We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cimon

#13 of 94 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
82 Abbey Rd, Torquay TQ2 5NP, England
Offers & Announcements
JUNE SALE-ROOMS FROM £55
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cimon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Cimon
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    50
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
124
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (281)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bournemouth, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at The Cimon for 2 nights over the weekend, and loved it there. We could of opted for a larger hotel but felt like we would not have been as well looked after when compared to a smaller, family-run hotel. We weren't wrong. The staff at the Cimon really looked after us well from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. All the best from everyone at The Cimon! More 

Cannock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely weekend ,clean and breakfast was yummy ,too cold to use the pool(early may) but it was well kept and clean, couple who own it were very welcoming and the staff were very attentive , they even have a selection of take out menu's for you to order food in ,all in all great value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We hope to see you again in the future! All the best from everyone here at The Cimon! More 

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights in May,we booked a sea view room and it was big and very clean,we had two en suites in the room which was unusual,I would have preferred one big one as difficult to negotiate around the wash hand basin and toilet as small. The room was very well decorated and had two wonderful nights sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you Jade for writing the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I know some of the bathrooms are on the small side but as we renovated all winter downstairs there was not enough time left to do the bathrooms upstairs. I am sure eventually all rooms will have lovely large bathrooms as well. Hope to see you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay,service was amazing as were the staff,very clean and the outdoor sing was lovely and warm,will be visiting again and would highly recommend this place to anyone,also very close to town

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. It was a pleasure having you here and we do hope we will see you again in the near future. All the best from everyone at The Cimon. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

recently stayed at the the cimon hotel torquay,had a lovely time staff realy freindly nothing to much trouble what ever you asked they tried to do,anita the owner, nice and frendly,and made us very welcome,plenty of things to do,and see,good for all ages,will definitely stay again, the breakfast was realy nice and plenty of it overall, very good base, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best from everyone here at The Cimon :) More 

Fleet
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely time. We arrived early and were allowed to check in & use the car park. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the main bedroom was very spacious. The breakfast was nice and you could have plenty. definitely recommend :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best from everyone at The Cimon! More 

birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My husband and I arrived very early didn't expect to be able to check in...but a massive thankyou to Anita for letting us go straight to our room and making our breakfast too!! Rooms immaculate.....breakfast including omelettes were spot on....Barbara and her boyfriend were so friendly...wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...you made our Easter break fantastic!! Thanks again Anita xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. You are such a lovely couple and we really hope to see you again in the near future. All the best from all of us! Anita More 

Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

Travelled with my girlfriend on the Friday night, despite not arriving until 11:30pm we were warmly welcomed in and shown to our room. The room was huge, almost as if it used to be 2 rooms as there were 2 bathrooms which worked out well for a "his & hers" bathroom style. There were lovely sea views from window and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You are right - we did knock some walls down this winter to create larger rooms for our guests. I am glad you had a good time and hope to see you both again! All the best! Anita More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Arrived early - but welcomed and checked in . Offered an upgrade! 2 night stay. Showed us 2 different rooms and we picked room no2. Lovely size room, for a family of 4. Sofa, tv, coffee/ tea facilties. Hairdryer, toiletries. There is another room through a arch and curtain with unsuite facilities and a set of bunk beds. Very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Clair and Brad Pitt (Paul)! We had a great evening with you and hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Maybe bring your family down :) All the best! Anita More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Myself and my partner enjoyed a short break at The Cimon in early September (2014). The weather was perfect - warm and sunny. The hotel is welcoming and well presented and the staff are helpful and friendly. The Cimon is located about 8-10 minutes walk walk from the town centre and the sea front. Breakfast is good and cooked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Anita B, Owner at The Cimon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad you had a nice time. We are now working hard to get The Cimon ready for the new season. All the best from everyone at The Cimon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay