We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dean Park Inn

41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dean Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dean Park Inn
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
34
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Cullompton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at the dean park for 3 nights as a little mini break at the end of april,what a little gem! The room we had was lovely,spacious and well furnished,the bathroom was super with a great big corner bath! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The breakfast was fab,lots of choice,and the full english was lush as was the salmon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We stayed here a couple of nights. This was plainly once a large townhouse, now converted into a spacious pub/restaurant downstairs with accommodation upstairs, run by the Wadworth chain. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and obliging and the breakfasts were good. On the minus side, I'm afraid we came to hate our room (number 3). This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are aware of the water pressure and this can be a problem when the hotel is full and a lot of people are showering. It is on the agenda to be rectified, however, it is a lengthy and complicated job and therefore timing is optimal to ensure the least turmoil within the hotel. We... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed for valentines weekend, had a great time, the staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was lovely, good selection, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs was very nice The room was clean and comfortable. A great place. I would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice for our customers to take time to compliment us. We ensure that our staff see all of our reviews which gives them a boost to continue to give great service. More 

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I arrived after a long days travelling to be greeted enthusiastic staff, who showed me to my clean, light and tidy room. the bed was comfy, and the nice range of hot drinks available in the room was a lovely addition. The inn is within walking distance of the station and the town. After heading into town for some food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Monday night is our ever popular jazz evening - but we do ensure that all music ceases at 10.45pm. We hope it did not interrupt your evening too much. More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We've just got back from a lovely weekend at the Dean Park Inn. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the staff were helpful if asked and left you alone if you didn't ask - confident service. Overall a really beautiful B&B and a lovely time. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Fortunately we only stayed one night. negatives- 1] poor bedroom - too small banged our legs on bedside cabinett 2] broken or rathe cracked bedroom window 3] no pressure in the shower 4] poor attitide of management 5] average but took my coffee cup before finshed drinking as went to the loo. i wasnt allowed anoter cup to finish the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Llandovery, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My sister, her husband and myself had a funeral to go to and found this little gem of a hotel to stay overnight. We travelled from Kent on a busy thursday night and arrived about 8.30pm. We dumped our luggage and had a very tasy dinner all home cooked I imagine. My single room was clean and tidy so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the noise from 'bingo' - Thursday is our quiz night and it can be very busy, therefore emitting some noise. We always ensure that noise levels are low after 11pm. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. More 

bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Just had Sunday lunch at the dean park inn lovely food smashing atmosphere had a really good time thanks to Tracey and rest of bar staff will go again ,not stayed there as a hotel but it seems the guests are happy as well.being close to the town its a must stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Tracy was delighted to be mentioned! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We had a room upstairs which was a little small but comfortable and clean. Unfortunately it rained very heavily and the ceiling leaked on to the bed. It was late and there was nobody around to contact so we had to move the bed. The staff were very apologetic and refunded our money. Breakfast and dinner were both great meals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Ahhh - yes, the torrential rain, I remember. So sorry that this happened during the night. We do not have a night porter, but as you have pointed out in your review, you were looked after in the morning. The leaky roof was fixed the next day. Glad you enjoyed your food with us and hopefully, now that the leak... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Spacious and clean en-suite above a pub. Throughout my 5-day stay there were clean towels, regular provision of toiletries and beverages. Staff were hospitable. Breakfast was included in the price. Good location. Short walk to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay