We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 St Ives hotels

St. Ives Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added St. Ives Holiday Village to your Saves list
Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Hotel amenities
St. Ives Holiday Village
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in St Ives
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in St Ives
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    160
    109
    68
    202
See reviews for
378
109
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (650)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (316)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been with John Fowler before, we use it as a base to go out and about from. We will be going again. It seems that people write reviews when they are unhappy but not so many do when they are satisfied. Our Silver chalet was clean (the bathroom was bleached to death), and all of what was expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we booked through a private owner who had a chalet on this site, on the pictures the chalet looked reasonable and weren't expecting a palace,just somewhere clean and homely !!! we discovered that the chalet was cleaned and maintained by John fowler staff and not the owners, all I can say is it was awful ,the bed was like sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a silver bungalow 1 wk, all pics looked great online. Arrived 22nd-29th Aug, only stayed 1 night as it made my skin crawl and the family! Chalet 257 was disgusting, kitchen filthy, crockery and utensils dirty. Cooker hob & fridge freezer corroded with rust. Bathroom smelt of damp and must, mould growing on the edge of shower/bath. Permanent dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your visit to our holiday park, but I am pleased to discover that we were able to move you to an alternative park and accommodation. Nevertheless, I feel we should look further into the circumstances of your booking and I will be contacting you shortly to see what else we... More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a budget chalet for a week. After booking I then came across these reviews. I was shocked but I honestly thought that the people was adding things on and thought surely due to health and safety these budget chalets couldn't be as bad as people were saying.. But oh my God was we shocked to the core.. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Sarah It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your visit at our holiday park. It was obvious from your comments that the Holiday Park was not up to your expectations. We are quite clear in all our publicity that the budget chalets are due for replacement. Nevertheless, 7,800 families enjoyed a holiday on the park in... More

Colyton, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a silver bungalow as I thought this would be a mid range accommodation. The bungalow was smelly, cold and damp. The windows were very dirty and had awful condensation. The toaster was broken, the TV didn't work properly. The bath was tiny and the shower curtain had fly poo on it and was mouldy. The twin room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. Unfortunately, there are one or two items in your review which are quite worrying. I shall be contacting you shortly and I feel sure that the matter will be settled to everyone’s satisfaction. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was looking forward to our first family holiday in England with Cornwall being our choice of destination. We decide we would book through hoseasans to stay at St Ives Holiday Village of which we booked a bungalow (Silver grade) of which would we were told would have double glazed windows. When we arrived and was given the keys to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Dennis I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. Unfortunately, there are one or two items in your review which are quite worrying. I shall be contacting you shortly and I feel sure that the matter will be settled to everyone’s satisfaction. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a gold woodland lodge for a week.Check in went fine.Once inside the lodge,we were hit by the smell.A mixture of wet dogs and damp.The fridge stank of fish.Not a good start.The furniture was old and the two armchairs were very dirty.The Mattresses were damp too.There were heaters so we put them on to try and dry everything out.we spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Jeanette It is rare to get a poor review on this type of accommodation and we need to find out why. I will be contacting you to discover precisely where you where staying in order to carry out a full investigation. Pat Guest Relations Manager More

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked on here before going and was quite worried after reading all the negative comments. I booked silver for the week, it was perfectly clean, tidy and cosy. Everything worked, shower was new, TV great. Do wish there was bedside light. Took own bedding but nothing wrong with supplied. Booked for next year as it's a perfect base. Wish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Shirley Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic ?? star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. The park does not deserve poor reviews and thankfully they are few and far between. We simply do not understand why some people choose to post them, when all the staff work... More

manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just stayed at this site for the past week. I had read some pretty disturbing reviews on this site and was dreading what we were going to find. Following a phone call I was advised that having booked a silver bungalow I would not be disappointed. I admit that the 2 bed bungalow was better than some of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

I get the impression reading your review that you are not used to holiday park self-catering holidays. Nevertheless, I also get the impression that you had a good holiday and if you were to return, perhaps one of our new lodges would suit you better. The size and quality of the accommodation is reflected in the price and The St... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first glance the park seems like your average holiday park with a basic reception, clubhouse and shop. The park landscape is very well maintained with lots of flowers and plants surrounding the area. The park itself is set in a woods which creates a nice landscape. I was staying in a Gold grade lodge so had high hopes for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at St. Ives Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hello Owen Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. With regard to the damp smell we are well aware of the reason but it is so difficult... More

Do you own or manage St. Ives Holiday Village?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to St. Ives Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Ives Holiday Village

Address: Lelant, St Ives TR26 3HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Number of rooms: 256
Also Known As:
St. Ives Holiday Village Hotel St Ives
St. Ives Holiday Village St Ives, Cornwall

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (210)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near St. Ives Holiday Village

Enlarge Map