay but we had a power failure in the main lights which was deemed to make the pool 'unsafe' because of the remaining low light levels. Please accept my apologies for... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in December 2014 for 3 nights to see a show at the BIC and do some Christmas shopping. We originally booked a room for 3 people, but unfortunately one of our party couldn't attend at the last minute. The communal areas of the hotel are lovely - spotlessly clean, good décor, and as my title says -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Fussymother 2011 Thank you for your review and your kind comments about the staff. I am sorry that you did not like the accommodation for which I sincerely apologise. I do hope you have a merry Christmas and a happy new year. Kind regards Michael Katzler Managing Director More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay as seeing Human league at the BIC . From you moment you arrived you were made to feel very welcome staff were helpful and attentive. I booked a superior room (rm106) which had a balcony and was to the front of the hotel. We arrived back from the concert at 11 pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Deec1258 Thank you for the most generous review - it means a great deal to us especially from a Senior Contributor! We all very much appreciate your custom and kind comments and hope we will see you again soon. In the meantime we wish you a happy Christmas and a healthy and peaceful 2015 Kind regards Michael Katzler Managing Director More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'm pretty hard to impress when it comes to hotels but for the first time ever we returned to one for a second stay, and it was this one! The staff are fantastic, helpful, polite and cheerful no matter what question you're asking. The rooms are great, we stay in the chalet rooms out the back because we prefer them... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

663Emilya Thank you very much for the most complimentary review. I was delighted to read that enjoyed your visit and that the food and service all lived upto your expectations. We very much appreciate your choosing us and do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. We wish you a happy... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Best Western Royale in December 2014 - definitely off season, but it was well patronised, probably because of the good value - reasonable prices and good quality accommodation in a very comfortable hotel. The atmosphere was good and the staff were very polite and helpful. The location is good, only five minutes' walk from the sea front and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Alan C Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that your party enjoyed your visit to the hotel and we all really appreciate your most complimentary recommendation. We hope you will come and visit us again soon and in the meantime wish you a happy and healthy 2015 Kind... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We (23 of us) met at the Hotel Royale for a family get together on the last weekend in November. None of us had stayed at the hotel before but its now somewhere we will definitely return to. The accommodation, the food, the facilities were all excellent but what really made this hotel stand out was the service. From the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thehotelroyale, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale, responded to this review

Rod W Thank you so much for the really lovely and complimentary review which was most appreciated by all the team. I am delighted that your party enjoyed the stay with us and do hope you will consider staying with us in the future. In the meantime we wish you all a happy Christmas and a healthy and peaceful 2015... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale

Address: 16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth BH1 3EQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royale
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#7 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay