We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Ives Holiday Village

Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
St. Ives Holiday Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great club lovely pool and staff are great Need to have a look at how check in is done as that was awful waited around for keys to arrive a massive line of waiting need to be done over a time and maybe staggered check in would be better and when all keys in Other than that lovely holiday

Helpful?
Thank kathy p
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a brilliant time as always. Stayed two weeks again. Always have the same accommodation so no there is nothing wrong with it. Have never had a problem with any bits that do need looking at like replacement bulbs etc always been out to fix within the hour. One year they even replaced the shower. The entertainment was brilliant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner booked here for a week away in a bronze chalet, after looking at the photos and seeing the state of them i phoned and booked a bungalow which wasnt much better. Damp, cold, dated decor, rat traps and poison under bed. The site was okay cant comment on the pool etc as we didnt use them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank laurae876

Travelers are raving about these St Ives hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Writing this review now as previous one disappeared. I was disgusted with the state of my cabin lack of cutlery went back to complain. TV broken had to go back to complain. First morning found only one pan to cook breakfast went to complain again told would take a day had to go out and buy breakfast instead gave up... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is an excellent base to explore st ives and the area around. The accommodation is simple and basic and clean, but it was all we needed. we didnt do any entertainment on site so cant comment on that, the local pubs were warm and welcoming and that was good enough.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian F
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Ian Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are very lucky... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Reading some of the reviews I think we were very lucky to stay in a privately owned lodge. It was lovely, clean, well maintained and had everything we needed. We mainly ate at the restaurant on site and the food was lovely with plenty of choice. The staff were all very pleasant and the on site shop stocked most of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TazManchester
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned Holiday Homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone has a... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

We stopped at this park and I was not very happy with the accommodation the beds were very poor quality the park was very poor and needs a major make over the basic accommodation was not fit to keep my dog in

Helpful?
2 Thank paul87coventry
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Paul I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We visited St Ives Holiday Village for a long weekend Friday - Monday , we booked via Sun holidays so for the price we weren't expecting luxury however we seemed to spend more time in the reception with various issues than we spent in our 'chalet'. When we received confirmation of our booking we had been allocated the budget accommodation... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank vc405
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet with your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. In fact it has been so busy this year that it is now beginning to show signs of that usage. As you quite rightly say, many... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

Platinum lodge was clean, warm and comfortable. Washer/dryer and dishwasher very useful in October. Grounds were pleasant - very well situated for st Ives - if you drive as the bus service had stopped for the season. Evening entertainment ok but main 'show' starts late at 9.45pm. Halloween was a good effort. Bingo at 7.30 popular with large cash prizes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lc1808
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the trouble to leave this review, we really appreciate it. Our customers’ thoughts are so important in the future development of the park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the... More 

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

On arrival found booking in quick and easy and directed to our accommodation which was a stones throw from the reception we were able to park out side our gold lodge that we found well placed and comfortable with the living quarters upstairs an the bedrooms down all we needed

Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Stuart Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had such a great time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (403)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
2.2 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 2,104 reviews
2.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#7 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cottage Hotel
Cottage Hotel
#13 of 23 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
2.4 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#5 of 23 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities