We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Plymouth accommodations

University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8BT, England
Hotel amenities
University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013
argosy2gb Lerwick, United Kingdom
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

You get, or at least I got, a single room with en-suite facilities and a kitchen shared with something like eight other guests. Clean, comfortable but I guess a bit small by modern standards. But it does for me. Last time I complained on Tripadvisor about the lack of a bedside lamp. This time I brought one with me. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamman-Sousse, Susah, Tunisia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an excellent facility, good sized clean rooms , with daily room service , a generous kitchen with provision of crockery/cutlery , tea and coffee provided free of charge , a plentiful laundry with washing/drying facilities at a small charge , situated close to the Pilgrim Unit , where we stayed - a co-op close by also , altogether a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed here several times and I think it is excellent value for Plymouth. Small rooms but perfectly good for a holiday stay. Free tea and coffee but has to be made in the kitchen which is no real problem. On site laundrettes are handy for longer stays. Shower/wash basin/toilet in a wet room (have never tried the rooms without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chaddesley Corbett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having used various halls of accommodation before, this was by far the worst. The University, really needs to consider the requirements of non-student visitors. Their website is particularly unhelpful. It took two e-mail to establish where I had to visit in order to collect keys, etc. Most other universities will kit out the rooms to resemble a 'travelodge' type room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UOPSummerAccomm, Manager at University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your comments, and sorry for the delay in posting a response, we had to be verified first by Trip Advisor which took some time. We offer various types of rooms and services for our summer guests, and we're trying to work out how you booked - if a guest books directly with us, or through an... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I chose this place for it's central location and simplicity. All I was looking for was a room with a bed, shower, toilet and that's exactly what I got. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious, with room for luggage and the bathroom was good, small but clean and the shower was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hinckley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I booked a basic holiday here the shower was awful. I have stayed in several universities before but this was the worst!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friend and I found these accommodations to be centrally located, clean, spacious and well-appointed. We appreciated the full-kitchen facilities and the dormitory's location close to shopping, public transportation, and the library. Nearby laundry facilities and grocery a plus! Accommodations staff were friendly and willing to extend extra help with directions and assistance with luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Address: Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay