We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 St Ives hotels

Tregenna Castle Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Treloyan Avenue, St Ives TR26 2DE, England
Hotel amenities
Tregenna Castle Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tregenna Castle Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in St Ives
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
pabzy London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    488
    272
    147
    95
See reviews for
358
844
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1593)
  • Mar-May only
    (380)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (433)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (439)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (341)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here Sunday for 2 nights with my partner, it was a offer i received as present, (upgraded to west wing sea view room) overall nice stay, grand building. The room was clean apart from dust on headboard\places you don't normally dust etc. i think food should be freshly prepared in a hotel like this rather than plate up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 3 day break at Tregenna Castle, brilliant location, we cannot speak highly enough of the staff, nothing was too much trouble they were all very friendly, professional and helpful. The room was spacious and more importantly spotless. The food in the restaurant was excellent, we also booked the Xmas party night and had a great time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our resort and for your five star rating. All our staff appreciate your very kind comments and we are all equally delighted that you enjoyed attending one of our Christmas Party Nights. I am glad you were not detracted during your stay from the... More 

minehead
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked 4 night stay at Tregenna in December. Arrived at hotel before 2pm parked up and headed down to st ives on foot. Greeted by Andy on reception. We love it here in st ives and Tregenna is our favourite place to stay. All the staff work well to make your stay great. Yes the hotel does need constant maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent break at our resort and for your 5 star rating. All our staff will be delighted to read your kind comments, especially those you have named and our gardeners. We all look forward to your next visit and are very grateful to you for your... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel setting was breath taking, and the cleanliness second to none. The evening meal was very disappointing though, not in the least bit appetising and stone cold. The room was clean, very small and we didn't have hot water. On the bright side, breakfast was plentiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our resort. Unfortunately nothing was mentioned during your stay regarding your evening meal or the hot water. Had we been made aware we would have been able to rectify these issues during your stay. I am delighted you enjoyed a plentiful breakfast. More 

Exeter
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were allocated a sea view room in the west wing, (for a supplement) and it was well worth it. A large room with a queen size bed and wonderful view of St Ives Harbour. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Room was spotless. We were disappointed that on our second morning the buffet breakfast was cancelled and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent comfortable and welcoming stay at our resort. I am thrilled you enjoyed one of our spacious West Wing Sea View rooms and that you found our staff welcoming and friendly. I am sorry our decision to plate your breakfast on your second morning caused you some disappointment... More 

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked late for the works Christmas party and all that was left were self catering split level apartments at £15 over the room rate. Bargain. It had privacy, quiet, lounge and dining area and two bathrooms (the sofa converted into an extra double). The bedroom was on the upper level with it's en-suite and it was very good. OK the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent Christmas party night stay. I am thrilled you enjoyed one of our self-catering apartments and that you have decided to return to resort again. More 

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a 2 night break at the Tregenna and loved it. I can't understand how anyone could give it a bad review. Yes agreed it's not a modern hotel, but we could not fault anything about it. Extremely clean, fab room with super-king bed and sea view over St Ives. Breakfast was fresh and tasty, buffet style, more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent 2 night stay at our resort and for your rating. I am delighted you could not find fault with our historical resort. We all can’t wait for you to return and hopefully your next stay will allow you time enough to enjoy our president’s 18-hole golf course. More 

Penzance, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as part of a christmas party night.This was my 6th christmas stay and have to say last year was very disappointing.This year big improvement! Room was spacious with queen size bed and separate room with pine bunkbeds,flat screen tv in both rooms.Good size bathroom with shower over bath.All clean and looked updated. Evening meal was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent Christmas Party Night stay at our resort. We were very keen to ensure that everything this year went as everyone expected and I am delighted the hard work from all our staff did not go unnoticed. We appreciate all your kind comments regarding your recently refurbished room... More 

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This will be our 6th visit to Tregenna, always look forward to our stays, when booking in we asked if we had a room with a view this was checked we were told "no" we asked for an upgrade, we were told that the hotel was fully booked so no rooms were available !! We carried our cases to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

It is so pleasing that you continue to return to our resort year after year. I am sorry we were unable to allocate you a sea view room or offer you alternative accommodation that was better than your original room. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked last minute. Large spacious room, very quiet, clean but a decor a little tired looking. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Breakfast, standard buffet, Ok for price paid. Fantastic views over St Ives. Approx 20-30 minute walk through the grounds into St Ives harbor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
12-Management, Guest Relations Manager at Tregenna Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your brief review of your recent weekend away stay at our resort. I am pleased you got value for money and we hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tregenna Castle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenna Castle Resort

Address: Treloyan Avenue, St Ives TR26 2DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregenna Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tregenna Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenna Castle Resort St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#9 Family Hotel in St Ives
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Ives

485 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (477)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (105)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay