We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Special Offer
Book at premierinn.com
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Scarletneville Llanelli, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    407
    85
    31
    18
See reviews for
469
634
50
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1560)
  • Mar-May only
    (403)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (400)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (403)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (354)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

no air con, noisy fans, excessive road noise bad checkout staff Love premier inn but this one is to be avoided until work is finished Lovely hotel, restricted parking @ £5 per 24 hours, not as close to the Center as they would like you to believe, but nice bar & restaurant Had problems claiming on goodnight guarantee sleep promise

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your bad stay at the Premier Inn. However, I believe you have reviewed the wrong hotel. I think you stayed with our Westcliffe Premier Inn on Poole Road. We are Bournemouth Central and are only a 5-minute walk from the beach and high street. We have no parking on site here but... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great reception great welcome excellent breakfast looking forward to coming back again in the very near future. What a perfect place for the town centre and surrounding shops etc Looking forward to coming back again very soon. Especially for my wides birthday injure of this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review of our hotel. We agree the location is always a plus. I do hope you return to us again. More 

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've been in Bournemouth central on few occasion ,but this time we had very big welcome back in breakfast room by Joseph as he recognise us from last time( around year ago!) He is a key for this hotel so polite friendly and quick to serve us looking after us very well! We will come back for sure! The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the brilliant review. I am so happy Joseph remembered you! He is certainly a key member of staff here and always so friendly, even if he’s been on shift from the crack of dawn! I will make sure your kind words are passed onto him. We will look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Kent
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for a group of friends to celebrate a 30th birthday and was pleasantly surprised with the standard of what I picked considering the price we paid. The hotel is much more than your basic run of the mill cheap chain hotels. The rooms are large, clean and have lots of table space, ideal for us girls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the wonderful review. I am so happy to see you and your friends enjoyed yourselves whilst staying at our hotel. We get a lot of groups stay here, usually because of the central location. I am glad to see the breakfast was up to standard and was consistent throughout your stay. We would love to... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed over night for prodigy gig. Suberb location 5 mins walk from main shops. 5 mins from where gig was held. Opposite the park and only 5 mins from beach. Room was a family overlooking the beach which was beyond a row of trees. April the receptionist was lovely, so helpful and very polite. All the staff encountered were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely review! I am so happy to hear we managed to WOW you during your stay. I will be passing along the brilliant comments to April about her service. It is great to hear our staff are helping make guests feel welcome at all times. It is also great to see our housekeepers are... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time me and my boyfriend have stayed here and I wouldn't chose anywhere else to stay, it is so close to the beach and the shops and you don't need to drive anywhere! The room were clean and tidy and couldn't fault it at all. All the staff was so friendly. The one problem was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review on the hotel. We hope you join us here again soon. More 

Leicestershire,UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a night here having stayed the previous night at a Hotel du Vin at three times the price. After arriving earlier than expected, we called into reception to drop our cases off before checking in later in the day. A fantastic receptionist (Gosia) checked, without us asking, to see if any rooms were available and said the cleaners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review of the hotel. It is also great to here Gosia offered you exceptional service whilst you were with us. We definitely try to add some of our own personality to the check in service; it stops guests thinking of us as robots following a script. Its great to hear the weather was... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was spotless and we had an amazing view of the town centre and gardens and beach with a huge balcony. The room was spacious and staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in took a bit longer than expected due to staff shortage at reception but we enjoyed admiring the modern, classy lobby area of the hotel while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, And what a perfect review! Many thanks for all your wonderful comments on our hotel and restaurant within. Its great to hear we are meeting our guest’s expectations. I do apologise about the wait at reception, we try to staff the desk depending on how many arrivals we have per day, this works well for us but of... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at lots of Premier Inns which are all very similar. This was in a different league. The hotel has been a hotel since the 1930s but even now as a Premier Inn it has retained original features and feels like a stay in a posh hotel. The rooms with sea views and balconies are stunning (if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the lovely review on our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit. Keep an eye on our website for the super saver rates if you like a bargain. Hopefully we will see you back again soon! More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked for a quiet room and were given one that fitted that requirement on the 7th floor. The receptionist who had sorted out our room location was also there to greet us when we arrived and to offer us a good value for money option for evening meal and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorginaKitchener, Reception Team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the wonderful review. I am so glad we were able to meet your requirements and you had a lovely quiet room. I have passed along comments to the team, its lovely to hear we are wowing our guests. We hope you return to us again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from room (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities