We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Plymouth accommodations

University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8BT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation to your Saves list
University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013
argosy2gb Lerwick, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (7)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

You get, or at least I got, a single room with en-suite facilities and a kitchen shared with something like eight other guests. Clean, comfortable but I guess a bit small by modern standards. But it does for me. Last time I complained on Tripadvisor about the lack of a bedside lamp. This time I brought one with me. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamman-Sousse, Susah, Tunisia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What an excellent facility, good sized clean rooms , with daily room service , a generous kitchen with provision of crockery/cutlery , tea and coffee provided free of charge , a plentiful laundry with washing/drying facilities at a small charge , situated close to the Pilgrim Unit , where we stayed - a co-op close by also , altogether a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have stayed here several times and I think it is excellent value for Plymouth. Small rooms but perfectly good for a holiday stay. Free tea and coffee but has to be made in the kitchen which is no real problem. On site laundrettes are handy for longer stays. Shower/wash basin/toilet in a wet room (have never tried the rooms without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chaddesley Corbett, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having used various halls of accommodation before, this was by far the worst. The University, really needs to consider the requirements of non-student visitors. Their website is particularly unhelpful. It took two e-mail to establish where I had to visit in order to collect keys, etc. Most other universities will kit out the rooms to resemble a 'travelodge' type room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UOPSummerAccomm, Manager at University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation, responded to this review

We're sorry to read your comments, and sorry for the delay in posting a response, we had to be verified first by Trip Advisor which took some time. We offer various types of rooms and services for our summer guests, and we're trying to work out how you booked - if a guest books directly with us, or through an... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I chose this place for it's central location and simplicity. All I was looking for was a room with a bed, shower, toilet and that's exactly what I got. The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was spacious, with room for luggage and the bathroom was good, small but clean and the shower was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hinckley
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I booked a basic holiday here the shower was awful. I have stayed in several universities before but this was the worst!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Urbana, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My friend and I found these accommodations to be centrally located, clean, spacious and well-appointed. We appreciated the full-kitchen facilities and the dormitory's location close to shopping, public transportation, and the library. Nearby laundry facilities and grocery a plus! Accommodations staff were friendly and willing to extend extra help with directions and assistance with luggage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
Free Parking, C...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 19 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Restaurant, Bar...
Show More
2.5 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#12 of 19 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#15 of 19 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#3 of 19 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
City Center, Po...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#13 of 19 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 stars 698 reviews
Luxury, City Ce...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel
Boringdon Hall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation

Address: Gibbon Street | Student Village Reception, Plymouth PL4 8BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your University of Plymouth Summer Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From late June to early September we offer low cost accommodation within the heart of the city. All rooms are well equipped with comfortable furnishings, en-suite and double rooms are available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
200

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer