We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tyndale Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
68 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ25LF, England
Special Offer
Book direct Up to 10% OFF
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tyndale Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tyndale Guest House
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
70
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Tyndale for myself and a colleague based purely on the lovely website photographs and they did not disappoint. The rooms are beautifully clean and individuallly decorated to a very high standard.The guest house was quiet and peaceful despite it being the Young Farmers Annual Convention weekend in Torquay. The facilities were exellent and breakfast was very delicious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole break was made such a great experience by the hosts. The en-suite room was superb and it had everything you need and it was cleaned thoroughly each day and the refreshment tray was always replenished with fresh water and there is a small fridge for fresh milk etc. The breakfast was always well cooked and well presented. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Very pleased you enjoyed your 4 night anniversary break with us and enjoyed the anniversary treat. Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks Andy & Dan More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one week in March and was not disappointed with my choice. Easy 10 min walk from Torquay Station, 20 mins into Torquay buses 5 mins away. Daniel and Andy are very knowledgable about Torquay and surrounding area. Greeted by Daniel on arrival and he explained everything I needed to know about my stay at Tyndale. I had a single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you Barbra for all the kind words on our B&B. Was a pleasure to meet you all the way from Australia. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us even though you were poorly for a few days. Hope all is well now and you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK. Andy & D an More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow! The nicest B&B I have ever stayed in! The room was goregous and absolutely spotless!! The location was perfect, only 10 min walk to the seafront. Breakfast was lovely and the hosts very helpful. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review on our guest. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel! very clean, comfy room and great hosts. Delicious breakfast with a good selection.Will definitely be staying again when next in Torquay. We stayed over Easter and the chocolate bunny in our room was a lovely touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Really appreciate you taking the time to write a lovely review, We are very pleased you liked the chocolate bunny and enjoyed your Easter break with us. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Exceptional hotel - would recommend without any doubt to anybody. Would now be afraid to stay anywhere else if visiting Torquay again because I would be comparing to the EXCELLENT Tyndale !!!! Great room, great breakfast, wonderful hosts - nothing too much trouble. Good local tips about surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a lovely review on our guest house, hope to see you again in the future. More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Brilliant place to stay, beautiful rooms, outstanding breakfast. Daniel and Andy make you feel very welcome and nothing to much trouble. Situated close to the beach and torre abbey. The town and harbour are a nice walk along the seafront.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you both. Andy & Dan More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Wow what a fantastic guest house,Dan & Andy were so helpful nothing was to much trouble . Tyndale is an exceptional guest house and spotlessly clean ,the bedroom was amazing , very boutique . Could recommend Tyndale to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Michelle & Craig Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased you had a great weekends break with us. Andy & Dan More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I have never stayed in a B&B before so wasn't sure what to expect. With a last minute change with work meaning we wouldn't be able yo check in time I called and was kindly told that was not a problem and someone would be around. We arrived at the B&B with off road parking available which was great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your first experience in a B&B and that you chose ours. Really appreciate your kind words on the standard of our B&B and pleased you enjoyed our breakfast we have to offer. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

A warm welcome in every respect exemplary service and cleanliness delicious breakfast we would whole heatedly recommend this guest house. Also with on site parking you could not ask for any thing better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniel K, Owner at Tyndale Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed our facilities we have to offer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question