We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Bournemouth hotels

West Cliff Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added West Cliff Inn to your Saves list
West Cliff Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #39 of 70 hotels in Bournemouth
A recent review
  • Reviews (293)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    74
    40
    34
    33
See reviews for
14
147
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Spent a weekend at the west cliff inn everything was fab, Great hotel which was worth every penny, staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms, nice atmosphere in the bar, couldn't really fault anything. We were made to feel very welcomed I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time staying at the hotel and I must say we were very impressed! It has a very warm and welcoming feel and the staff were brilliant throughout our entire stay. The hotel is also within close proximity to the beach and the town, making it an even more enjoyable experience! Will definitely recommend it and will definitely be visiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here over the bank holiday for the second year running and can't fault the place! The staff are very warm and welcoming and can't do enough for you, very much the personal touch that you don't get with hotel chains. The rooms are adequate size, clean and stocked with tea and coffee. The bar is reasonably priced and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you very much for posting your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. As a hotelier to read that guests would stay again is the best news. We are glad you have enjoyed it and hope to see you again. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night after travelling for a couple of hours to get here. The room is small and cramped and really plain. Their was dust everywhere and needs a good clean. The noise from the vehicles at night was loud and people were still banging around outside the room late at night which meant we couldn't sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this holiday last week and have never been so disgusted!!!!! We arrived in the evening and didn't even get greeted!!! Stood at reception for half an hour waiting for someone to arrive to give us our key! We finally got it and I went up the stairs! My first impression was disgusting!! The floors we're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestCliffInn, Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Browniebaby, thank you for posting your review. We take customers' comments very seriously specially when they are not true. You stayed in a standard room which are provided with toiletries, including shampoo and shower gel. Our housekeeping staff starts to clean rooms at 11 o'clock, they never start at 9, never. I think you understood housekeeper clearly. She asked... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 night stay at the West Cliff Inn, Bournemouth. As we originally only planned one night at the a West Cliff we ended up having a different room each night. The first night we were in the family room, this room was big and it had a big bathroom featuring a huge shower. Although we didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. If you want to stay with us again, please, contact us, our reception team would be happy to assist you. 01202 587692 Kind regards. More

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 days here and the room me and my girlfriend got was very spacious, it was actually two rooms in one. It was very nice to live in. We had a comfy double bed and had two 32" TVs to choose from (One in each room) so it was worth paying £300 for our time there. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luke, thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about West Cliff Inn. We apologise for your disappointment with breakfast. Please, if you stay again with us and order breakfast do not hesitate to ask the waitress for a big Full English. Please, contact us to assist you with any booking in the future 01202 587692. Kind regards. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

way too overpriced, stay for three nights with my boyfriend and it cost us over 300 which "included breakfast" only they tried to tell us we hadnt booked breakfast except we had the confirmation in our hands shower was good but walls are way too thin

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear, Louise. First of all, thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. Secondly, I would like to explain that West Cliff Inn rates don't include breakfast, every customer who wants to have it has to book it apart paying £10 extra per day and person. You can check it in any website. Customers are required to... More

Bacau, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cozy hotel, well located, close to town and beach. The staff was very friendly and nice. The entire atmosphere was very warm and peaceful. We strongly recommend this place for holiday or business because the prices are affordable if you book accommodation before. Our room was average but clean. Will we return at this place any time when we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review ,hope to see you again . You can book direct with us from our web site or just phone us on 01202 587692 More

Bournemouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

am soOoo happy that I chose west cliff inn hotel , I Recommend everybody to book v.fast and com here ! If you want to spend a nice nd amazing summer in Bournemouth just book and coOoo ... ^^ One of the best things that everything it's next to you the lovely beach and the center ,clubs , shops ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review we hope to see you again ,You can book direct with us from our web site or just phone us 01202 587692 More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage West Cliff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to West Cliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bournemouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West Cliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer