We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Torquay hotels

Seascape Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seascape Hotel to your Saves list
8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Hotel amenities
Seascape Hotel
Ranked #58 of 95 Hotels in Torquay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    58
    35
    19
    19
See reviews for
20
77
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when we arrived we were booked in well and inform were to go to our room and want time our evening meal was .the rooms were very clean and check every day. the meals were great in both quantify and quality the staff were friendly and very helpful hope to visit you again thank you for a lovely time

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Seascape made for a lovely holiday for our first visit to Torquay. The staff were friendly, courteous & very helpful. The room & hotel in general was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The food was impressive in both quantify & quality. We had a wonderful time in Torquay & at the Seascape, and would highly recommend anyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived with my wife as part of a coach party,two other coaches arriving at the same time so a total of around 140 guests. Warm welcome from Debbie,rooms clean and tidy,meals were to our taste and the service was good. Hotel situated not too far from the town centre and harbour/beach. Minor blips? floorboards were a bit creeky and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrived by coach a lady came on board called Debbie she was very informative and friendly. I have recently been for a 3 day stay at this hotel from start to finish the staff were welcoming and extremely friendly nothing was to much trouble. I felt that this was a top class hotel, it is very clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just had five days at this hotel,found it very clean with friendly staff who went out of their way to help.My wife needed a special diet which they catered for everyday with no problem. we would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I recently returned from 5 days at the Seascape with National, we were surprised when I saw that a £10 deposit was required for the TV remote, but we didn't bother, also a charge to change the towels. The meals in General were below standard, the hotel was clean, but the barman was scruffy and so miserable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a bit amazed when the Hotel asked me for £10 as a deposit for the TV remote control, and when I took it back they checked to see if I had removed the batteries. Also they expected me to keep the towels for a week unwashed, and there was a 50p a day surcharge for washing them. Tea-bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry that you were so shocked that a £10 REFUNABLE deposit was required to have a TV remote, perhaps if you had a 60 bed roomed hotel you would understand why this policy is in place, although it is pretty self explanatory! We do not expect towels to be unwashed for a week and the get... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

My Mother and myself have just returned from 5 days at the Seascape Hotel. Having trekked into the basement we entered an oven. The window was only accessible by standing on the bed. On trying to open the window we discovered that it was not possible to open in. On informing the staff we were informed that they would get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us but feel that some points of your review are completely untrue - like for instance a member of staff told you that we had received '90' complaints regarding your window??!! This is not the case at all and the window didn’t need to get... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

recently had a coach trip and 3 night stay at this hotel for 2 couples....both upgraded to superior rooms at an extra £20 and £30 per night ,but the rooms i have to say are very poor for the price....the floorboards are extremely noisy/creaky,very dated furniture,hard beds,mixer shower is in the wrong position in front of the bath and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, i would like to point out at this stage that the upgrade was optional and you did not need to pay it!! £10.00 - £15.00pppn extra for such large rooms with vast views across the bay is minimal.... More

Boston, Lincs
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We spent three nights here. This is a top class hotel. It is very clean to the extent that the tables in the bar area were not sticky. It is beautifully decorated throughout. We had a lovely large ensuite room with everything that you need. There was a big picture window and although we were on the back of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time your review and such a fantastic one too. Its always nice when the hard work and dedication to the hotel is appreciated. As this is family run establishment we look after it as if its our home . Thank you also for the comments regarding the food, although we stick... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seascape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, Devon

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay