We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Guest House

5 Westby Road | Boscombe, Bournemouth BH5 1HA, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Ocean Breeze Guest House to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #50 of 150 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Beam_MeUp_Scotty17 Vancouver, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 1 night, the room was large (You could definitely do some indoor yoga if you felt the need), the bed was very comfortable. Its in a great location, 10 minutes from the sea. Very well priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night Bed & Breakfast and could not find fault with any aspect of our stay. Warm and freindly welcome when we arrived. Room was large and clean with ample storage space. Plenty of tea/coffee in room. Shower and toilet areas were small but adequate. Breakfast was freshly cooked, plentiful and delicious. Location ideal for Boscombe town centre,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Spent a bank holiday weekend with the family in this hotel. Room was very good, with comfortable beds. Third bed was actually in an en-suite type bedroom (used to be a separate bedroom). Staff are very friendly and available for your queries, should you have any. Breakfast was great, freshly cooked to order. Certainly one to recommend when you're in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jo, it is always good to hear that improvements you have made to a room have succeeded. Thank you too for your other kind comments, we hope to see you again. Janet More 

Chippenham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

...we come here 4 or 5 times a year, when we get fed up of looking at each other and the same 4 walls. Room 8 is our favourite, ground floor easy wheelchair access and a small enclosed courtyard 3 paces from our bed where we are allowed to smoke and enjoy the sunshine. Breakfast is as gargantuan as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Ray, as always it is so nice to see you both. hopefully you will get better weather next time. Janet More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on 18th april 2015 for one night, the owners were very welcoming and although we arrived before the specified check in time we were still able to access our room. The room was very spacious and bed very comfy. The only downside to the room was the wifi signal, could connect but thats was about it. The guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Steve We hope you enjoyed the game. Thank you for your review it is always heartening when guests take the trouble to post a review. Unusually the wi-fi issue was in the same room as the previous guest, we have had very few problems in that room as it is over the room the router is in, I think... More 

Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The property was lovely and very clean. Unfortunately the shower system was not up to coping with a number of guests showering at a time which meant that we had to wait for up to 10 minutes each time we wanted a shower for the water pressure to recover after other guests used it. The owner very kindly apologised and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Helen I am sorry you felt our facilities were not up to expectation, I can assure you we try our very best, we do thank you for your other kind comments. We did explain about the shower, we were very near capacity that night and unfortunately everyone seemed to be using the showers after breakfast,, as I mentioned in my... More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I wanted to be honest about this place. The hotel is really nice, clean, tidy, nice little touches and the owners are also very polite, helpful and kind. The breakfast was really nice. The room was large (although we payed extra for a family room) and clean and tidy. The hotel is quiet and also the road at the front.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Gemma I am so sorry you were not happy with us at Ocean Breeze Guest House, we pride ourselves on our customer care and the comfort of our guests. I feel I should address your issues, the room you were in is one of our most popular, as you booked on line and selected double occupancy in a family room... More 

Chippenham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

...we just can't believe how far these two people will go to make sure we have a wonderful time. If you are looking for the best 5 Star hotel in the Bournemouth area, this isn't it. If you want the best B&B in the area then you got lucky, are your dates available? If they are then book now, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Lynn and Ray Thank you again for such a lovely review, we always try our best and it is very much appreciated when guests take the time to post reviews like yours, we look forward to your next visit. Janet More 

London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We stayed in this guest house in December for 1 night only. This was the only place I could find which offers a triple room, and because I travelled with a group of 2 others we decided to stay there. The place is just what it says on the advert - a house! A classic British house converted into a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we always try and make our guests feel welcome and at home, as ours is a Victorian building the rooms are larger than a modern house and the room you stayed in has just been changed from a double and single to a "family" room linked by an archway in the wall... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Breeze for 3 nights, combining an autumn break with an away footy match. Whilst the football was a disappointment, the accommodation was not! Our room was spotlessly clean, a good size and the décor was crisp and bright. Towels and bed linen were immaculate. Two of my frequent gripes are no coat hooks and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Ocean Breeze Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Christopher, thank you so much for your stunning review, it brought tears to my eyes. Sorry about footie beyond my control I am afraid. We hope to see you both again, best wishes Janet More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Breeze Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay