We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
West Cliff Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    84
    50
    36
    37
See reviews for
22
159
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here and have no problems with anything. For the price, it gives it's all. Rooms are adequately sized and have all the facilities you need. The bar has plenty of selection and the staff are friendly. Always a pleasure to see the management too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for my birthday all ok with checking in nice girl signed us in, room ok although white stains on dark platform valance too much, after returning back after birthday night out we had to ring bell to get the key and the manager was there and was rude a gentleman he is not in my opinion when we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gyula, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent the weekend in West Cliff Inn with my girlfriend, and we had an amazing time. The accomodation is nice, the rooms are cleaned every day, the staff are friendly and helpful. They willingly helped us out.The breakfast was delicious and well-served. There's even a bar in the ground floor with beer and wine and everything. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Struggled to find a good hotel booking at the last minute for a summer weekend. Positives were friendly staff, good location, fairly modern decor, good tea and coffee tray, iron and board included, all at a good price. Negatives were room was quite small, no toiletries apart from soap and very noisy extractor fan in bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No hot water no towels in room and when requested had to go down wait and collect them myself....for 66 pounds i would expected much better. There are much better places to stay in bournemouth. Try to avoid not to ruin your holidays.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

pleasant room , nice breakfast and friendly staff. Would suggest that the plumbing is sorted as shower was cold on both occasions..maybe hard flooring through out would be more hygenic and up to date as carpets werent great.would use the hotel again for a short break

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Layla More 

cambs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

There was no hot water from the shower in my room. A number of guests made similar complaints. Manager was having trouble resolving the problem without calling an heating engineer. Moved rooms but problem still existed.Eventually got a small discount. Problem fixed by the last day of a 3 night stay. The room was comfortable but previous reviews about noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cambssmiler, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us and we can not apologise enough for the bad experience you had about problem with the shower and some noise issues during your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The best thing about this hotel by far is the location, literally a 3-4 minute walk to the beach and the harvester restaurant which is on the beach front. The town is also just a short walk away which is so handy to have around you. The hotel itself was just above average, some of the staff were really helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel. Kind Regards, Layla More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and I had an amazing time. The rooms are spot on and very clean. Another positivity is that the staff is very friendly and polite. Also, the hotel has very good location. I would absolutely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilsiskira, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor. We are very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the West Cliff Inn. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards, Layla More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

West cliff inn is affordable budget accommodation , we booked a small budget room , it had everything you need , sheets/towels were fresh and clean , there was a hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities (a couple of glasses be good) the room was tidied each day, ( bathroom sink needs sealing as there could be a few unpleasantries end up down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on Trip Advisor and for your favourable comments. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards. Layla More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#47 of 76 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#37 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#39 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay