We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HX, England
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Garstang, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although this hotel would never win awards for architectural design it is in a great location, within walking distance of shops, restaurants, national aquarium and Sutton Harbour itself. Great choice for the visitor without a car and taxis reasonably priced , would recommend without hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, friendly staff and comfortable beds . With a filling, wide choice breakfast. Located centrally to get to university. A short walk to harbour where there is a great fish and chip shop slightly further walk to big shopping centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank ddsaunders_2013
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service from all staff! A big thank you to Katie who was amazing on the day of my departure 30/01/16. I somehow managed to get a parking ticket on the premises for the morning I was driving home. Katie sorted out the issue immediately and also gave me a reassuring call a few hours later to confirm it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemmesy
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located, very well appointed, and serviced by very good staff, and ticks-all-of-the-boxes that you would expect from a Premier Inn. We were lucky enough to have a room that faced the water, and although we only had breakfast to eat in the hotel, even that was to a very high quality. We will return! On... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve41AndJane38
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have stayed at Sutton Harbour, it is a peaceful location with free parking. The standard of the accommodation is brilliant, lovely and clean, no frills but that helps keep the price down. The food was lovely especially the cooked breakfast! The staff service was fantastic lots of smiles and all seemed very happy in... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jec64641
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were lovely from reception to departure. Too late I discovered that the shower gel and shampoo dispenser was empty. Too late because I was already in the shower! Then the sink leaked all night and the bathroom had a puddle in it by morning. My husband and I had tramped through it during the night! I book premier... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peeneetee
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I ought to say at the outset that we did have the cost of our stay refunded under their Good Night Guarantee, which was fair enough. However, we were disappointed overall. The staff are friendly enough but the hotel was not efficient. For instance - we did not have enough towels, told reception on our way out and they promised... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelMan956
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi TravelMan956 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with... More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Great night's sleep. Friendly and efficient staff. Wonderful breakfast choice. Will definitely seek out a Premier Inn for future stays and hope that they are all like this one. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katharine C
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in this Premier Inn (Jan 2016) and enjoyed the same standard of service we have received in other Premier Inns in the past. Great very friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean and large rooms (compared to some other motel type chains). The parking at this hotel is limited so is advisable to reserve parking in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit and didn't disappoint. On arrival we were given a room right by the stairs, which was very noisy last year so we asked to move. The receptionist found us another room straight away which was perfect. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the cleaning staff are brilliant. We ate in the attached restaurant for... More 

Helpful?
Thank liverbirdT
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (99)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#11 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay