We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tregenna Castle Resort

Treloyan Avenue, St Ives TR26 2DE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tregenna Castle Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tregenna Castle Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

1,889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    720
    587
    314
    162
    106
See reviews for
423
1,027
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1889)
  • Mar-May only
    (509)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (509)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (439)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (432)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were eager to treat our 2 daughters to an English castle stay. We drove into nice grounds and a beautiful looking castle. However, upon driving to the entrance with no one there to greet or guide you to the check in reception down a creaky, worn out entrance area with cheap furniture and horrid smelly carpets, it dawned on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

It is always our aim to placate any concerns or complaints about our standards and service from guests when they are raised with us in the hope that we can deal with them whilst you are with us rather than read about them later when we have no chance of redressing them. We are sorry that you didn’t feel able... More 

Knowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights with my two children. The hotel is welcoming, comfortable and a lovely setting. Overall the accommodation on offer is good. However, upon arriving we were told that there would be no hot water that day until 4pm due to essential maintenance. I was disappointed as it was a hot day and we had been travelling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went there for 5 nights. The hotel staff were very friendly and approachable. Clean hotel and good facilities. Porthminster beach is 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Have to say that the people in St Ives are very pleasant and friendly. Would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will come and visit us again. We look forward to welcoming you soon. More 

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my second visit in 3 years to this popular hotel and resort but this time we stayed in the self catering complex of "castle village" set in the grounds of Treggenna castle Hotel, we stayed in the "Chapelporth" cottage. Situated near the entrance of the estate with about a 3 min walk to the castle hotel and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We note your comments about the self-catering accommodation you stayed in and your suggested improvements. We have a rolling programme of improvements that are being made to the Resort and significant progress has being made with regards to these and will be made... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we come down to st ives at least 4 times a year Tregenna always being our favourite place to stay. we have stayed in self catering and the hotel. This year i lost my 49 year old brother to cancer.so decided a much needed family holiday needed, so took my two grown up daughters and three grandchildren with us so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and for your kind comments. Our staff always work hard to ensure that every part of your time with us is enjoyable and we are delighted that you found this to be the case. I will ensure that your feedback is passed back to... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arriving, external views of the hotel.. Stunning, grounds.. Immaculate, staff.. Friendly, helpful, curious, opened door to room and the stentch of damp hit us, mould on every wall in bathroom, disgusting,, upon complaining we was offered a different room each night but due to my husband's pending heart op next week this was not acceptable, was offered a dimidifier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind comments regarding out friendly and helpful staff as well as our stunning location. We are sorry that your accommodation did not meet your expectations and our high standards. We were thankful that you aired your concerns whilst you were with us but sorry that you felt unable to take up our offer... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Two Australian women driving around England booked this hotel for two nights after looking at reviews on TripAdvisor. All staff were friendly and very helpful on check in. Room was bit dated but large with lovely big bathroom . Water pressure in shower was slow. Beds comfortable and room was located on second floor very quiet area We were thrilled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us and for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Tregenna Castle, our accommodation, food, grounds, facilities and friendly staff. We hope that you continue to enjoy your tour of England More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible stay, no sleep, window unable to be opened very far, no air con, very noisy as there was a function on until late. Then a fan or generator on all night. Dated furnishings, like staying at Grandmas house with noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

It is always our aim to placate any concerns or complaints about our standards and service from guests when they are raised with us in the hope that we can deal with them whilst you are with us rather than read about them later when we have no chance of redressing them. We are sorry that you didn’t feel able... More 

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent a wonderful week in one of the self-catering 3 bedroom Lodges bordering the 11th hole on the enjoyable par 3 golf course that surrounds the Tregenna Castle. Ideally situated for St Ives beaches and shops. The lodges are well maintained and are very spacious, with huge bathrooms, one with a sauna, fairly solid wifi signal throughout.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay in our Lodges and for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, the spacious accommodation, our wide range of facilities on site, spectacular views over St Ives Bay as well as our friendly team of staff. We always appreciate feedback... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at st Ives good drive down from Torquay, Met at the gate by security. Very helpfully. Drove up to the hotel great grounds golf court tennis. Plenty of parking space the view was great Reception .. Booking .com had made a cock up with our booking we asked for two rooms the hotel had non So we had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that any initial disappointments you faced were overcome, quickly and that you were able to enjoy your accommodation and our facilities to the full. We are pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Sea view(12)
  • Very good(11)
  • Golf course(6)
  • Self catering(5)
  • Indoor pool(4)
  • Wedding party(4)
  • Swimming pool(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

566 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (548)
Viewed
Room/suite (116)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.2 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Spa
Carbis Bay Hotel & Spa
#8 of 24 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#5 of 24 in St Ives
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#9 of 24 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel - Newquay
0.2 mi away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#6 of 24 in St Ives
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay