We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 70 Bournemouth hotels

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
82%
Ranked #13 of 70 hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jaceyboy Swindon
  • Overview
  • Reviews (693)
  • Photos (33)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (140)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    218
    84
    26
    13
See reviews for
234
255
24
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for one night in late August. Location is close to everything if you have a car, walk to the seafront would probably take 20 mins. We had a family room, clean with comfortable bed, with the two beds in for our two boys there wasn't much room left. Room was very stuffy at night, there's air conditioning, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this location for two nights in the middle of the school holidays. All I can say is we can't find anything to complain about. It is although someone has had a brainstorming session & asked what would you want from a budget hotel. Most would say clean, tidy, comfortable, and value for money. This is exactly what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy you cannot find anything bad to say about us, thank you for all your compliments. I am glad you enoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully soon!). More

Tamworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with husband, daughter and son-in-law and 3 children aged 4yrs - 1 yr and their other grandparents. Staff were all friendly and helpful and efficient. Our rooms were of a high standard and the large family room was a hit over our 5 night stay. Food in restaurant was excellent and at breakfast there was a choice for everyone,... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am very happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed yourself. Thank you for all your compliments regarding the staff and hotel, and for recommending us. I hope you will be staying with us again next time you are in Bournemouth, we look forward to welcoming you back. More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overnight stay here - it was so nice to find a Premier Inn that had a joining rooms, fantastic when you have 3 children. Restaurant was lovely a bit more expensive than the usual Premier Inn attachments but great food and service - breakfast was also a very good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only real disappointment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with the car park. Unfortunately the car park charges are in place due to safety issues. Prior to the charges we had a problem with people parking dangerously and blocking the car park. This is an issue if we need access for emergency vehicles. We do our best to ensure guests are made... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel, moderately overpriced and a definite black mark for charging £5 per day to park in the hotel car park !!! The location of the hotel was very good as were the staff but I just have an issue with being charged for parking my car to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with paying to park in the car park. We do everything possible to make sure people are aware that that car parking is limited and charges when they book the hotel. This information is available on the website and when you book via the phone, however I am sorry if on this... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of the Westcliffe premier inn was perfect for our stay, close to the beach and various facilities available. Even though parking was limited, you could always park on the side roads for free. Lovely and very friendly staff, kids had a wonderful time.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear your kids had a a great time, at that the location was perfect for you. Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again soon. More

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent the weekend here, we found the receptionist very helpful as we were on a motorcycle and she found us a space to park at the back and it was a pay and display car park .. very helpful staff all round .. we ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner as it was convenient .. so as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear you found our staff helpful and had an enjoyable break here in sunny Bournemouth! Thank you for your review of our hotel, we hope to see you again soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent two nights at the hotel on a short family break. The plus points: very friendly staff at reception, dining room and housekeeping. Very clean room and bathroom. Excellent location - a lovely 10 minute walk down to the beach or a similar walk down to extensive shopping facilities. The variety at breakfast time is very good. We had dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for you compliments regarding the hotel, I am very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and hotel clean. We hope you will visit us again soon. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The parking arrangements at this hotel will always be a problem as the spaces for guests cars are less than required for a hotel with this number of guests. Last time we stayed here about four years ago there was no parking charge, and if there was no were to park in the afternoon/evening you had to park as you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear ManSteve, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry that you were upset at the decision to charge for car parking. This was something that was implemented by the previous hotel manager. The rationale behind this has been gaining better control over cars parking in non-designated spaces. Previously, cars were parking in loading... More

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on business, arrive after a long drive to find the car park is tiny and full, the receptionist couldn't have demonstrate anymore of a "I don't care attitude" if she has tried when I asked where else to park ! "Out the car park turn right, left at lights and find a space, or go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Dear SBell281, Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay. I am very sorry to learn of your disapppointment with your stay. I am sorry you felt the team you encountered had a non-caring attitude, that would never be our intention. We do advertise our car park is very limited online, and every evening during the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bournemouth with
any amenities

Amenities

Restaurant
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth #10 Family Hotel in Bournemouth #13 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth #18 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe and other travelers.
1 question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer