We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

3.0 of 5 15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
West Cliff Inn
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    79
    45
    34
    35
See reviews for
16
151
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heating in the room was on high all night tried to call reception several times with no answer. Had to sleep with windows open. Noise all night was horrific from other guests in the hotel and neighbouring hotels. Worst nights sleep ever. Spoke to reception in the morning and was dealt with by a very rude man who wouldn't let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

We are really sorry you have not enjoyed your stay at West Cliff Inn. We are very sorry for the excessively hot temperature in the room and about noise issues, our hotel is usually quiet and calm at night, and it's very unfortunate some people were not concerned about our rules and disturbed other guests. We do apologise for the... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very modern rooms after the refurbishment but was disappointed with the blinds and noise in the hotel. Blinds did not close fully so left light in room all night, very loud party going on at the hotel opposit and people coming in hotel all night shouting outside and banging doors. Other than that room was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are very sorry to hear you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to meet your expectations. In that case we kindly ask you to contact us... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our 3 stay in this hotel in recent years, it always has ticked all the boxes, room 6 this year nice clean double with ensuite for 37 pound a night can't knock it free parking, friendly staff no complaints perfect place to rest your head after another great stay by the seaside, went to watch the darts again amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about West Cliff Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Layla More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I visited this hotel for a week. Hotel was clean and great for it's value The customer service was nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was pretty and easy to find. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Summer, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear you had enjoyed your stay with your family in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Layla More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Last minute booking, so glad to find anything in Bournemouth at this time of year. Very friendly reception, basic, but quiet room with everything we needed for a short stay. Bed was a bit hard, but otherwise everything was okay. Wouldn't want to stay here for any longer then two days though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your recent stay and your time to write this review. We are happy to hear you found our staff members friendly and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Layla More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Friendly staff at reception. Good value for money. Nice clean en-suite with shower as well as bath and good supply of clean towels, and beverages. Breakfast is available at a surcharge. Bring your own toiletries as there is no policy for supplying these.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for your nice review. It is great to hear you have enjoyed our hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Bournemouth. Kind Regards Layla More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

the room was great! the loud noises just distracted my sleep. The location was good however I would of liked to of been closer to the ocean. It didn't have an occurring theme of the ocean wich I would of loved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Oliver, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. Many thanks for your most favourable comment and we are very sorry to hear you had some noise issues during your stay. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Layla More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed for a week great hotel, clean and best service, staff are helpful any time of the day and night.it's close to the town and five minute from the beach, recomend it to my friends.next time I visit Bournemouth will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alameerii, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards Layla More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Loved the room, the hotel was clean and staff were friendly. However, they do accept clubbers and single night stayers. As such don't expect a lay in on a Sunday! They arrived back to the hotel in their droves, at 5am, and then proceeded to make so much noise for the next 2 hours that we were basically up with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your recent stay and your time to write this review. We are happy to hear you found our staff members friendly and the hotel clean. We are very sorry to hear you had some noise issues during your stay and I can only apologise for the inconvenience. We truly hope you will give us another... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

We went to Bournemouth for a concert and decided to stay at the West Cliff Inn again. I just can say that it was as great as the first time. Although in this ocassion we only spent a night. We were welcoming for the young lady at the reception who remembered us, she´s always smiling and is very helpful. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Micaela, Thank you very much for your positive feedback.We hope to welcome you a third time. Please, do not hesitate to contact us to help you with your next booking. 01202586972 Kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay