We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Tor Park Hotel

Hotel website
24 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW , England
Special Offer
BREAKS STARTING FROM £99
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Tor Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Bay Tor Park Hotel
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    119
    66
    22
    10
See reviews for
34
201
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel staff wre very friendly and welcoming, the food was good and the hotel itself was clean and fresh. The bedroom we stayed in was clean and perfectly adequate for our four night stay, the hotel is a little like a rabbit warren but all the more charming because of this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 5 day break with shearings. Refurb room excellent and spotlessly clean. Entertainment very good couldn't fault it. Staff really helpful and pleasant can't do enough for you. Food - ok but often cold and was sent back to be heated up. Was told chef is on paternity leave and junior chef taking over. sent three/four dishes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Friendsrus Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the refurbished room, the staff and the entertainment. I am however sorry that your food was not up to our usual standard and I shall be taking this issue... More 

Leigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the tor park hotel,situated 500yds from beach,half a mile from town centre,i was recomended this hotel saying the service and food was 1st class,what i got was 1st class service,3rd class food.was told by staff that the chef was serving is notice prior to his new job,and that he had not got his heart in it.so as from now their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terence Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel and the really positive comments about the hotel and service. I will look into the issues you have raised and on this occasion i apologize that we have not been able to exceed your expectations with regard to our food which... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned today after a 5 day break with shearings.... Which really wasn't long enough. The room was very clean and nicely decorated . All the staff are friendly, cheerful, and will help any of the guests ...The food was good well presented and served with a smile.... One of the better shearings experiences cannot wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen B Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I think we can receive no greater comment than '(our stay) really wasn't long enough' and i am so glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope you will return sometime soon. Kind... More 

Barrow in Furness
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I and a few friends have just been on a Shearings 5 day break to this hotel. The hotel was excellent as was the staff. The staff couldn't do enough for us while we were there especially the waitress who served us. She was very friendly and remembered what we wanted every morning. Take care of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear er .. Mickey Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that in all areas we exceeded your expectations. I totally agree with you about our staff - they are this hotels' greatest asset and i shall happily... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came on a Shearings trip.. Me, another support worker and 5 clients with disabilities. Rooms we're quite nice, no complaints. Food was not good in my opinion (minus breakfast which was fine) I'm sure one night the chilli was made with quorn from the veggie shepherds pie the day before.. it was awful and we ordered pizza at 1am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrodiiLynn Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent holiday at the Tor Park Hotel. We appreciate both positive & negative comments as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. On the good side I am very pleased to hear that you... More 

North Wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Very disappointed with the Hotel, needs paint outside possibly some flowers.Boked premium room, nice large room, clean and nice views, worth the extra money.Dining room, please tell but needs Chef to cook roast potatoes, not burnt offerings, sent them back, and was given even worse ones,Ran out of chicken for evening meal, ran out of cheese on the first night.No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry067 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. We are grateful to receive both positive and Negative reviews as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. I am sorry that on this occasion we did... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We have just returned from a four day coach holiday at this hotel. It's very clean, recently refurbished, the staff are wonderful and friendly and most helpful. The food is good, the entertainment a little lacking but bearable. It's a bit of a walk to the marina but there's a regular bus right outside so no problem. For the cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzannelouis_12 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel to be friendly and good value for money. I sincerely hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Aneta Edge More 

england
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We were a group of 39 and were using a Shearings Hotel for a 3 night break. This is not where we would normally stay and we were supposed to stay at Exmouth but the hotel got a virus and we were transferred to Tor Park. The hotel was supposed to be closed this particular weekend but staff were drafted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Klammer Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. What a lovely group you were! It was our pleasure to accommodate you at our hotel and It is so nice to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. I shall certainly pass on your comments to our staff... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We arrived 4hrs late as the coach broke down on the M3. We were conveyed to the hotel by another operator and our suitcases arrived the next morning by van. The hotel staff dealt with our late arrival very efficiently, we went straight into dinner and choices were limited, although what we did have was of a good standard.The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aneta E, General Manager at Bay Tor Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Tor Park Hotel. I appreciate all reviews both positive and negative as it is through this process that we are able to refine and improve the product we offer our guests. Luckily a coach breakdown like you suffered is very very rare... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay