We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Bournemouth hotels

Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #13 of 71 hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
mullroy Walsall, United Kingdom
Write a Review

577 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    180
    69
    24
    10
See reviews for
187
218
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent just one night in this hotel but everything was as it should be. Pleasant staff and cleanliness of rooms was first class. The only meal we had was the buffet style breakfast. The hot food provided was excellent fresh and hot with a good selection of cold food, ie. cereals, fruit yoghurt etc.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel denied us access to the microwave to warm our food and would not warm them up for us. The check in process was also painful. We were turned back that we did not have a booking and when we returned to the ho0tel after wandering around for other Premier Inns a few hours later, they suddenly found the... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two night stay with family. This Premier Inn once again did not disappoint. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are fresh and bright, and the atmosphere is good. Highly recommended. Will visit again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear you would recommend our hotel, and glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit. More

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at several Premier Inns around the country, and while this one was up to the general standard for staff friendliness and room comfort, I would warn against weekends at the Bournemouth P.I. It was swarming with stag and hen groups with their accompanying noise and swearing.....through the night. I'd suggest that if you do want to stay there... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you had trouble with noise through the night. We do our best to have our groups in a seperate part of the hotel to families, however this is not always possible and I would like to apologise for any problems this caused. Thank you for... More

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Bournemouth as a family for a single night last night, and had a fantastic stay. I would usually only go out of my way to complain about bad service (..which I have now vowed to change !), but I seriously could not fault the service we received in any way, so I felt I had to write... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your compliments regarding our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

South Ockendon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and i have to say i was very impressed. I was 1 of 11 in a stag party and stayed at the end of March. The hotel and room was very clean and comfortable and i thought the staff from the reception to the bar were very friendly and efficient. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am happy to hear you had a enjoyable weekend . Thank you for your compliments about our hotel and staff, we hope to see you again. More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed previously I was annoyed at the £5 parking charge, which was not mentioned at the time of booking, I complained & got it for free, so don't cough up, front up & don't pay!!! Beds are really uncomfortable far too hard, how Lenny Henry wakes up with a smile on his face baffles me!! Bins were emptied at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologise for any inconvenience the car parking charges caused. These have been in place since September and I would just like to assure you we have been doing everything we can to make guests aware of them. Occasionally, as with yourself, this is not possible which... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent value for money - just as the advert says they guarantee a good nights sleep or your money back. The rooms were spotlessly clean, beds comfy and temperature easy to control as there was both an air con unit and a heater in the room, Remote control did not work when we arrived but this was rectified immediately. Excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy you had a good nights sleep and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More

reading
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inn charge for wifi, yup in 2014. To date I've bitten my lip as the rooms were lovely, the place clean and we had a good nights sleep. However this year our stay was poor all round. Firstly you now have to pay £5 to use the car park (but are not guaranteed a slot if you go out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Im glad to hear you found the hotel rooms clean and lovely and that you had a good nights sleep. I'm very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the car park charges and would like to apologise for any inconvenience this caused you. I am also sorry to hear you found the road noisy, remember you can always phone... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here as a business traveller for one night. I have not stayed in a Premier Inn before as I tend to shy away from the 'budget' hotels but due to budget constraints I picked this hotel. It was great! Spotlessly clean - I mean REALLY clean. The room was small but well thought out and had all facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kate W, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe

Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel
Premier Inn Bournemouth
Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#14 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.