We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Point Hotel

Old Torwood Road, Torquay TQ1 1PR, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sea Point Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Ideally located for a 5 minute walk to the waterfront in Torquay. We used as a base for Paignton Zoo, the steam train ride to Dartmouth and the aquarium in Torquay. Dave, the host, was friendly and welcoming. Our cot bed was set up in the room; highchair seat ready at breakfast and he entertained our 6 year old while... More 

Helpful?
Thank CVALondon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in the superior room, what a charming hotel this is, nothing could be faulted. Dave is the perfect host, cooks a lovely breakfast & was very helpful in guiding us to the best places to eat, drink & go in & around Torquay. Thanks Dave, you enriched our short stay, would love to return the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon J
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stayed at the sea Point for 2 nights. Very welcoming and helpful host. Had a room on the top floor which though small was perfect for purpose (great shower!). Dave, the many talents man, seems to do everything from cooking breakfast, waitressing, manning the bar and tourist information board. Great stay and will stay there again if back in... More 

Helpful?
Thank gaedy a
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I've no idea what the other poor reviews are on about! I called David to book accommodation for myself, boyfriend, brothers and there friend for the end of april for 3 nights. Both David and his wife were amazing and made us very welcome when we got there. The accommodation itself was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Meggie W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I've no idea what the other poor reviews are on about! I called David to book accommodation for myself, wife and 3 children for the bank holiday weekend. Both David and his wife were amazing and made us and the children very welcome. Not only were they very personable they treated the children fantastically - even let them feed the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally B
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stayed at this so called 3 star hotel for 2 nights in room 8, the guy who owns it seems quite nice and showed us to the room on the top floor, as soon as i entered the room i knew 2 nights was to much, it was tiny with no character, it had a sink with horrible red... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Seap0int, Owner at Sea Point Hotel, responded to this review

Very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay here, however as you booked the cheapest room in the hotel, which is clearly advertised small budget room not en-suite,we find it hard to understand that you have complained about it, as you could have easily booked a double en-suite room for a little extra if required.Our small residents bar... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

We were very disappointed from the word go. There was a 4 X 4 parked in front of the entrance leaving a gap of about 18 inches to gain access to the hotel. (Photos taken.) The fire service wouldn't be very happy. The concrete between the road and the hotel was broken which is very dangerous a trip hazard. Once... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Seap0int, Owner at Sea Point Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to see that you did not enjoy your visit to the Sea point hotel. The hotel was given a 3 star rating from the English tourist board. The mahogany & cream ("dark & dingy") paintwork as you put it is to keep our Grade 2 listed ex admiralty building as original as possible, we are not trying to compete... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Stayed here for one night bed and breakfast on business. Very clean and tidy b&b in good location, only 7 minutes walk from harbour, 10 minutes to town centre. Not a lot of parking only downside. Room was very adequate with usual tea/coffee making facilities. Owners were great and very friendly with a nice welcome. Breakfast was one of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean A
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Myself and mum have just returned home after a lovely stay last night here.... Friendly owner,lovely rooms,comfy beds and a fab breakfast :) we won't hesitate in returning here again it's in such a good location

Helpful?
1 Thank kittykat32175
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

just got back from torquay and the seapoint hotel is very clean and quite, rooms were very clean and every thing you wanted tea coffee and tv, it was about a 7 min walk to the harbour down a slight hill, when we go to torquay again we will book here,

Helpful?
2 Thank russ49
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Peppers
Hotel Peppers
#12 of 95 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Grove Hotel
Clifton Grove Hotel
#109 of 150 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsholm Hotel
Kingsholm Hotel
#6 of 150 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ravenswood Hotel
Ravenswood Hotel
#27 of 150 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#47 of 95 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay