We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

3.0 of 5
15 Westcliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
West Cliff Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
West Cliff Inn
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    79
    45
    35
    35
See reviews for
16
153
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for just one night, bed was hard and uncomfortable, in fact have had bad back ever since. On arrival after cycling the 108 miles there, hubby ordered a well deserved pint of bud only to be told there isn't any, so asked for another draught beer, there wasn't any draught at all just the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cowell, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are sorry you did not have a more pleasant stay with us. We do apologise about you couldn't drink a pint that day, anyway if it was out of service, we have a good selection of beers you could enjoy. Referring to your... More 

Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time my wife and I have been to the West Cliff Inn. We booked late so we had a small room as all the rooms were filled, but this did not spoil our time in Bournemouth at all. The hotel is near to all the sights and sounds of the seaside. The staff and owners are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, We are very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the West Cliff Inn. If we can assist you with any booking in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you very much, Kind Regards, Layla (Receptionist) More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is fabulous would highly recamend it the staff were great breakfast was great and well worth every penny staff looked after us like we were royaltie rooms were lovely and warm showers were hot and cold very modern would definitely stay again the owners even came and saw us off and shock hands with us that meant a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Zella P, Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you. Do let us know if you need our assistance with future bookings to our hotel, our reception team would be more than happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Layla... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid this place ...Booked in for two nights, noisy form the road and noisy from hotels next door with the guest coming and going until 2am. we were prepared to live with this but with loud noise From other hotel guests drinking and laughing until 5am this stay became unbearable and ruined our stay. We were moved on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, We would like to apologise your stay was not as good as you expected. We are very sorry to hear you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We shall pass on your comments to the management team. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to meet... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

There are very mixed reviews on here about this place so was unsure whether to book, but glad we did! We arrived early but they said the rooms were already cleaned and let us go straight up to the room which was great. We requested a room on the top floor at check in (due to reading reviews on here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback about West Cliff Inn. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you a second time. Kind regards. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Heating in the room was on high all night tried to call reception several times with no answer. Had to sleep with windows open. Noise all night was horrific from other guests in the hotel and neighbouring hotels. Worst nights sleep ever. Spoke to reception in the morning and was dealt with by a very rude man who wouldn't let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

We are really sorry you have not enjoyed your stay at West Cliff Inn. We are very sorry for the excessively hot temperature in the room and about noise issues, our hotel is usually quiet and calm at night, and it's very unfortunate some people were not concerned about our rules and disturbed other guests. We do apologise for the... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

Very modern rooms after the refurbishment but was disappointed with the blinds and noise in the hotel. Blinds did not close fully so left light in room all night, very loud party going on at the hotel opposit and people coming in hotel all night shouting outside and banging doors. Other than that room was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are very sorry to hear you had some noise issues during your stay and can only apologise for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to meet your expectations. In that case we kindly ask you to contact us... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

On our 3 stay in this hotel in recent years, it always has ticked all the boxes, room 6 this year nice clean double with ensuite for 37 pound a night can't knock it free parking, friendly staff no complaints perfect place to rest your head after another great stay by the seaside, went to watch the darts again amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about West Cliff Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Layla More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I visited this hotel for a week. Hotel was clean and great for it's value The customer service was nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was pretty and easy to find. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Summer, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear you had enjoyed your stay with your family in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Layla More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

Last minute booking, so glad to find anything in Bournemouth at this time of year. Very friendly reception, basic, but quiet room with everything we needed for a short stay. Bed was a bit hard, but otherwise everything was okay. Wouldn't want to stay here for any longer then two days though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for your recent stay and your time to write this review. We are happy to hear you found our staff members friendly and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Layla More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question