We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Certificate of Excellence
Albany Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BS, England
Hotel amenities
Chy-An-Albany
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sonic2011 Plymouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    200
    77
    44
    21
See reviews for
94
358
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (609)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel,with lovely staff, in a good location. Train station and beach a short distance away and a 10/15 minute walk to the town itself. The hotel itself was lovely and clean, with super views. The room we had was ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay,but would probably want something slightly bigger if i was staying longer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We liked this place, it was clean and friendly, good bathrooms and from our room we had terrace with stunning views over the bay. Breakfast was perfectly pleasant, with free cook to order options on the menu. Staff at reception were more than happy to help with local information etc and let us store our luggage on the day we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.....wonderful Hotel overlooking St Ives. Plenty of car parking, especially at the rear. First class service from all the staff & Polly makes sure you are happy. Breakfast was one of the best we've ever had in terms of being included on a B&B basis, even had smoked salmon & porridge on the menu. Everything piping hot. They also do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights after Easter. We arrived late afternoon to a very welcoming staff. The rooms and in fact the whole hotel were exceptionally clean. We changed rooms after 1 night as we wanted twin beds, and everything was taken care of for us without any fuss. The breakfasts were lovely, busy at the weekend so a buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff and incredible food,stupendous views let down by internal sound insulation and noticeable lack thereof. Stayed 4 nights slept 0. This was a trip to celebrate my Mother's 80th Birthday. If it wasn't the painters on the first morning with their radio and need to shout to each other to pass along instructions, it was the the guests in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-Albany, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us I’m sorry you had disturbed sleep during your stay from guests in nearby rooms and in the corridors. Unfortunately we are unable to completely prevent noise disruption from guests but had you contacted the reception at the time the night porter would have investigated... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff make this Hotel a great place to stay, they always have a big smile and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is good you have a good choice of local produce from a full cornish breakfast to special orders as required. The rooms are clean and bright, well looked after and well stocked with tea coffee ect.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from 5 super days in the Luxury Lodge in the Chy An Albany Hotel grounds. My 75th Birthday and our Golden Wedding (2nd & 3rd April) Our family joined us from Cheshire for 3 days. The staff are lovely, the views fantastic both from the dining room and our Lodge. There is every mod con you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel purely for an evening meal on the recommendation of friends and were far from disappointed. We had a superb three course meal that was delicious. We were fortunate enough to have a window table in the restaurant overlooking St Ives bay. Beautiful. We would thoroughly recommend it. We will be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel in lovely position. We had double room very small and dark view of wall 10 foot away. Shower room joke water pressure joke. Staff warm and welcoming , breakfast good just a bit slow clearing the empty dishes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments after your recent stay. Some of our standard rooms do look out onto stone hedging, which runs up the side of the hotel. Our rooms vary in size and shape but we do try to accommodate guest requests and had we been aware, at the time of your visit, that you were not happy... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights bed and breakfast , couldn't fault it . Very clean hotel , staff very friendly and breakfast was lovely . We couldn't comment on evening meal as we didn't eat here other then breakfast . We so enjoyed it that we booked again to come back in September . Complimentary coffee , tea and biscuits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question