We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Hotel

8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Seascape Hotel
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    36
    20
    19
See reviews for
22
86
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just got back from a fawlty towers weekend in Torquay at the Seascape Hotel. We went Just Go Holidays for a very reasonable priced 3 day break, it would have been better if it was 4days, long way to go from Norfolk. The Hotel, one of these older types of place, loads of character and had been recently decorated. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the wife and i with our 2 friends had 2 nights here on a just go weekend, the rooms were big enough and clean even if a little bit dated, the staff were friendly and hard working, its only a 10 minute walk down to the marina and beach were there plenty of shops, bars and restaurants, the breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheltenham Uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Following a great previous experience of a murder mystery weekend a couple of years ago, my wife & I decided to try this experience. As expected it was a great success,with good food, & comfortable beds, & pleasant helpful staff. A bit disappointed with a couple of small points, like having to hire a TV control console, & the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

This was a New Year break for my wife and myself for three night organised by a coach company, and at over £600 was not cheap. I expected so much better. Arrived on Tuesday 30th December 2014 and was surprised, on getting to my room, to find only one tiny bar of soap each - no shampoo or shower gel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however there are a few points that I would like to make: The £600 charge was made by the Travel company not ourselves and this fee includes the travel too and from the hotel and also includes the... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

From the moment we arrived at the Seascape Hotel for our Christmas break, we knew from the welcome we received from Debbie that we would be happy there, and we certainly were not disappointed. From the sherry welcome reception to the last breakfast, everything was just perfect. We had booked the four night stay directly with the hotel because we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are pleased that you and your relatives enjoyed your Christmas with us. We do always work hard to ensure that the guests thoroughly enjoy their time with us and receiving reviews like this shows us that we must be doing it right! :)... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed at the hotel as part of a coach trip. Hotel decor is a bit dated, but it is clean, tidy & with lovely friendly staff. Our room was a good size twin, basic but with everything you needed. The food was homely, ample portions and really tasty with lovely desserts. It's easy to get to the town though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, like you said the hotel is very traditional and we keep the decor clean and fresh but we like to keep the buildings charm and character and feel that ultra modern decor would just... More 

Cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good food. Quite close to sea and some shops. Seen comments that the floors are creaky and they are, but everything else overshadows that.Did not see Entertainment but have been advised by other guests its ok. Would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for posting your review. I am so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that the 'creaky' floor boards where 'over shadowed' by everything else! :)) We do hope you return to see us again very soon. Kindest Regards Michelle Lyons More 

Sutton, Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Just returned fom a coach holiday at this hotel. Overall, very pleased with the quality of service we received during our stay. Excellent choice and standard of food. Full English breakfast plus variety of cereals and fruit/ fruit juices. Three course evening meal with different choices each evening which included a vegetarian option. Our waiter, Steve was charming and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased that you found the food choices and quality of food to be 'Excellent'. I have passed on your positive comments to our chef and Steve for his service. Some of the rooms do contain hand-held showers for use whilst in the bath,... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We have just came back from this hotel and found everything was top notch .yes I agree floor boards creak but apart from that we had great time.i will start with the room we were on 2nd floor .walk in shower always hot water bed very comfortable plenty of coffee and tea replenished daily.next the choice of food was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am so pleased that you found everything to be 'top notch'. :)) I have passed on all your positive comments to the staff mentioned. We do hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards Michelle Lyons More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

just returned from our 20th stay at seascape best coaching hotel we have stayed in food'service'staff'cleanliness all excellent keep it up look forward to returning in new year mr a mrs r derbyshire ps christmas decorations are superb

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michelle L, General Manager at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terence Thank you very much for posting yet another lovely review about the hotel! We must be doing something right with the amount of times you return a year!!! :))) We look forward to your next visit and thank you also for the comments about the Christmas decorations! See you very soon. Kindest Regards Michelle Lyons More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question