We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Future Inn Plymouth

Certificate of Excellence
1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Future Inn Plymouth
Rate this Hotel

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    291
    93
    35
    22
See reviews for
188
208
40
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (742)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (203)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (176)
All months
March, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms ok. Boring decor. Expensive for what it is. Booked the suite for 7 nights !! Food is below average. Wouldn't even feed it to my dogs!!!! Tried to order a bowl of chips. No cant do that kitchen closes at 9:30pm on Sunday. What a joke!!!!!!!! But it's okay for people who want to eat in the "restaurant". Man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent two nights in that hotel. Rooms are spacious and cleaned through out. Hotel has a restaurant and food there was good quality at a very reasonable price tag. Everyone that worked that we came across were very polite and professional. Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Plymouth but has very good public transportation connections. Will definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My review can only be based on the reservation service as we unfortunately had to cancel our booking due to the family members funeral we were due to attend being postponed. We had made a non refundable booking but considering our circumstances I was disappointed that nothing could be offered for the situation being out of our control and I'm... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our terms and conditions for advance purchase bookings. Whilst I understand your visit was under difficult circumstances, the non-amendable policy is clearly pointed out at the time of booking, and I am sorry that we could not help you further. We hope you will... More 

plymouth, devon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had only booked in for the one night and it was a good job that it was only the one night........... I had read previous feedbacks regarding the pillows and had debated as to whether to take our own but didn't. How I wish I had. All the four pillows were rock hard and we hardly slept all night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Whilst I am pleased to hear that you felt Future Inn offered excellent value for money, i am sorry to hear of the uncomfortable pillows during your stay. We have recently had our pillows replaced, therefore I will discuss your comments with your housekeeping manager to remove the pillows in your room from circulation.... More 

Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this Hotel recently and as it was a special occasion, we booked a suite which was wonderful! The staff are helpful & friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We are staying there again in a few weeks for 3 weeks as we know we will be happy. The food is good too. The location is excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am grateful for the kind comments regarding the quality of the rooms and friendly staff. This feedback will be passed to the relevant teams. It is great to hear that you are returning so soon! As a returning customer, we would recommend joining our Future Club Rewards scheme, just visit... More 

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Future Inn as my poor sister had been taken in to hospital (which is only a 13min walk). The room was fab we were in a twin room with two queen size beds and lots of little touches like a bottle of water. The room was perfectly clean and spacious. By far the best part... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and staff pleasant during a difficult time for you. Your feedback regarding Karl in particular has not gone unnoticed. These comments have been recognised by our senior management, who have passed on their praise to Karl. We hope your sister... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we visited the Future Inn in Plymouth again and as usual the beds were very comfortable and service very good. Breakfast has been better but it was ok. Booking.com let us down by failing to tell the hotel that there were 3 of us so we had to wait for the bed to be made up for our son. It... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to read that as a returning customer you were pleased with the service you received and the comfortable room. I will pass your feedback regarding the issues with Booking.com to our reservations department. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Emsworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When visiting my son at Plymouth uni I always stay at the Future Inn. The rooms are large, clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff are friendly. It is also good value for money. It is about 10 minutes drive away from the town centre and the same distance from Dartmoor. Parking is free. The hotel is situated... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased to hear that as a returning customer you are consistently pleased with the rooms and service you receive. As a frequent visitor, we would recommend joining our Future Club Rewards scheme, if you have not done so already. Just visit our website or ask a member of our team during your... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Furnished to a high standard. Friendly, helpful reception staff. Didn't eat so cannot comment on food. Not near the centre of town but next to a main road in to town so easy to get in and out of the centre. Little road noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am grateful for the kind comments regarding the quality of the rooms and helpfulness of the staff. This feedback will be passed to the teams. We hope you choose Future Inn for your next visit to Plymouth. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a large organisation we booked a day conference at Future Inn. A number of us have been "stung" by hefty car parking charges, despite logging in to reception on arrival. Future Inn will not participate in any discussions with us and the Car Park company they use, i.e. not confirming our presence at the conference etc. So it's either... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. I am concerned to hear of the issues you have encountered with our car parking system and the consequent discussions you have had with ourselves and Civil Enforcement Ltd. I would be grateful if you could contact me direct to discuss this matter. My email address is carthur@futureinns.co.uk I look forward to hearing from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question