We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

982 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    459
    314
    127
    51
    31
See reviews for
336
350
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (982)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (324)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (260)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
glossop
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We are a family of 5 that stayed in this hotel as a stop over to Cornwall. On arrival check in was swift and professional with friendly staff providing all the relavent information, advising on the best route to the beach, where to visit etc.. The room was spotless and the best incredibly comfortable... Couldn't ask for anymore from our... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our third stay here and due to having a previously noisy night I requested a quiet room and high floor. We arrived at 1 and without even checking the system the lady said the room wasn't ready. How did she know??? Or is this now premier inns new policy of not checking in until 2 . This just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear tjgfitness, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed a pleasant stay. In response to your comments about rooms being ready before check-in time, housekeeping will inform us when they are in the process of updating a list of ready rooms. As last week was during school holidays and... More 

Brighton, East Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Premier Inn at Bournemouth (Westcliff) from the 28th to 30th August, we booked 2 rooms and were only 4 rooms apart due to it being fully booked over bank holiday. We chose this hotel location as we didn't want to be smack bang in the city centre with too much noise, it turned out to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Guido G, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent stay at the hotel. I was really happy to read that you and your family had such a good time over the bank holiday weekend. I hope that we can see you again next time you are in Bournemouth. Kind Regards, Mark... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived 1pm Saturday. The lady behind the counter seemed grumpy or at least under pressure. I asked can we check in and short sharp no 2pm is the time. So we decided to have a drink at the bar and wait. No one severing, then when someone turned up and said not sure if open???? Great start this. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your stay. As you arrived on the bank holiday weekend, the hotel was full each night and as you observed we had numerous other families wanting to check-in early. We do our best to accommodate these requests but as we do state check-in starts from 14.00 this is... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for 1 night because of an interview the following morning. My room was in good condition, you get a kettle with milk, sugar, twining tea etc, TV pretty good, nice and comfy bed I slept right through, bathroom was clean fitted with shower and bath, wifi was free also. My only con was that the window does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Roshys2015, Thank you for taking time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read really positive comments on your experience. As you may have read, we are currently in the process of replacing our A/C system and that is why it is warmer than normal in the rooms. I hope your interview went well... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for Bournemouth Airshow. It was as you expect for a premier inn. Nice,clean and comfortable. There was some noise from upstairs rooms but it is the school holidays and the place is full of kids. If you come out the hotel and go right then left at the traffic lights there is an easy 10 minutes walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the Bournemouth Air Show? Being school holidays, as you mentioned we are very popular with families and that does mean there are lots of children about, I am sorry if this disturbed you. Our car park is managed by an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night with a 4 yo and 10 yo. The room was perfect, clean and contemporary looking. The beds were comfortable but I had an issue with the too soft pillows and the synthetic material of the pillow cases. I could literally hear the friction as my head moved on it. The air con is not working at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear Navjit D, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us at the hotel. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel clean and the team you encountered to be friendly and helpful. You are correct in relation to your comments about team members name badges and flags. This does represent what... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a bad Premier Inn. Family room was a little cramped for 2 adults, a 4-year-old and a baby. Creaky floors were everywhere and a ground-floor room next to the car park made it hard to go to sleep and stay asleep. Make sure you bring ear plugs. On-site parking is chargeable at £5 per day, but a short walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear timboid2014, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent visit to us. I am sorry the floorboards disturbed you during your stay. The building was designed with floating floors rather than solid concrete floors, as is now commonplace with most new buildings. Subsequently, there will always be a degree of noise when people are moving around... More 

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Waited 20 mins to check in due to a broken computer when we did check the lady was friendly think her name began in an A never explained about the meal deal or restaurant times the corridor to the room was very warm as the hotel was upgrading the air con the room was fantastic cool with a fan and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear carlwatson2015, Thank you for your commentary on your recent stay. As you have pointed out in your review, like many hotels in Bournemouth, we do not currently have air-conditioning, but we are doing all that we can to keep the temperature of the rooms down. I am sorry you felt that one of our team in the morning was... More 

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good comfortable hotel if you don't need parking. It costs £5 for 24hrs parking. Which would be ok if that meant you received 24hrs. If you leave your space to go out, it is lost to someone else. You then need to find street parking further away and not as secure.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear 95yvonnel, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. As you would have seen from your visit, we are very limited in terms of what we can do with the car park. As we are surrounded on three sides by buildings, and on the fourth by a main road. We are unable to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bournemouth
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
Premier Inn Bournemouth East
#13 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelrest Bournemouth
Travelrest Bournemouth
#47 of 76 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#18 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#8 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,405 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#37 of 76 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay