We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 St Ives accommodations

Gonwin Manor Cottages

Save Saved
You added Gonwin Manor Cottages to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cottage   |   Gonwin Manor Dr | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 3GN, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Gonwin Manor Cottages
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty lodging in St Ives
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Yorkshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The cottage which was within a complex was extremely well equipped. I can only describe the accommodation as excellent, everything within the cottage was top drawer, and the location and surrounding area were superb.Our hosts were polite and extremely helpful. Their attention to detail was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. An example of this was when we returned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Heather cottage. Lovely place lovely location, ideal for dog owners. However, as previous reviews state the holiday was ruined by an awful smell of rotten eggs coming from the bath. As previous comments state the owners put some cleaner down which did the trick for a few days. However, the stench returned and when we told the owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gonwinmanor868, Owner at Gonwin Manor Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent views on Tripadvisor about your holiday. We are a little bit disappointed as we felt that we did try and rectify the problem whilst you were with us. The drainage problems are a local area problem not an issue which is exclusive to our cottages. We did respond quickly to your issue, we cleaned... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed in Rose Cottage. The cottage has lots of lovely gadgets such as fantastic kitchen equipment and jacuzzi bath. The IPod link that allows music to be played in any room was great. The cream tea, wine and chocolates were a welcoming touch. Jill, the mother of the owners is very friendly and tries to help as much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed in the Lavender Cottage in June 2014 arriving with great anticipation. First impression's of the site were good, quiet, private, allocated parking etc. Owner did a introduction and explained the facilities and access. We then went into our cottage the Lavender. We didn't realise until after booking that pets were allowed (our fault really) and being none pet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Great location on the outskirts of Carbis Bay. View of the sea from the lake and grounds, short walk into Carbis Bay and the station to St Ives. Cottages have been stylishly renovated from the old farm buildings and are very high spec, including, very comfortable beds, high spec bathrooms with Jacuzzi baths and very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Another amazing stay at Gonwin manor cottages, this time we had the pleasure of staying in heather cottage. The service and cottage were faultless again wish we could have stayed longer. No doubt we will return again! Thank you Steve and Gill and of course George for our daily visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olney, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have stayed at Gonwin Manor on several occasions. This time we visited on a November offer, taking the dog but leaving the teenagers at home. Again we are not disappointed, cottage excellent, champagne on ice, fantastic service and a holiday romance for our dog- Oscar and Mabel only had eyes for each other :) x. The service from Jill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Esher, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in Bluebell Cottage for 3 nights and were impressed with the quality of the establishment. The owners are welcoming and friendly and on arrival there was a complimentary bottle of wine, a box of chocolates and a basket of fresh scones, cream and jam - better than most 5 star hotels. The cottages are located close to St... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast,Northern Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

From the minute I discovered Gonwin Manor cottages online, I had a feeling that I had found a gem. I wasn't wrong. As soon as we arrived at the cottages, I knew for sure we had found a very special place. Each cottage is allocated its own parking area just steps away.Jill arrived within seconds to welcome us and show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Bluebell Cottage in Gonwin Manor. We looked long and hard for a place we could take a 10 week old baby and a one year old dog. This was perfect. We made a last minute booking after there was a cancellation for a short break in August. The booking process was straightforward. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Gonwin Manor Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Gonwin Manor Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gonwin Manor Cottages

Address: Gonwin Manor Dr | Carbis Bay, St Ives TR26 3GN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Hotel Class:5 star — Gonwin Manor Cottages 5*
Also Known As:
Gonwin Manor Cottages Hotel St Ives
Gonwin Manor Cottages St Ives, Cornwall

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in St Ives with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gonwin Manor Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer