We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    282
    108
    35
    20
See reviews for
291
315
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (874)
  • Mar-May only
    (204)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (259)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good room clean,tidy and everything one needs for a week stay on business. The happy (2) hour at the bar early evening is vvv good value. Breakfasts good choice freshly cooked and attentive staff. Reception staff friendly. Well located for easy access to all amenities in the town and at the beach. Would recommend this and even more so once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a week, due to business. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good bar. The rooms are modern with upto date facilities, smart TV etc..... Standard wifi is poor, but there is an option for upgrading for £5 per day. The only downside was the rooms were too warm, due to renovation of the cooling system. But the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you found the room and the restaurant to your liking. Unfortunately, as you noted, our air con is currently unavailable and will be until next year. This information is highlghted on our website when you book the room and we are doing our best to make sure... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unbearably hot room conditions, noisey at the front of the hotel with road noise, the back of the hotel as a generator going on and off all night. Hotel reluctant to give any compensation and gave various reasons why they would not give their "good nights sleep guarantee". Basically if you have a problem tell them immediately which will save... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear burbee2015, Thank you for taking time to feedback about your recent stay. Unfortunately, our air-conditioning is not currently operational. Therefore, like most other hotels in Bournemouth that also do not have A/C, we are reliant upon fans to cool down our rooms. I am sorry that you found claiming back your accommodation costs a problem. We have tried to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As of 18/05/15 there is no air con or proper heating in rooms, noisy fans are provided and road noise is unbearable from around 5 am onwards Check in staff were lovely, HOWEVER morning staff know there are problems and you have to push hard to claim on the good night guarantee promise ..to the point of asking them to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Kingsway B, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I am sorry you encountered problems during your stay. We have stated on our website since February that the hotel will not have operational air-conditioning until January 2016. The room can be made warmer by using the wall-mounted convex heaters which are located in each... More 

Newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid £90 room only. Then they charge you £5 parking. Then you get to your room & it looks like the borrowers lived there before. No room for a desk for laptop, no room for a chair to relax on, nowhere to put your bag except the floor or the bed. On the plus side, staff were pleasant & the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear dingabel, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry you found your room to be on the small-side. Our room sizes do vary somewhat at the hotel and our doubles are smaller than our family rooms. We are currently in the process of installing new slim-line desks and chairs in these rooms that... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is ideally situated to walk to the centre of Bournemouth and it is on a bus route. Our room was as expected for a Premier Inn, a lovely comfy bed, a large room, very clean and with a good bathroom. However our room was situated towards the back of the hotel facing the side. This meant we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay. I hope to be able to welcome you back next time you visit Bournemouth. Kate Wright Guest Relations Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent quality stay at a very pleasing price.Reception and the dining room and bar areas were welcoming and stylish. Bedrooms were comfortable and relaxing. Slept very well indeed. Hotel is well sited for access to the centre of town and the promenade

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kate Wright Guest Relations Manager More 

Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No air conditioning, just a large fan, Window only opened 2 inches and terrible machinery/wining noise was coming from the stsff area below our room. Could hardly see out the window it was filthy dirty. The room was on the small size and the car park overpriced, Outside the hotel facade needs a good coat of paint - not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Peter R, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are currently in the process of replacing the Air-conditioning units. As a result we understand our rooms will be warmer this summer. We have tried to limit the impact of this by placing large fans in each room. The noise that you mentioned during that disturbed you... More 

hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed at this premier inn. As a chain hotel, you kind of know what you are getting but was pleasant & did the job. Rooms well equipped, lovely comfy bedding. In a great location for us. The staff we met seemed great. We used the bar area too which was good. Our room was I believe at the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you found your room was too hot, unfortunately as you mentioned we do not currently have air conditioning in our rooms. We are in the process of planning and getting permission for a new system however this is not a quick and easy process and so we are not expecting to get the air con... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just had a great stay at the premierinn Westcliffe the room was spacious clean and a lovely comfy bed .The breakfast was also very good the bar had an happy hour 5 till 7 Monday to Thursday 2 drinks for 1 lovely touch only negative car parking £5 for 24 hrs but there was free parking in the side streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for all your compliments about the hotel and the staff, I am delighted to her your enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will visit again next time you come to Bournemouth. Thank you for your review. Kate Wright Guest Relation Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay