We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dean Park Inn

41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dean Park Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dean Park Inn
Rate this Hotel

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
17
31
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived after a long days travelling to be greeted enthusiastic staff, who showed me to my clean, light and tidy room. the bed was comfy, and the nice range of hot drinks available in the room was a lovely addition. The inn is within walking distance of the station and the town. After heading into town for some food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've just got back from a lovely weekend at the Dean Park Inn. The rooms were clean and well equipped and the staff were helpful if asked and left you alone if you didn't ask - confident service. Overall a really beautiful B&B and a lovely time. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fortunately we only stayed one night. negatives- 1] poor bedroom - too small banged our legs on bedside cabinett 2] broken or rathe cracked bedroom window 3] no pressure in the shower 4] poor attitide of management 5] average but took my coffee cup before finshed drinking as went to the loo. i wasnt allowed anoter cup to finish the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llandovery, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

My sister, her husband and myself had a funeral to go to and found this little gem of a hotel to stay overnight. We travelled from Kent on a busy thursday night and arrived about 8.30pm. We dumped our luggage and had a very tasy dinner all home cooked I imagine. My single room was clean and tidy so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the noise from 'bingo' - Thursday is our quiz night and it can be very busy, therefore emitting some noise. We always ensure that noise levels are low after 11pm. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future. More 

bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Just had Sunday lunch at the dean park inn lovely food smashing atmosphere had a really good time thanks to Tracey and rest of bar staff will go again ,not stayed there as a hotel but it seems the guests are happy as well.being close to the town its a must stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Tracy was delighted to be mentioned! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We had a room upstairs which was a little small but comfortable and clean. Unfortunately it rained very heavily and the ceiling leaked on to the bed. It was late and there was nobody around to contact so we had to move the bed. The staff were very apologetic and refunded our money. Breakfast and dinner were both great meals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Ahhh - yes, the torrential rain, I remember. So sorry that this happened during the night. We do not have a night porter, but as you have pointed out in your review, you were looked after in the morning. The leaky roof was fixed the next day. Glad you enjoyed your food with us and hopefully, now that the leak... More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Spacious and clean en-suite above a pub. Throughout my 5-day stay there were clean towels, regular provision of toiletries and beverages. Staff were hospitable. Breakfast was included in the price. Good location. Short walk to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

went here on Monday first week of December,with a mate as they have Jazz on . Not Jazz but blues and good as well. Mate had some scampi which was tasty and plentiful . Nice atmosphere all night and quite busy towards the end. Never waited for a drink and bar staff and manager very friendly and attentive , twice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our jazz evenings have proved to be very popular and we have some amazingly talented musicians. We aim to ensure that our customers have a great experience here and to receive reviews like this, we know we are doing a great job. The reviews are always pointed out to our staff - its great... More 

Chawton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Had a really good stay here, would definitely come back again, the breakfast was lovely! the room was clean, with a comfortable bed, and big fluffy pillows, which is always a bonus when staying at a hotel.(Only bad thing was the shower wasn't very powerful, but everything else was good, so didn't bother us that much.) Darren and maggie were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are aware of the showers and our Company are looking into improving the water pressure. Hope fully this will be done soon and then it will be 100% great !! More 

Bournemouth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The room was comfortable and to a very high standard. I believe that they have recently been refurbished. Staff were excellent. Particularly Darren and Maggie the managers who made me feel really welcome. Will certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - we hope you enjoyed your birthday and hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question