We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Torquay hotels

Seascape Hotel

8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (161)
  • Photos (25)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Seascape Hotel
Ranked #68 of 97 hotels in Torquay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    55
    33
    16
    19
See reviews for
17
66
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Before travelling we were concerned regarding the negative reviews however i am pleased to say we had no problems and enjoyed our stay very much. When travelling we have a bit of a checklist i.e. is the hotel clean - this hotel was spotlessly clean. Are the beds comfy - the beds are very comfy and we slept very well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is understaffed and as such we found it dirty, the showers too small you had to struggle to get in ,and woe betide you if you dropped the soap,I admit I am not skinny but even a normal built human would find it tight, and if you wanted clean towels they cost 50p each per day. The beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer The hotel is by no means under staffed. This is the only review that says the hotel is unclean?! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness and the staff work hard to ensure the standards are maintained. Bath mats just have to be requested, as stated in the blue folder within your room. The towel charge only gets charged... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tired looking hotel,room 28,2nd floor,so small,you can't swing a cat! shower so small you can't move,food only adequate,Room so hot,window only opens about 2inches,on main road,casino 2 buildings away,never slept for 3days,the noise all night was unbearable,far too hot to shut window,awful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, unfortunately I can not do a great deal about the position of the hotel in terms or road positioning or the other buildings that surround the hotel! The windows only have a small opening due to health and safety regulations that we have to... More

Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Seascape at Torquay. It was clean, the bedroom was adequate, the staff friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff and the food left a lot to be desired. The food was probably the worst quality and flavour I have ever had in my life and in my career I stayed at many hotels. The menus were the sort of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review, im sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your food during your stay. The food we provide is based on the type of clientele the hotel attracts, it seems good old traditional food is the preferred dishes, we have changed the menus over the years but the call to revert back to... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an exceptional holiday in as much as the coach driver, service staff,unseen cleaning staff and bar staff were each and every one a gem. Management were on the ball and all went well. Not being mobile uch it was great to use the lift. Great value holiday . My wife and I would recommend and wish a return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much, for your review and such a positive one at that. Thank you for comments about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel, and the management. We always appreciate your kind comments and it makes our job worthwhile, its nice to know that the hard work the staff put in is appreciated. Kindest Regards... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked into via a coach holiday. When my daughter read the reviews here about the hotel she was very concerned about the quality and conditions. If you are after 5 star top end quality please do not book here, you will be disappointed. Yes there are “defects” with the hotel but it is an old building and if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for posting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, you are very right if you want 5* then 5* prices will need to be paid. We do not profess to be a 5 star hotel but we do provide excellent quality and service for our standard of... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lovely 3 nights stay ,food spot on am and pm .staff work hard looked after us thank you very much for the nights we stayed d day week end, ps the man who sing sat night was a bit dated. would we go back yes

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the food to the staff to be very good. We do hope that you will return. Many Thanks & Kindest Regards Michelle Lyons More

Hagley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and staff friendly, meals on the basic side, no salads but on the whole okay. The hotel itself is a bit of a warren with lots of stairs and corridors but that all added to the atmosphere, the staff on the other hand were very friendly, we had a waiter named Ryan who was very helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable; until this is brought to our attention we are not aware if there is any problems with the beds. As soon as we know there is an issue we do our utmost to resolve it, by turning the mattress or infact... More

crewe
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We returned yesterday from a 3 day break at the Seascape on a Murder Mystery weekend with Just Go. First impressions of the hotel are that everywhere looks clean and fresh, the public rooms are warm and comfortable and the restaurant is spacious, we didn`t see any tables that looked too close together and it appeared that wherever you were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for posting your review. I am pleased that you found the staff to be efficient and welcoming. After the reception closes in the evening there is notice to state that if you require any assistance to go to the bar, as they have the remotes for anybody that requires them or to provide any... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My mum and l stayed at the sea scape for a 5 day break,We were in room 30 facing front of hotel,even though we faced the road we never heard the traffic and slept very well in comfortable beds.The Room was clean and adiqet for our needs.The staff are very helpful and friendly,The food served in the dinning room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review and a very positive one at that. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your holiday from the food to the service received for all the staff. We do hope that this certainly won’t be your only visit to Torquay as we look forward to welcoming you again very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seascape Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seascape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, Devon

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Seascape Hotel to your Saves list