We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

No8 Windsor Terrace

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
8 Windsor Terrace, St Ives TR26 1DP, England
No8 Windsor Terrace
Review This Hotel

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic location,fantastic accommodation and lovely owners. They were very welcoming and lovely to my two young children. My husband and I felt at ease despite the beautiful interior of the property due to their child friendly attitude. Just a perfect holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our 3rd time spending new years with Vicki and Roy. We love it feels like home and wouldn't go anywhere else. Nothing new to report great service, great location and a great price. Even the weather was great this year which was a big improvement. Already booked in for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Had a 3 night stay out of season to have some peace. Stayed in The Loft. Lovingly decorated, clean and the attention to detail by vicki made it cosey and homely. Comfort to the max! Roy & Vicki were exceptionally accommodating & friendly. Will definitely return next year and highly recommend No. 8.

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you Jenny. Glad you found the peace and quiet you were hoping for. Hopefully we will see you next year. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Having visited St Ives for many years this was my first stay at No8. It was brilliant! Roy was extremely accommodating with our arrival time, helped us in with our luggage and gave us a tour of the loft before leaving us to it. We had our own entrance via the back path which meant we weren't disturbing the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Do come again and bring the dog More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Okay, first of all -- the room is gorgeous. Gorgeous! Amazing view, lovely little seating around the window, AND a view from the enormous, comfy tub. Everything was a biiiiit smaller than expected, though. The woman who owns the place is very nice (we spoke on the phone at length before I booked the room), and paying was easy. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this review

From Vickie, co-owner It`s lovely to be described in such a charming way but I`m puzzled. This review was posted along with seven others almost a year after the visit! The critiques are of three guest houses, restaurants and shops and all regard the same visit ELEVEN MONTHS previously. Confused? Someone is. Let me elaborate. At No8 there is no... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Me and my fiancé had a lovely two night stay at this guest house. Vicki and Roy were so friendly and accommodating, they got the room ready for us early. The back room was lovely, cosy, clean and we made the most of the tea facilities! It is in a great location and a short walk to the shops and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was not our first stay and certainly won't be our last. We love staying here due to it's excellent location,value and of course the brilliant hosts Vicki and Roy. We stayed for two weeks one in the back room then the last week in the front room for the remainder of our stay. The addition of the ensuite to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyliu, Owner at No8 Windsor Terrace, responded to this review

Thanks. It was lovely to have you all here. See you next year if not earlier- New Year? More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed in the front bedroom at No. 8 for 9 nights in August and had the most relaxing holiday we've had in a long time. The room is very comfortable with great views of St. Ives and the bay. We loved the fact that we didn't have to be up and down for breakfast at the crack of dawn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

pros - Lovely room, Clean, Well decorated, Good shower, Friendly Owner, less than 5 mins walk to town Cons - On a 25% hill will need to be fit, road outside appears to be unadopted and is in poor condition Overall - Nice Stay, great accomodation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This June we stayed at No. 8 Windsor Terrace but in "The Loft". Very peaceful and quiet. We enjoyed a laid back 5 days pleasing ourselves what we did. We ate out at a couple of places, one nice one was the SeaFood Restaurant. Somedays we ate in the Loft to chill out. Walks along the coast were great, saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question