We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Bournemouth hotels

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
82%
Ranked #13 of 70 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jordan B Poole, United Kingdom
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    232
    87
    26
    14
See reviews for
248
268
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
See the most recent reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived to a very warm welcome with very polite staff whom showed they genuinely cared about our stay. this hotel has significantly improved from my last visit. we had a cheap room at £35 but was very worth the money, the rooms had just been refurbished recently and the restaurant which looks very nice, we had room 210 which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Jordan B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed a better stay this time around and that you experienced good service in the restaurant. The hotel and restaurant was refurbished in 2013 to Premier Inn's new style of decor, and I like yourself also think it... More

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed one night, but would happily stay again for longer. staff where very good, room was excellent first time at a premier inn. I was very impressed with the hotel and the area, very easy to get to, and a short walk in to town.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Michael 666 O, Thank you for taking the tme to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were impressed with your visit. The hotel is located in a nice part of town and as you mentioned ideal for a short walk into the town centre. I hope we can see again at the hotel soon. Kind Regards,... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great position only 10 minutes walk to town centre thought the parking would of been a problem with the reviews I read, parked the car in one of the bays when I arrived booked in and asked could I leave the car there for the full 5 days as we would be using the public transport the reply was yes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear trevor s, Thank you for taking the time feedback about your recent stay. I'm glad you had a good time with us and that you found the staff to be helpful. We would recommend leaving your car in the car park if you are able to do so, and making the short walk into town, as that is the... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and is in a good location,a walk away to the beach and not too far from the town centre.It was however very busy at breakfast time, and offers the usual Premier Inn choices.I was not happy to discover that there is now a £5 parking fee per 24 hours.I think if you have paid to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry you were disturbed by plant room noise during your stay, we would encourage any guests to contact reception if something is not to their satisfaction and if we can't resolve the problem we would move you to another room. We... More

York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for one night en-route to the Ferry port in Poole prior to starting a holiday in France. On arrival at the hotel after a very long 6 hour drive with two fractious youngsters, we turned up to a hotel where the car park was full to the brim, people double parked all over the front and no way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, Thank for you taking the time to feedback about your stay. I appreciate the time you have taken to write such a detailed review. I am sorry about the car park; it is an issue that is raised regularly in the hotel and also on tripadvisor. As someone who is new to the hotel, I have been... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A few things needed to be dealt with..and all was done immediately..cannot fault this hotel...staff and efficiency were fantastic.Being disabled and wheelchair user needed a parking space..which was found immediately..(all disabled spaces had been taken) I personally think that 1 space should be book able for this disabled room..when making booking...THANK YOU!! PREMIER.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Krazykizzy17, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us at Bournemouth Westcliffe. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words. Mark Perkins Operations Manager mark.perkins@whitbread.com More

North London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on route to Jersey via Poole. One night stay to break up the journey from London and catch the early ferry with Condor the next morning. Booked on line which was easy. £60 for the night, great value; then add the breakfast, wi fi, parking etc and its not as cheap as first thought. However, I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear ARC7, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I was very pleased to read such positive comments on the cleanliness and various other aspects of the hotel. We do try to be as open and honest with our guests about the limitations of the on-site car park and I was happy to read that... More

Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff all round the hotel, all polite and courteous and plenty of them. Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean and tidy as expected from premier inn. Very disappointed with the family room as it was very small with no room to move between the beds at all, I mean crammed in!!! Didn't expect family room to be so small,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear TimPatrick, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you found our service levels quick and our rooms tidy. In relation to your comments about our room sizes, this is something we are aware of and will be addressing over the winter months by converting a number of our family of... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a a Premier Inn, like all the others. Very clean and tidy and as you would expect. Reception staff were very friendly on arrival and very good with the children, gave them badges and toys which pleased them. We were offered complementary soft drink on arrival as it was hot outside, small but nice gesture. Breakfast was buffet style... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovel review. I am very happy to hear you got everything you expected for the hotel. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff and breakfast, it is good to know you will be happy to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kate Wright Guest Relations Manager More

Angmering, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for a long weekend with the kids. Good position between Bournemouth town and Poole which is ideal for us as we like to spend time in Poole and Sandbanks as well as Bournemouth. Parking not great - £5 for 24 hours plus very few spaces but there is free on road parking close by as long as... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear your kids enjoyed our breakfast, and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kate Wright Guest Relations Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bournemouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Restaurant
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth #10 Family Hotel in Bournemouth #12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth #19 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer