We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Ives Holiday Village

Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
St. Ives Holiday Village
Rate this Hotel

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    166
    113
    68
    202
See reviews for
382
121
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (672)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (308)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (208)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic weekend break. The accommodation was clean, tidy and well equipped. The staff were fantastic. The swimming pool staff were extremely helpful & friendly, the entertainment staff were energetic and brilliant. The location is brilliant being so close to St Ives and Hayle. I can't recommend this place enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't expecting much from this Holiday Park as I paid £38 for 3 nights through The Sun but I was expecting to have a decent stay for a bargain. I saw we were allocated budget/bronze accommodation so I looked on the John Fowler website and knew what I was letting myself in for as even the pictures of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just arrived home from what was a 30th birthday treat for me from my partner. I will never be returning to this place again. The chalet was damp to the point I picked up my partners tshirts off the floor in the morning and they were damp to also the floor in the main bedroom was damp. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To finish my existing holidays (Financial Year) until April. I decided to go somewhere. Being single and going places by yourself Is no fun. I just did not want to see my four existing walls yet again. I wanted a change of scenery. Another location. So I thought of "Cornwall" I have tagged along with somebody before who used "John... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Another break in beautiful Cornwall and another stay in the lovely Poppy's cottage. I cannot recommend this cottage enough to anybody wishing to book a break down here. The cottage is maintained to high standards and even though I visit at least once a year, I am constantly surprised that something new has been done to keep those standards up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Susan What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the owners of the property in question. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, as you did, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Dear john fowler we are writing this review for u as to say thanks for your new book but you never put any pictures of the mouldy chalets in there that u expect people to stay in wouldn't ever come back to your site it needs knockin and u have the cheek to say u have built 14 new ones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Sarah Thankfully, poor reviews are few and far between for this park, so I think we need to make a full investigation into why your experience was so different.. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you... More 

Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Lovely Park in a wonderful setting, friendly staff. Chalet had everything you could want. The woodland setting is gorgeous. If you are into horse riding there is a nice stables opposite. Some people expect a Ferrari for the price of a Ford. We had no complaints at all. Have had many, many John Fowler holidays and would definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Candelabra Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed... More 

Wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Me and my partner decided to book a weekend here through the sun holidays to before our 2nd baby is born. We didn't upgrade anything and we didn't need to. Yes the basic chalets look a bit shabby from the outside and are a bit dated but they were clean and had everything you needed. As we stayed in October,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. Once again our entertainments team... More 

birmingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Lovely natural informal site.Entertainment excellent with something for everyone.Ground staff very helpful.Accomodation very good if you go for silver or above as the brochure states many of the more basic bronze units are due for refubishment so you know what to expect.This is our third holiday and always enjoyed every minute.Many thanks to all concerned.Peter Smith .Solihull.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Peter Thank you very much for leaving us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed to all departments. Your review clearly points out that which most of us already know – the park does not deserve poor reviews and thankfully they are few and far between. We simply do not understand why some... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved every moment of our holiday. Came for honeymoon amd couldn't of gone to a better place. My daughter loved it aswell. Everyone is very friendly, all chalets are very clean and tidy. Cant wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Lucy Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question