We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Robin Hill Hotel

Hotel website
74 Braddons Hill Road East, Torquay TQ1 1HF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Robin Hill Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Robin Hill Hotel
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Cornwall
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed on the 10th April for the second time. The room was very comfortable and Andrew could not be more attentive or helpful. Great location for town,beaches and for visiting all the attractions Torbay and the area has to offer Have already booked our return. Denis and Rick St Ives Cornwall

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great chance to visit and stay in this amazing hotel. The room is very light and clean which is completely meet my requirements, the service.. ah, the service in on the highest grade of measurement and it is 5 mins from city center. Next time I definitely will stay there once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewMead, Owner at The Robin Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your nice comments, we're so pleased you liked the decor. As you saw, having repaired much of the damage outside following last years storms, we're now slowly decorating inside as well. Next time we hope you'll stay a little longer. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on Good Friday and this hotel is an absolute gem! I was made very welcome and everything was perfect. Comfortable and spotlessly clean, great breakfast and a brilliant location. I will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Andrew was lovely from the minute to got there to when we left, ready to help with any thing you needed, we had our 2 yorkies with us, great breakfast with Easter eggs on easter morning. Would definitely stay again. Steve & Alison Lloyd

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewMead, Owner at The Robin Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for the positive review. It always makes it easier for us when our guests (and their owners) are so well behaved. As a result of your (and a few other) comments about the comfortable bed, we've just ordered two more of the same for the next rooms on our refurbishment schedule. We hope to see you all... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend and after a nightmare motorway trip Andrew was very accommodating and we received a friendly warm welcome on arrival. Rooms were very good and well furnished, good nights sleep and comfortable bed. On-suite was well thought out. Breakfast was very good and service could not be faulted. When we have a chance we will definatly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a amazing break for my wife and I , the rooms were all clean and the owners could not have been more friendly and helpful. Very good breakfasts. We Will go again when we hit torquay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewMead, Owner at The Robin Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Our first TripAdvisor review of the season. Many thanks for your comments, it's good to know we're on the right track. Looking forward to your return. Don't forget to call direct and remind us the dates of your previous visit before booking the next. More 

whangarei
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Unfortunately are unable to stay more than the one night. . hotel is tastefully renovated and is immaculate inside. Service is friendly , helpful and most welcoming. with a lovely reception. And lounge area. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. Handy location to harbour, and all the restaurants and shops. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AndrewMead, Owner at The Robin Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for your kind words. Even though it's the 'quiet' season we do hope to offer at least the same level of service whether you're staying for a day or a week. We've always felt that our location, even on the hill side, is marvellous for being close enough to walk to a great selection of restaurants yet... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Lovely hotel nice and clean with welcoming owners. Breakfast was superb. Rooms and bathrooms lovely and clean. Would recommend to anyone. The hotel is as a short walk from the town centre, the hotel has ample parking. Looking forward to stopping again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Stayed for a weekend away. The rooms was very clean but a little dated in decor. One of the curtains were not attached properly, couple of curtain hooks missing. The breakfasts were awesome, Andrew was very attentive. Only minor complaint the wi fi signal did not reach the room. Other wise a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndrewMead, Owner at The Robin Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smartnail Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm sorry you had problems with the wifi. In the hope that you'll read the response I'd be grateful for a call from you to tell me what room you were in. We do have 3 separate signal boosters and it would be useful to know whether... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We booked accommodation for 9 people. We arranged in advance for extras and Andrew and Angie were accommodating of our request. All our party were extremely happy with their rooms, and any issues that arose were dealt with immediately and the issues were resolved to our complete satisfaction (2 issues only - and these were not due to anything that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question