We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
West Cliff Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    83
    48
    35
    37
See reviews for
18
158
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
cambs
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There was no hot water from the shower in my room. A number of guests made similar complaints. Manager was having trouble resolving the problem without calling an heating engineer. Moved rooms but problem still existed.Eventually got a small discount. Problem fixed by the last day of a 3 night stay. The room was comfortable but previous reviews about noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cambssmiler, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us and we can not apologise enough for the bad experience you had about problem with the shower and some noise issues during your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best thing about this hotel by far is the location, literally a 3-4 minute walk to the beach and the harvester restaurant which is on the beach front. The town is also just a short walk away which is so handy to have around you. The hotel itself was just above average, some of the staff were really helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel. Kind Regards, Layla More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and I had an amazing time. The rooms are spot on and very clean. Another positivity is that the staff is very friendly and polite. Also, the hotel has very good location. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilsiskira, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor. We are very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the West Cliff Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards, Layla More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

West cliff inn is affordable budget accommodation , we booked a small budget room , it had everything you need , sheets/towels were fresh and clean , there was a hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities (a couple of glasses be good) the room was tidied each day, ( bathroom sink needs sealing as there could be a few unpleasantries end up down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on Trip Advisor and for your favourable comments. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards. Layla More 

Hickstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a boys only cricket tour... It was sufficient, but that is all. A 5 minute walk into the centre of Bournemouth The staff were very welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. The room, twin, was clean but tiny with the narrowest beds... If we had taken a cat there would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Layla More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to come if you want NO SLEEP! We had booked to stay here for 2 nights and ended up only staying one and losing £90 and paying £140 out just to stay in another hotel for the night as we point blank refused to stay in such a awful place! I have never had to do this before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Recepcionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us. We have high standard of cleanliness and will be addressing the issues you have raised straight away. We are very sorry to hear that you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We truly hope that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose the hotel because of profile, location and cost. Looked like a great deal . Hotel wasn't bad but there were a few bad points. Hotel was noisy - guests apparently didn't care about making noise whatever the time, room was ok but a little dated, breakfast was ok but poor sausages! Hotel bar looked nice but everynight we came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Layla More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

its been a lovely weekend and we realy enjoyed choosing the comfort of the hotel, thanks again for the kind hospatility, lov u lots guys awesome service that i will never forget.....hotel bar has a romantic sitting i would prefer other travellor to have couple of drinks and coffee is great as well...anyway we would like to come to you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel. Kind Regards, Layla More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend and it was just perfect. Free parking, free WiFi, nice modern clean rooms, great staff, perfect location walking distance to beach and city center... what more could you ask for? Really glad we choose to stay here hotel was just perfect and far better than what we expected. Strongly recommend and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear salty_e, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Our reception team would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Layla More 

bournemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

For 3 star rating I was not expecting luxury but on arrival we got cold reception. Not even an 'enjoy your stay comment'. We received the key to what I can only desribe as the smallest boxroom barely fitting a double bed and a single wardrobe. Smelly as soon as we stepped in. Rusty radiator, dark and dingy room, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear kblackBournemouth, We would like to apologise if your stay was not as good as you expected. We have high standards of cleanliness and will be addressing the issues you have raised straight away. Referring to your room we have varying types of style and size and I would always recommend that guests speak to the hotel. The small double... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#45 of 73 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#33 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
0.0 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#32 of 73 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay