We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth Central

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Westover Road, Bournemouth BH1 2BZ, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lbmking leicester england
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,042
    429
    86
    32
    19
See reviews for
483
654
50
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1608)
  • Mar-May only
    (409)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (442)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (403)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (354)
All months
leicester england
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the hotel for three nights, and could not fault it. Check in was smooth, we had a family room on the 3rd floor even though there was only two of us. The room was huge, with sea view and french doors and balcony. Bathroom also large, fixed shower over bath etc. Towels changed everyday, nice fluffy ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved the location of this hotel. Easy walking distance to the beach and Bournemouth pier, the central shopping/pedestrian areas, the park, opera and cinemas. Just across the street from the hotel is a lovely bird park too. And we loved the breakfast variety of cold and hot dishes. The room was quiet though a bit cramped. And the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a disabled traveller with an assistance dog and an electric wheelchair. Staff were lovely and can't do enough to help. Access is reasonable with one small gitch- hence the 4 stars- big heavy un-assisted fire doors. other than that, this is everything you come to rely on for this chain- a reasonable room rate even at peak, good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night, hotel is really nice, modern, spacious rooms and clean. We had a balcony and sea view which was lovely too. Breakfast was lovely with a big choice and something for everyone. The hotel is in a really good location, just a two minute walk to the beach and restaurants very close too. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i booked in for two days where I was greeted by April on reception who was not only very professional, kind and very helpful but also went the extra mile to help me out as I had to leave a day early and she refunded me back for the day I wasn't staying which was a lovely gesture. April is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thankyou so much for your lovely review! We do praise ourselves on our staff service and I will be sure to pass your very kind comments on to April. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Access in and out the hotel and to your room is awful for pushchairs. Man behind check in desk had terrible customer service skills and wasn't willing to acknowledge any concerns. Car parking facility was really bad and came with a charge of £10 for the night. The room was reasonably clean and we had a reasonable nights sleep. On... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorginaKitchener, Reception team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as expected. I do apologise you did not find the hotel accessible. We do have a lift in the reception area from outside the front of the hotel and this can be used for pushchairs, I do apologise if... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Without any doubt this Hotel rates very high on all aspects of customer requirements.My wife and I have stayed at top Hotels throughout the World and this Hotel rates amongst the best!!We deliberately tried to find some weakness in the management structure but from the very basic service to the overall experience we failed to do so.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeorginaKitchener, Reception team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thankyou so much for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our service was of our usual high standards. I will be sure to pass your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had an overnight stay here for a short family break. The standard of the room was just fine and quite clean. The hotel is in an excellent location for visitng the beach, the town shops and the gardens which made our stay very enjoyable. The staff were faultless and made every effort to be accomodating. Unfortunately the evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the staff service was up to our usual high standards. However, I do apologise that your experience in our restaurant was not the best. I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the kitchen team and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had booked another hotel in Nournemouth but it was very old and not very clean, then second night we found Premier Inn, ofcourse it was a runaway for us, beautiful modern room, in the middle of the town, a little more expensive but worth every penny.There is a car park just opposite the hotel -you have to pay.Location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! There is also a multi storey car park behind the hotel, which is £10 for 24 hours (that's with a discount applied at reception). This car park has direct access through to the hotel, which may be useful for... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a good hotel, in a great location right in the middle of the town. The staff were very helpful and always interested in feedback on the stay. Due to the location, there are things to be aware of. Parking is in a multi-storey around the back of the hotel (although there is a direct walkthrough which I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeorginaKitchener, Reception team at Premier Inn Bournemouth Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and thank you for your kind comments. Unfortunately, we do not have our own car park here, and being in the heart of the town centre parking can be quite expensive. I'm pleased to hear the staff service you received was up to our usual high standards, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay