We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Torquay hotels

Red House Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rousdown Road, Torquay TQ2 6PB, England
Hotel amenities
Red House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red House Hotel to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #61 of 95 Hotels in Torquay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BexandMike_2013 Paignton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
32
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
East Grinstead
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Checked in asked to park in road as function in hotel. Asked about using indoor pool told to use before breakfast or late as swimming lessons booked during the day Tried to organise lunch for Sunday on Saturday ( only arrived Friday night) but told fully booked a hotel that doesn't want residents ....room tatty for the price won't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I tooky two year old swimming today and the pool is fantastic. It's ao warm he stayed in for 2 hours and built up his confidence so much! The changing rooms are warm to and brilliantly thought out. There are little seat to strap toddlers in so mum can get dressed and there are changing mats too. Excellent value for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
torquay
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with a friend for sunday lunch last month september. I was surprised how cheap it was? We were really happy with the service we received and we liked the food. We have decided that we will go again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dagenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very good weekend went for family weding all staff very helpfull room very clean had bath in room but could have a shower only fault breakfast very good would stay again thank you for 1st class service

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for money... good quality food... tidy rooms... good WiFi reception... staff are very helpful... Charlotte went well out of her way to do breakfasts for us a lot earlier than the set hotel times even though she was still in her pyjamas..!!! much appreciated.. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sunday lunch at the Red house hotel is very good value .2 for £10 ....as it was lovely and sunny we made the choice to eat our lunch in the garden taken in the late September sun...the staff where very helpful and didn't mind us sitting out there what so ever nothing was too much trouble .....the lunch itself was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in hotel this week. Good hotel with good food. Great friendly staff, Charlotte was especially pleasant and helpfull highly recommended. Pool and spa facilities are very good clean and tidy. Only thing I could say is carparking is a struggle at times

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We went here on Sunday 14th Sept to celebrate a birthday We were only intending having the roast but were so tempted by the menu we had a starter and sweet Service, location, standard and portions of food were excellent. All home cooked Great Value for money -we intend going back when we stop feeling so full. Highly recommendedi

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Lovely friendly staff who were very helpful. Good service from reception really helpful with local places to visit. They found us a taxis service when ever we needed one. The hotel it's self could do with a good tidy. Reception was full of things that were for sale. Old clothes, faded greetings cards and the odd ornament. Bit like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I have come back from a very disappointing 2 night break a twin room en suite was booked . we were put in a large triple "as no twin available " Horrors above pool area baking hot and unbearable drumming of boiler could not sleep all night . 11 at night receptionist was trying to find an alternative room with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel R, General Manager at Red House Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed you did not enjoy your recent stay with us and we will do our best to rectify any issues within our control as quickly as possible,as I believe staff did ,my husband allowing you to carry over your booking, which we had been advised by booking.com that you should in fact forfeit and by allocating you an... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red House Hotel

Address: Rousdown Road, Torquay TQ2 6PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Hotel Torquay
Red House Hotel Torquay, Devon

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay