We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West Cliff Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location not far from the sea from we had a tiny room which looked bigger in the pictures but my main problem was the staff where awful. English breakfast was ok but all in all it was expensive to stay there. Parking wasn't great either !

Helpful?
Thank marcus j
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear marcus j, We are a bit confused and frankly bewildered because, as you will see from other reviews guests, we have had great reviews about our staff. We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us. Kind regards, Arantxa More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in west cliff inn for two weeks. he price is very good.the hotel is very nice and clean. it is close to Bournemouth beach and the city centre. it has a nice bar. free car parking and a good wifi conection.The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank eisa a
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eisa a, Many thanks for reviewing the West Cliff Inn on TripAdvisor and for your favourable comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay for two weeks with us at the West Cliff Inn. Kind regards, Arantxa More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

My mum and brother have stayed at this hotel twice now and both times experienced noise throughout the night by people arguing, slamming doors, people knocking on the wrong hotel door through the night etc etc, hotel staff not interested in moving you rooms or discussing it or helping in anyway. Don't stay here if you want a good nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca281989
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you had some noise issues during both of your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We stayed in West Cliff Inn for 2 nights the room was small but there was ample space for me and my husband. The room was clean, with small en-suite with shower and toilet yes it was small but served its purpose, water was very hot and shower worked well. You could hear noise from the road but as the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara J
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you and your partner. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. Regards, Arantxa More 

Westbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Booked for one night for son's graduation as seemed convenient for the BIC etc. Had paid extra for breakfast which we needead at 7am due to early start. Was told that they would phone the chef to come in early at 8am which was the earliest. Room was clean and the shower good. Only one towel each and notice said... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are sorry to hear your few niggles. We are a bit surprise about the breakfast issue as we tried our best and we thought you were all happy in the end. We hope these things do not dissuade you from staying with us... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Cheapest option that we found for a short 3 night stay, central to everything, nice walk to the beach and town, Staff very friendly especially night staff, also drinks in bar extremely cheap, enjoyed our stay here. Free wi fi in rooms and also bar area.

Helpful?
Thank Jay H
WestCliffInn, Front desk at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Many thanks for taking the time to put feedback on Trip advisor. It is good to know that the staff were their usual helpful and friendly selves, and good rates at the bar. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel. Kind Regards, Arantxa More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as a last minute plan to make the most of the last warm weekend before winter sets in.The hotel itself is in a fantastic location literally 5 mins walk to the beach,shops,gay triangle & pretty much everything central to Bournemouth.The hotel could do with a makeover as looking quite dated & worn out but this only added... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Becky A
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becky, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. As a hotelier to read that guests would stay again is the best complement. Our reception team would be more than happy to assist you, as your satisfaction is paramount. Kind Regards Arantxa More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We chose more or less the cheapest hotel available at short notice. 41£/night for a double. The room was very small.. As expected. Bathroom was also small. Shower was good. Floor creaked at every move (3rd floor). Clean enough. Friendly enough. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment on that. Location was good. Parking and WiFi free. Next time I would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We take all comments on board. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards Arantxa More 

Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend, it is a small friendly hotel, the rooms are a little small but clean and tidy.. The owners are friendly and offer a great service. Maz (Austin Powers) is so funny but both brothers are great and easy to get in with.. If I was them I would charge a extra £10.00 an include... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jcz99
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear jcz99, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are pleased it was an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Arantxa More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

we stayed at the west cliff inn hotel for a weekend break with some friends,the hotel was clean good size rooms very quiet and walking distance from town centre,the staff were loverly nothing was to much for them,the manager ( man) is what his name was was loverly very helpful very friendly and never stopped smiling.a loverly friendly man.at almost... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pauline h
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your most favourable comments. hese will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We are pleased to know that you received a warm welcome and were pleased with the room. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.2 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#49 of 76 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#43 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#10 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay