We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 St Ives accommodations

Gonwin Manor Cottages

Save
You added Gonwin Manor Cottages to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Gonwin Manor Dr | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 3GN, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Gonwin Manor Cottages
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in St Ives
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    6
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the sunflower cottage during the half term by the end of october. We were not very lucky with the weather, but it was one of the best family holidays we have ever had. The cottage was just perfect, really tasteful, warm and well equiped - there was absolutely nothing we needed and did not have. Arriving at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a week in Rose cottage and our first stay at Gonwin and this part of Cornwall. The location is wonderful and easy access into the SWCPath. The weather during our week was bad however we did manage a couple of nice long walks. The cottage was very nice, well appointed and clean. There were however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gonwinmanor868, Owner at Gonwin Manor Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I can only apologise for the problems which you have had with the wifi and the hot water. From our perspective though, it is fair easier to fix a problem for you during your stay, once we are aware of the issue than being told of the problem when you are leaving - at least... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed at Gonwin Manor Cottages 26th Sept to 3rd Oct. My fifth visit. I was lucky with the fantastic weather but I have also been in February when freezing cold but the cottages are warm with underfloor heating and log burning stove which my Labrador loved. The owners are very friendly and helpful but not at all intrusive. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Lavender Cottage for a week at the end of September. The cottage was wonderful. Extremely well equipped and stocked with high end appliances. There were freshly made scones, jam and clotted cream left for us in a little basket along with a bottle of red wine and chocolates. The owners, who are very friendly, live on site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Yorkshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The cottage which was within a complex was extremely well equipped. I can only describe the accommodation as excellent, everything within the cottage was top drawer, and the location and surrounding area were superb.Our hosts were polite and extremely helpful. Their attention to detail was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. An example of this was when we returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed in Heather cottage. Lovely place lovely location, ideal for dog owners. However, as previous reviews state the holiday was ruined by an awful smell of rotten eggs coming from the bath. As previous comments state the owners put some cleaner down which did the trick for a few days. However, the stench returned and when we told the owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gonwinmanor868, Owner at Gonwin Manor Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent views on Tripadvisor about your holiday. We are a little bit disappointed as we felt that we did try and rectify the problem whilst you were with us. The drainage problems are a local area problem not an issue which is exclusive to our cottages. We did respond quickly to your issue, we cleaned... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed in Rose Cottage. The cottage has lots of lovely gadgets such as fantastic kitchen equipment and jacuzzi bath. The IPod link that allows music to be played in any room was great. The cream tea, wine and chocolates were a welcoming touch. Jill, the mother of the owners is very friendly and tries to help as much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in the Lavender Cottage in June 2014 arriving with great anticipation. First impression's of the site were good, quiet, private, allocated parking etc. Owner did a introduction and explained the facilities and access. We then went into our cottage the Lavender. We didn't realise until after booking that pets were allowed (our fault really) and being none pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Great location on the outskirts of Carbis Bay. View of the sea from the lake and grounds, short walk into Carbis Bay and the station to St Ives. Cottages have been stylishly renovated from the old farm buildings and are very high spec, including, very comfortable beds, high spec bathrooms with Jacuzzi baths and very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Another amazing stay at Gonwin manor cottages, this time we had the pleasure of staying in heather cottage. The service and cottage were faultless again wish we could have stayed longer. No doubt we will return again! Thank you Steve and Gill and of course George for our daily visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gonwin Manor Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gonwin Manor Cottages

Address: Gonwin Manor Dr | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 3GN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Hotel Class:5 star — Gonwin Manor Cottages 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Gonwin Manor Cottages Hotel St Ives
Gonwin Manor Cottages St Ives, Cornwall

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay