We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Tor Park Hotel

Hotel website
24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW , England
Special Offer
HALF BOARD BREAK FROM £99
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tor Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Tor Park Hotel
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    118
    64
    22
    10
See reviews for
34
200
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
North Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very disappointed with the Hotel, needs paint outside possibly some flowers.Boked premium room, nice large room, clean and nice views, worth the extra money.Dining room, please tell but needs Chef to cook roast potatoes, not burnt offerings, sent them back, and was given even worse ones,Ran out of chicken for evening meal, ran out of cheese on the first night.No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry067 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We are grateful to receive both positive and Negative reviews as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we did... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a four day coach holiday at this hotel. It's very clean, recently refurbished, the staff are wonderful and friendly and most helpful. The food is good, the entertainment a little lacking but bearable. It's a bit of a walk to the marina but there's a regular bus right outside so no problem. For the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzannelouis_12 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel to be friendly and good value for money. I sincerely hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Aneta Edge More 

england
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 39 and were using a Shearings Hotel for a 3 night break. This is not where we would normally stay and we were supposed to stay at Exmouth but the hotel got a virus and we were transferred to Tor Park. The hotel was supposed to be closed this particular weekend but staff were drafted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Klammer Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. What a lovely group you were! It was our pleasure to accommodate you at our hotel and It is so nice to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. I shall certainly pass on your comments to our staff... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived 4hrs late as the coach broke down on the M3. We were conveyed to the hotel by another operator and our suitcases arrived the next morning by van. The hotel staff dealt with our late arrival very efficiently, we went straight into dinner and choices were limited, although what we did have was of a good standard.The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I appreciate all reviews both positive and negative as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. Luckily a coach breakdown like you suffered is very very rare... More 

Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have just returned from the tor park hotel which the rooms have been refurbished to a very bright finish . the staff are always there to please especially the waitress Sharon . this hotel is even better v.f.m. we will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George Thank you, once again, for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. With a returning guest we always aim to equal or exceed the rating you gave before and it is so pleasing to hear your comments. I am so glad you like our newly refurbished rooms - we... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Just spent five day break at this hotel in Torquay. The hotel is like a warren adds adventure to reach the restaurant and bar, but very friendly staff the food is very good and bus stop outside into town and further a field which was very handy. Our break was with Shearings very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. Yes, our building is of an unusual 'design' but I'm glad it made for an interesting visit! We pride ourselves in providing good value for money and I'm so pleased that you found this to be true. I... More 

Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Had a very relaxing and entertaining 5 night break our room wasn't an updated one but was clean and comfortable the evening entertainment was of good quality and we wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Met some lovely people and enjoyed our trips all in all a great value holiday. Thanks to all the staff who went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kath Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations on this occasion. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind Regards Aneta Edge More 

Leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Returned today from a break here and my husband myself and our two friends were delighted with this hotel.Arrived and checked in in no time with the friendly and efficient reception staff.Our rooms were comfortable spotlessly clean and there was always plenty of hot water. The meals plenty of choice and good value for the money we paid,a special mention... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fairynana! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's always refreshing to hear when we have exceeded our guests' expectations and i am very glad you enjoyed your holiday. I shall certainly pass on your thanks to Fran,Trina & Jane who all do a great job at the... More 

Brighton, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

To put this review in place, let me explain that we travel with Shearings perhaps twice a year, so we know what to expect. One gets what one pays more, so we regarded this whole trip as inexpensive, and reasonable value for money. Yes, the rooms were clean (about the cleanest we've ever had with Shearings), and the staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fred & May Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We welcome comments both positive & negative as it is through this process that we are able to adjust and improve the product we offer our guests. I am thrilled with the high praise you have given us regarding... More 

Canterbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We have just returned from this hotel and we can't fault it in anyway. Excellent value for money. We went with Shearings so it meant being picked up from home (ie LOCAL pick up), driven to destination, two excursions and returned home in a luxury coach all this for a fantastic price and you get a half board hotel thrown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I could not agree more with your comments and our staff will be very pleased with the welcome praise your review gives them. I shall certainly pass on your thanks to Elaine, Fran, Laura and Trina who all work very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question