We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dean Park Inn

41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dean Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dean Park Inn
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
30
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Llandovery, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister, her husband and myself had a funeral to go to and found this little gem of a hotel to stay overnight. We travelled from Kent on a busy thursday night and arrived about 8.30pm. We dumped our luggage and had a very tasy dinner all home cooked I imagine. My single room was clean and tidy so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the noise from 'bingo' - Thursday is our quiz night and it can be very busy, therefore emitting some noise. We always ensure that noise levels are low after 11pm. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. More 

bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

Just had Sunday lunch at the dean park inn lovely food smashing atmosphere had a really good time thanks to Tracey and rest of bar staff will go again ,not stayed there as a hotel but it seems the guests are happy as well.being close to the town its a must stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Tracy was delighted to be mentioned! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We had a room upstairs which was a little small but comfortable and clean. Unfortunately it rained very heavily and the ceiling leaked on to the bed. It was late and there was nobody around to contact so we had to move the bed. The staff were very apologetic and refunded our money. Breakfast and dinner were both great meals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Ahhh - yes, the torrential rain, I remember. So sorry that this happened during the night. We do not have a night porter, but as you have pointed out in your review, you were looked after in the morning. The leaky roof was fixed the next day. Glad you enjoyed your food with us and hopefully, now that the leak... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Spacious and clean en-suite above a pub. Throughout my 5-day stay there were clean towels, regular provision of toiletries and beverages. Staff were hospitable. Breakfast was included in the price. Good location. Short walk to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

went here on Monday first week of December,with a mate as they have Jazz on . Not Jazz but blues and good as well. Mate had some scampi which was tasty and plentiful . Nice atmosphere all night and quite busy towards the end. Never waited for a drink and bar staff and manager very friendly and attentive , twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our jazz evenings have proved to be very popular and we have some amazingly talented musicians. We aim to ensure that our customers have a great experience here and to receive reviews like this, we know we are doing a great job. The reviews are always pointed out to our staff - its great... More 

Chawton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Had a really good stay here, would definitely come back again, the breakfast was lovely! the room was clean, with a comfortable bed, and big fluffy pillows, which is always a bonus when staying at a hotel.(Only bad thing was the shower wasn't very powerful, but everything else was good, so didn't bother us that much.) Darren and maggie were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are aware of the showers and our Company are looking into improving the water pressure. Hope fully this will be done soon and then it will be 100% great !! More 

Bournemouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable and to a very high standard. I believe that they have recently been refurbished. Staff were excellent. Particularly Darren and Maggie the managers who made me feel really welcome. Will certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - we hope you enjoyed your birthday and hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We were greeted by a really pleasant friendly lady who showed us to our room. It was clean and tidy but a little dated and smelt a bit musty. The bed was really squeaky and made lots of noise when u turned over in bed. Service was great, breakfast in the morning was lovely. Car park was quite small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. The parking on a Thursday evening is normally very busy. We are also a public house, therefore we have people that are not staying in the hotel, eating and drinking with us and needless to say, some of them are driving. We... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend of the bournemouth air show and after having stayed at numerous other hotels and b&b's in the area we thought we'd give this one a go after finding a late deal through late rooms. The place has obviously undertaken a clean up and modernisation operation since some of the previous reviews. The location is great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was alarmed to read your comments and I have spoken to every member of staff working that weekend, who assure me that we had no complaints. Whilst your review tells me everything that was wrong, it does not tell me if you complained to us? Secondly, your review tells me your thoughts of the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We regularly stay overnight in Bournemouth prior to flying early morning from the airport and have tried many of the budget hotels in the area. This was a pleasant surprise. Great welcome, lovely food and comfortable room. Will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dean Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Park Inn

Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dean Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Hotel Bournemouth

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay